Site hosted by Build your free website today!
Hank Aaron award winners
American League National League

2003 Alex Rodriguez Texas

2002 Alex Rodriguez Texas

2001 Alex Rodriguez Texas

2000 Carlos Delgado Toronto

1999 Manny Ramirez Cleveland

2003 Albert Pujols St. Louis

2002 Barry Bonds San Francisco

2001 Barry Bonds San Francisco

2000 Todd Helton Colorado

1999 Sammy Sosa Chicago

History of the Hank Aaron Award

This coveted honor is awarded annually to the best overall offensive performer in both the American League and National League. Originally introduced in 1999 to honor the 25th anniversary of Hank Aaron breaking Babe Ruth's all-time home run record, the Hank Aaron Award was the first major award to be introduced in 30 years.

©CA Baseball 2004 credits Angel Fire