Jewels of

the Quill logo

Meet Dame Turquoise


Jane Toombs Dame Turquoise

The Fog Maiden

Gothic Romantic Suspense

Sometimes secrets are better left buried.

find out more

buy this book

The Fog Maiden reissue

Jane Toombs, the Viking from her past, and their calico grandcat, Kinko, live across the road from the south shore of Lake Superior in Michiganís Upper Peninsula wilderness, enjoying three marvelous seasons and one barely tolerable one. Jane has left the NY markets behind for e-publishing and is happy with her choice. Including stand-alone novellas with her novels, sheís almost reached ninety books and may retire when she reaches one hundred. On the other hand, maybe notÖ

Jane's recent releases are: ISLE OF THE SEVENTH SENTRY, THE FOG MAIDEN, POINT OF LOST SOULS, and TULE WITCH, reissues of some of her very first novels, from Samhain Publishing; SAVAGE BEAUTY; BRIDE OF THE BAJA, GOLD!, and LOVE'S ODYSSEY, historical romances from BWLPP; TAKEN IN, Book 1 of the Dagon House Ghosts Series from Champagne Books; DECEPTIONíS BRIDE, a historical romance and MOUNTAIN MOONLIGHT, contemporary romance, published by Books We Love Publishing Partners; Null and Void, Book 1 of The Shadowed Hearts Series, a gothic romance novella, from Red Rose Publishing; Shadow On the Floor, Stranger At the Door, and Terror From Before, Books 1-3 of the Dangerous Darkness Series, paranormal suspense romance novellas, from Red Rose Publishing; Dragon's Pearl, Dragon's Diamond, and Dragonís Stone, all three books in the Darkness of Dragons Trilogy, romantic paranormal suspense novellas, from Devine Destinies; the Unwise reissue (first in the Underworld fantasy series) and Unwanted, Book 2 of the Underworld Series from Eternal Press; and MOON POOL ANTHOLOGY written with fellow Dame Janet Lane Walters. Also written with Janet is the reissue of their award-winning writing reference, BECOMING YOUR OWN CRITIQUE PARTNER. Retitled WORDS PERFECT: BECOMING YOUR OWN CRITIQUE PARTNER, the book has been updated and is available from Zumaya Publications in trade paperback and electronic formats. The North of Nonesuch Series collection, including Books 1-3 in the series, plus 3 bonus stories, is now available from Whiskey Creek Press.

Click on the Books & Awards button below to purchase any of Jane's books.

website    book list and awards    email   upcoming titles


Be eligible for giveaways, prizes and offers only for members of our fan club!
Be the first to know about new spotlights and releases!
Sign up for the Fans of the Jewels of the Quill Newsletter today!
Subscribe to FansofJewelsoftheQuill
Powered by


Home button
Site Map


Site Meter

Some of the graphics on this site are provided by Delilah Hawthorne.
All other web graphics on this page are designed by Karen Wiesner.

If you experience technical problems with this site, please contact the Webmistress.