Romantic Fiction from Karen
Wiesner

FAMILY HEIRLOOMS SERIES
FRIENDSHIP HEIRLOOMS SERIES

Rave Reviews for
Karen's Wiesner's Family Heirlooms Series

Baby, Baby, Book 1
Shadow Boxing, Book 2
Foolish Games, Book 3
Glass Angels, Book 4
Shards of Ashley, Book 5
Worlds Collide, Book 6

Baby, Baby Reviews

5 Stars!
“I was pleased to find out Ms. Wiesner is doing a series of this community of Peaceful, Wisconsin. There are many supporting cast members who were screaming to be acknowledged during Tamara and Robert’s story. The sub characters were very important to the telling of the Wolfe family saga. Even though Tammy and Robert were deeply in love and took care of their family, they were constantly involved in their community and church. These characters, both siblings, parents, neighbors, and townsfolk were such loving and believable people that it was as if I was living in that small town. Tamara and Robert Wolfe’s story was told so beautifully. It was apparent at the beginning, even throughout their problems, that they each loved the other to distraction. This late-thirties couple was struggling not only financially but also emotionally. The expertise in revealing Ms. Wiesner’s storyline created a spell-binding tale that I just could not help but love. She is truly a gifted author with a remarkably talented way of expressing her story. I cannot wait for her next installment in this series. I highly recommend you read this book.” ~Brenda Talley for The Romance Studio http://www.theromancestudio.com/reviews/reviews/babybabywiesner.htm

5 Stars!
"All couples go through different phases of their relationship. From loving newlyweds to empty nesters, life is constantly changing. Karen Wiesner offers readers a story that demonstrates how a marriage can not only survive, but also thrive in face of change. Tamara and Robert also demonstrate that the physical intimacy of marriage can continue throughout the years. I enjoyed the story, especially the Christian slant. Christian women will enjoy this new romance by Karen Wiesner." ~reviewed by Debra Gaynor for ReviewYourBook.com http://www.reviewyourbook.com/review.cfm?reviewid=818

Top Read of Excellence!
"Normally I don't like to read books that have a religious tone to them, but I am very glad to have read this book. I enjoyed this book very much. Karen Wiesner has penned a fabulous read and I highly recommend this to everyone. I think that anyone who is married, thinking about marriage or just thinking about long-term relationships should read this book. This book shows the work inherent in keeping a family/marriage whole. Its not just the job of one person, but of the entire family. After reading this book, I felt the need to go hug my family and let them know that I loved them dearly. Any book that can make me do that is a powerful read indeed." ~reviewed by Breia Brickey for WRDF Review http://blog.lyndacoker.net/2009/03/16/wrdf-review-of-baby-baby-book-1-of-the-family-heirlooms-series.aspx

5 Wings!
"BABY, BABY by Karen Wiesner is a heart-warming inspirational that addresses the problem of adhering to biblical teaching in a modern world. Ms. Wiesner takes the reader expertly through Tamara Wolfe’s desire to accept God’s will, her desire to create a home-based business out of something she loves doing, and her desire to have a loving relationship with her husband, the love of her life. I could feel Tamara’s struggle and how unhappy Robert’s attitude made her. She becomes fearful that he will be like his father, a man who wanted to control every aspect of his wife’s life—including when she would have children. BABY, BABY shows the reader how God can change our attitudes, our lives, and our circumstances. All Tamara and Robert had to do was accept God’s will and wait for His timing. Thank you, Ms. Wiesner, for writing a charming book with insights that can help all of us in our daily struggles." ~Classic Romance Revival http://www.classicromancerevival.com/blog/?p=1438

5 Stars!
"I liked Tamara very much—the way she had to deal with a controlling husband. She always came through with God's help. She was very strong in [her faith]. She was like a cup of cold water. This could teach us a few things of how to trust God in our time of trials. I enjoyed this story very much.” ~My Book Addiction Reviews http://mybookaddictionreviews.wordpress.com/2012/04/25/babybaby-by-karen-wiesner-review/

