<%@ Page Language="VB" %>
The Painless Performance Outlaw Fuel Altered Association

The Outlaw Fuel Altered Association, presented by Lone Star Forklift, is a group of blown alcohol and nitro burning fuel altereds leading the nostalgia movement in the southwest. Our association has members from across the nation and includes many former AA/FA and AA/FC drivers from the defining years of drag racing. We put on the best show of heads-up, chicago style nostalgia drag racing anywhere in the country!

Thanks for stopping by our official website, here you can check race results, browse event photos, find out more about your favorite team, and much more! Check our schedule and come see us in action, we'll see you at the drag races!

McSwain Masters OFAA Season Opener

The Outlaw Fuel Altered Association, presented by Good Vibrations Motorsports and Lone Star Forklift, charged into Ardmore Dragway in Ardmore, Oklahoma to headline their annual Labor Day Nostalgia Reunion on September 1st and 2nd. With just three events remaining on the 2017 tour the Championship battle was developing quickly and only twelve points separated the top five contenders, led by Ken Singeton's "High Risk" team from Chickasha, Oklahoma. Singleton and company hoped for a solid outing at their hometown event in hopes of chasing Outlaw Fuel Altered Championship glory, but that would be no easy feat with plenty of stiff competition in the pits. Also on tap was a full field of nostalgia cars and cacklefest dragsters ready to put on a show.

(Team "Grim Reeper" - Mary Reep - Ardmore Winner)

In the final round, Reep and Jones came to the line, both looking for their first wins of the season. Under the beautiful canvas of a southern Oklahoma summer sunset, the ambers dropped and they were off the line with Jones taking the reaction time advantage. Problems set in for Jones shortly past the sixty foot as tire shake forced him out of the throttle, while Reep charged clean and hard down the eight mile to a 3.90 at 181 mph to score an impressive win for the "Grim Reeper" team. Reep and company put together four solid runs in a row at Ardmore and used consistency to come out on top. Congratulations to the team on their victory!

Complete Results...

Team "Shockwave" & Ronny Young
Rise to the Occasion at North Star Dragway

The Outlaw Fuel Altered Association, presented by Good Vibrations Motorsports and Lone Star Forklift, busted through the gates of North Star Dragway on Saturday, August 19th for the Summer Night of Fire! This was the third of six races on the season and coming into the event, Nick Poloson and Ken Singleton were tied for the points lead with Bobby Marriott just one point behind in third. A 13 car field of Outlaw Fuel Altereds were on hand to bruise the North Star Dragway eighth mile under the lights on a very humid summer afternoon in North Texas. With a great crowd on hand, it was time to put some fire in the pipes as qualifying got underway.

(Team "Shockwave" - North Star Dragway Winners)

At the flash of amber, Young blasted off the line first with a .048 to Dawson's .077 reaction time. Side by side they charged wide open through the finish line as Young scored the win with a very nice 3.84 at 193 mph to Dawson's close 3.89 at 183 mph. A great final round to cap off the Night of Fire at North Star Dragway and an impressive effort from Young, Marriott and company who were all smiles in the winners circle.

Complete Results...

Singleton Scores First OFAA Win in San Antonio

The Outlaw Fuel Altered Association, presented by Good Vibrations Motorsports and Lone Star Forklift, charged into San Antonio Raceway on Saturday, June 3rd with twelve cars on the property set to rock the grandstands in the Alamo city. This was only the second points race of the season after a rainout in May and Donny McSwain's "Wild One" held the points lead coming in hot after his win at the season opener in April.

(Team "High Risk" - Ken Singleton - San Antonio Winner)

The Austin family with father Raymond and son Jody both had their nitro burning fuel altereds on hand as this was the debut event for Jody's "Bush Whacker" entry. Under very humid conditions and temperatures in the muggy 90's, the air was as thick as the nitro fumes as teams warmed up their cars in the pits prior to the first of two qualifying rounds. San Antonio Raceway owner Iain Grae experienced his first nitro warm up in the seat of Bobby Marriott's "Shockwave" which pegged the fun meter for Grae and the San Antonio Raceway staff. Dodging storm systems from all directions, not a drop had fallen at SAR and as the eager crowd found a spot in the stands the call went out for qualifying to begin.

Complete Results...

OFAA Event Photos:


Feature Video:

Web / Race Reports / Photography © Chris Graves

Booking Info - Bobby Marriott