4.5 Stars!
"Marriage is a dance and when the two dancers work harmoniously; leading and following becomes the most natural thing. Following your partner or taking the lead when you feel he has the wrong rhythm for this dance is a dilemma not easily solved. The realism and sincerity of this book and the way its author discloses the story from both points of view make this novel not only marvelous romantic reading but also a great input about marriage relationships. Karen Wiesner really excels at developing such an enchanting story that will captivate you from beginning to end, making you feel like more than just reading the story you had experienced it. I highly recommend this book." ~reviewed by Rocio Rosado for Ecataromance http://www.ecataromance.com/index.php?p=478

4 Stars!
"In this first book of Wiesner's Family Heirlooms series, a number of couples are having marital problems. Their belief in God and his ability to see them through makes this a heartwarming and inspiring romance. The message of love and faith is presented in an entertaining and non-preachy way. " ~reviewed by Susan Mobley for Romantic Times BOOKreviews

4 Stars!
“As I read the book’s description, I knew I would like the book, but I had no idea that I was going to be drawn in so completely. Karen Wiesner’s ability to paint such a wonderful picture with her words was outstanding! As I read Tamara and Robert’s story, I thought to myself... “She is writing about real people, who live real lives, and they have real struggles.” The love they shared for each other is what every marriage should be, but, when they actually discussed their problems, I was excited to read on... I love to read most any inspirational books, but Wiesner has me truly captivated with her characters and their real life situations. I’m excited to read the next book in the series!” ~Mary Kathryn for Novel Editions http://www.noveleditions.com/index.php?option=com_simple_review&Itemid=10&review=81-BABY-BABY-Book-1-of-the-Family-Heirloom-Series-Karen-Wiesner-Whiskey-Creek-Press

4 Cups!
"I cannot express how loving BABY, BABY is with all the emotions that encircle in this moving relationship with Tamara and Robert. I enjoyed reading how they undergo so many different levels in their marriage. Watching them finally come together and reach that mark makes it all worthwhile. With well-developed players, and a love that tugs at the heart, Karen Wiesner remarkably brings believable people and a town to life. They are able to stay close-knit and work through matters, even with many obstacles. I love how she demonstrates how the years in a marriage can still hold faith, hope, charity and forgiveness in this tender story." ~reviewed by Cherokee for Coffee Time Romance http://www.coffeetimeromance.com/BookReviews/Babybabyfamilyheirlooms.html

4 Stars!
“I found this to be quite an interesting tale. In a lot of fiction stories, you find the lead couple young and never been married. Not so in this story. This lead couple has been married a number of years and their world is somewhat shifting because their youngest child is now in school. How things had always been were changing. Change can be a scary thing to an insecure person. Robert was insecure. I really liked Robert. He was sweet and loving to Tamara, but I felt like he was being unreasonable about Tamara's basket business—although as you get to know his background you can somewhat understand why he felt that way. Our emotions aren't always reasonable. I liked Tamara as a leading lady. She displayed an inner strength that helped her deal with her husband's issues in the right way. I also liked how this couple was determined to make things work. I think sometimes couples are just too quick to give up. So I appreciated the way they were determined to see it through. Tamara always strove to do the right thing in the right way. In the story, there is a male friend who has feelings for Tamara (unbeknownst to her) and he's very supportive to her when her husband is not. She confides in him that Robert isn't happy about her business. I think a valuable point was made in the story that it's not healthy for a married woman to have another man as a confidante. Very wise advice. I enjoyed the way the author allows us to see each of the characters internal struggles which is helpful in understanding why they think the way they do. I enjoyed all the secondary 'family' characters, too, and look forward to hearing their stories as well.” ~Sherry for Love 2 Read Novels Blog http://love2readnovels.blogspot.com/2011/05/baby-baby-by-karen-wiesner.html

4 Stars!
“As far as the reader will see, this first novel is more about tolerance and letting the wife enjoy some time she desires with friends and get her business off the ground. What he does, is fine, but when two people clash like this, there are only two courses of action - divorce or compromise, and the reader will enjoy finding out which one will apply to the couple.” ~Love Romance Passion http://www.loveromancepassion.com/review-baby-baby-by-karen-wiesner/

"In BABY, BABY, Karen Wiesner creates a heartwarming family and a sweet couple in Tamara and Robert. BABY, BABY does a great job showing a romance changing and growing even after years of marriage. Both Tamara and Robert look beyond their own wants and examine God’s will for their lives. This is truly a heartwarming story." ~reviewed by Lisa for Romance Junkies http://romancejunkiesreviews.com/artman/publish/contemporary/Baby_Baby.shtml

"Wiesner throws her characters headfirst into the Refiner's fire. To keep their marriage intact, Robert and Tamara have to overcome pride, trust and a bad parental role model. Wiesner shows the raw side of misplaced trust. Before the end, you'll be wincing at mistakes made and rejoicing at the choices made as a marriage emerges--newly formed--under God's grace." ~Diane Lesire Brandmeyer, author of Hearts on the Road http://www.dianabrandmeyer.com/

“BABY, BABY by Karen Wiesner is a story about what happens when a wife starts a successful home business from what she’s made in the past for friends and relatives. The main characters, Tamara and Robert, have realistic problems that many married couples face. As they struggle with what’s the right thing to do in their lives, Robert and Tamara never forget their love for each other. Their prayers are poignant and revealing. I think Wiesner did an outstanding job of portraying a wonderful role in Tamara as a strong woman who wants to please God and keep her family intact. I highly recommend this inspirational romance. I look forward to reading more books by Karen Wiesner.” ~multi-published author Diane Craver http://www.dianecraver.com

"A refreshing look at family conflict wrapped in a sweet story of love, faith and forgiveness. I look forward to the next book in the Family Heirloom Series." ~author Robin Bayne http://www.robinbayne.com

Rating of 83
"I debated with myself for a while about whether I should read, much less review, Karen Wiesner's BABY, BABY. You see, this is an inspirational romance and in the past I have a very hard time identifying with the principles of the main characters in inspirational romances. Maybe I was just unlucky, but most of those inspirational romances that I'd attempted to read in the past make my blood boil, especially those where the hero was free to act like an *&^ as he judged and condemned a perpetually guilt-ridden and self-loathing "sinner" heroine whose sin would always turned out to be ridiculously minor for the amount of crap everyone gave her. BABY, BABY however turns out to be very different from those creepy inspirational romances. Fortunately for my blood pressure, Ms Wiesner's position in this story is that Robert is not absolutely correct. In fact, Tamara will not meekly submit to the husband like a timid little doormat but instead correctly views Robert's behavior as a lack of trust on his part on her ability to play her role as a wife and mother. I like Tamara and the secondary characters in this story. They are smart and reasonable characters. Thanks to them, the story turns out to be a well-written and even heartwarming read. I am not exactly a religious person but I find BABY, BABY a pleasant read nonetheless. This is mostly I can easily accept the actions of the main characters and the message behind the story. I can't say how this one will work for a reader of inspirational romances since I am not one of them, but I can say however that I do like this one and who knows, if you are like me, you may just do so too." ~reviewed by mrsgiggles.com http://www.mrsgiggles.com/ebooks/wiesner_baby.html

"This story was a nice, quick read. It wasn’t complicated; it wasn’t meant to confuse you; it was simply meant to be a nice story. Karen Wiesner does a great job giving her readers one of those books that is very light on the heart and a great summertime read. This is a simply a story of faith, love, and trust. This is a story is very real in the fact that couples get into arguments all the time and it’s how you handle them that decides the fate of your marriage. I would recommend this book to anyone who is looking for a light read. This would be especially good for Christian women. I myself am not a religious person, but still found this a pleasant read. I got a little angry at Robert’s ignorance and stubbornness when it came to the issue of women earning an income, but the end result put a contented smile on my face. This is definitely a great beach read!" ~reviewed by Ashley Merrill for Front Street Reviews and Ashley's Booktopia http://ashleysbooktopia.blogspot.com/2008/09/babybaby-karen-wiesner.html

“The Wolfe family greatly resembles the Cleaver family from the old television show Leave It To Beaver. It is up to Tamara to care for the children, keep the house spotless, take the kids to (and be part of) all after school activities, and have a hot meal (usually made from scratch) waiting on the table when Robert comes home. Even Tamara's nights are not her own. All Robert must do is work his eight hours and come home for Tamara to pamper him. Author Karen Wiesner brings the Wolfe family into the new century. Though it is obviously due to the influence of Robert's father, the mind-set about only the man being allowed to financially support the family is a thing of the past. And I am in awe of Tamara. Personally, I can think of very few women who have been crafted from the same mold as Tamara. (Keeping the house totally spotless, cooking all the meals, and caring for all the kids more than makes a full time job. Yet instead of relaxing for the few precious hours that she has for herself, Tamara prefers to turn her hobby into a part time job!). I had a bit of trouble believing Robert's stubbornness at first, especially as I witnessed him down-playing the talents of a woman he was supposed to love, until it dawned on me HOW he came to be this way. My epiphany came from a minor character, Robert's sister. Wiesner's subtle inclusion of his sister is what finally, to me, made Robert's character believable. If you are looking for a sweet, Christian romance, you have no need to go any further than here.” ~Detra Fitch for Huntress Reviews http://www.huntressreviews.com

“This is a reprint of the first entertaining Family Heirlooms inspirational family drama. The enjoyable story line is character-driven mostly by the lead couple, but ably supported by a strong support cast especially the extended family. Fans will appreciate Robert’s actions and reactions when Tamara announces her intention of a designer gift basket business; as he makes the tale worth reading.” ~Harriet Klausner http://mainstreamfiction.blogspot.com/2011/03/baby-baby-karen-wiesner.html

4.25 Stars!
“Tamara and Robert have had a nice marriage raising several children together. They have shared their ups and downs and most importantly have shared their faith. As their youngest child enters pre-school, Tamara is encouraged by a stranger to market the gift baskets that have been a labor of love for her to make special and give as gifts. Before she even realizes it, Tamara is buying the materials and passing out flyers through her friends and sister-in-law who think this is a grand idea. Unfortunately, when Tamara presents the idea to Robert, he is angered and threatened. Robert’s father had always insisted that it was the husband’s responsibility to provide for the family and his wife had no business going out to work. Robert had no idea how limiting this was for his mother, and he has managed to forget his mother’s unhappiness at the restrictions placed on her. Robert argues that setting up the basket business will effect Tamara’s household and family life. Also he insists that they don’t need the extra money that she could bring in—even if it would help with upcoming college expenses which will stress their budget if he doesn’t get the promotion he is fighting for at work.

“Robert is a worrier and has had times of depression that Tamara has patiently worked through. Now he gets more tense as the promotion looks like it will go to a less qualified co-worker. He also wonders if Tamara might be attracted to another man at their church who has had a secret crush on her for years. Tamara is concerned that Robert may even be trying to force her to get pregnant to keep her with young ones so she can’t develop this side interest. His behavior causes pain and hurt for Tamara and frightens his sister who thinks that he will be unreasonably dictatorial like their father.

“Tamara is a beautiful, loving and supportive character—I’d love a friend like her. Robert’s work stresses are very vivid to me as my husband had to deal with a similar situation. The tension builds and secrets are revealed. The couple experiences much stress and some estrangement before they can talk clearly and hear each other’s concerns and desires. This communication problem is so real in life, as are the problem of worrying too much and the issue of submission being improperly used as a tool of control in some Christian households. The writing flows well and kept me engaged in the interesting problems. I was anxious to learn how the matters were resolved. I highly recommend reading Ms. Wiesner’s works if you enjoy life-like stories that deal with real Christian issues.” ~Reviews by Martha’s Bookshelf http://marthasbookshelf.blogspot.com/2012/02/book-review-baby-baby-by-karen-wiesner.html

5 Stars!
“An outstanding Christian romance! The main characters have realistic problems that many married couples face. As they struggle with what is the right thing to do in their lives, Robert and Tamara never forget their love for each other. Their prayers are poignant and revealing. I think Wiesner did an outstanding job of portraying a wonderful role model in Tamara as a strong woman wanting to please God and to keep her family intact. I highly recommend this inspirational romance. I look forward to reading more books by Karen Wiesner.” ~Author Diane Craver http://www.dianecraver.com

Shadow Boxing Reviews

5 Hearts!
"Ms. Karen Wiesner has, once again, exceeded my expectations with her novel. This author had my attention from the first page and she never lost it. The series of poignant scenes and tumultuous soul searching was incredibly heart-wrenching. She wrote as if she knew the subject from first hand knowledge. She wrote as if she had this extraordinary desire to see the couple find a happily-ever-after. To read this story was a highlight of my weekend and this is a book I will treasure. It will definitely go on my keeper shelf. Wiesner took these two main characters and expanded them so that it was impossible not to love them. This book was an uplifting story with several surprises. There were tears, laughter, and unique conversations. I highly recommend that you read this book. It’s appropriate for any reader who loves inspirational reading. Great job, Ms. Wiesner." ~reviewed by Brenda Talley for The Romance Studio http://theromancestudio.com/reviews/reviews/shadowboxingwiesner.htm

4.5 Stars!
“Justine Samuels, a lawyer in a small town, has been married to Joshua for eighteen years. She has always wondered why he agreed to marry her; was it purely because she was pregnant and he felt it was his duty? She has never mustered the guts to ask him, fearing his answer. Joshua Samuels has wanted to express his feelings to Justine throughout their marriage, but had always felt there was a wall between them When their daughter prepares to leave for college, the tension between Justine and Joshua becomes more intense. Both are unable to read each other’s thoughts, but are to scared to reveal their true feelings. To complicate the already troubled marriage, Justine finds herself considering separating from her husband for his sake, thinking this is what he wants. Joshua finds himself in a difficult situation fending off unsolicited advances from another woman, add in a health issue for Justine and you have a marriage unraveling that you desperately want saved. What transpires is a delicate tale of raw emotions from a complicated marriage that is striving to succeed. Through the power of prayer and faith in one another, Justine and Joshua are able to find that love can conquer all. Karen Wiesner has written a riveting story about a married couple trying to find their way back into each other’s lives. I thought this was beautifully written with an inspirational message throughout. The struggles facing Justine and Joshua are extremely well written with extraordinary detail of their vulnerabilities. Highly recommended.” ~Emily for Single Titles http://singletitles.com/?p=2971

4 1/2 Stars!
“What an emotionally packed tale! I read this very quickly because I found myself so immersed in the lives of both Joshua and Justine. You can tell (feel actually) that they love each other very much but don't really know how to express it. Once again this author allows you see inside the heads of our lead couple so you know just what they're thinking, and I really do enjoy that. I loved Joshua. He was all the things a good hero should be—kind, gentle and protective, but he really had difficulty with expressing his feelings. I liked Justine. She was very capable and yet unsure. I enjoyed watching this couple strive to redefine and save their marriage, grow as individuals, and learn how to be with each other. I also loved their daughter Vashti. She was so bubbly and interested in helping her parents. There is a little twist near the end that was great. I must confess that the missions trip is my favorite part in this story. I can see myself going back and reading that again. Great dialogue. If you've ever had problems in your marriage, many aspects of this story will be relatable. It deals with sin, guilt, forgiveness and love.” ~Sherry for Love 2 Read Novels Blog http://love2readnovels.blogspot.com/2011/05/shadow-boxing-by-karen-wiesner.html

4 Stars!
“This is an interesting story of a couple facing their upcoming empty nest as distant companions instead of supportive mates. After 18 years of marriage, Justine still believes that Joshua only accepted their marriage out of duty as he has never really expressed his love for her. She has allowed guilt for her youthful sin to smolder, diminishing her own self-worth. She feels she is a burden to Joshua. Joshua works with his hands building unique and beautiful furniture. He believes his smart and professional wife is self-sufficient and doesn’t need him. It seems they have nothing in common except their daughter, Vashti, whom they adore. Now that Vashti will be going away to college, there will be nothing to hold them together. Neither Justine nor Joshua have learned to communicate in their marriage. Joshua has always been quiet and cautious and reluctant to impose himself. Justine has always been a caregiver and has never learned to accept help much less express her own needs or desires. Also, Justine is too afraid of being hurt to risk opening up. The couple have allowed a wall of distance which is only breached during their passionate lovemaking. Even then, as soon as they finish they separate and the wall returns. As her best friend, Kimberly, tells her they have been “shadow boxing” with one another and never facing their issues head-on. Even their daughter recognizes that she has been the glue to hold them together. Fearing that they will separate when she goes to college, Vashti arranges for all three of them to go on a missions trip to Mexico. I like the trick that Vashti uses to get her parents to begin to open up to each other. Joshua clearly represents the man in the counseling session who says: “I told her I loved her when we married and I’ve never changed my mind.” Justine has never truly forgiven herself nor allowed herself to risk being fully loved. I loved the quotes about love at the beginning of each chapter and have to say that the book would be worth getting just for those. As a bonus, the book brings a well-developed story too. I enjoyed the details from the mission trip—the poverty and the struggles in the hot Mexico sun. I appreciate the author’s wonderful ability to create real characters. I enjoyed the depth of the characters and the presentation of the emotional issues. This story is good reading for those who enjoy real-to-life family issues.” ~Reviews by Martha’s Bookshelf http://marthasbookshelf.blogspot.com/2012/03/book-review-shadow-boxing-by-karen.html

4 Stars!
"This second installment in Wiesner's Family Heirlooms Series is an affecting story that takes a realistic look at a troubled Christian marriage. The hero and heroine's determination to do the right thing, and the lack of communication between them, is believable, and the reason for their actions is understandable." ~Susan Mobley for RT Book Reviews http://www.rtbookreviews.com

4 Stars!
“There is a definite Christian theme throughout this book. The characters are real. The situation is real. This is a great, realistic read.” ~reviewed by Stephanie Rollins for ReviewYourBook.com http://www.reviewyourbook.com/review.cfm?reviewid=1600

4 Cups!
"SHADOW BOXING is an incredible read. The emotions are wide-span throughout with in-depth characters that cling to the reader. This endearing, poignant story makes the heart leap with joy. Justine and Joshua, make it a realistic read as they try to work out their marriage. To me it was like perhaps their guilt eating away at them for their sin, and they were afraid to open up to each other. I know when I read a book by Karen Wiesner I will never be disappointed. She composes captivating stories that enthrall and leave a lasting impression that is hard to forget. This story pricks at the heart and gives one hope that no matter how hard some matters appear, there is a solution. This book is an extraordinary read and a gem to be treasured." ~reviewed by Cherokee for Coffee Time Romance & More http://www.coffeetimeromance.com/BookReviews/Shadowboxingbook2.html

4 Stars!
“This book can stand alone with re-appearing characters. SHADOW BOXING was a good Christian book. I liked all the characters. Most of them love God. I enjoyed reading this book and would recommend it to anyone who enjoys inspirational romance and family heirlooms.” ~My Book Addiction Reviews http://mybookaddictionreviews.wordpress.com/2012/04/25/shadow-boxing-by-karen-wiesner-review/

“Do not attempt to read SHADOW BOXING without a box of tissue within reach. I cried and ached for both Justine and Joshua as I read. Karen Wisner is a master of manipulating your heart strings as you are drawn deeper and deeper into the sad love and marriage of Justine and Joshua Samuels. Eighteen years of loving and living with someone you are not confident loves you would be a miserable existence and that was just where Justine and Joshua are in their lives. The glue in their marriage was their only child, Vashti. The conflict in SHADOW BOXING is one I believe couples who get married because of an unexpected pregnancy face more often than we realize. Leave it to Karen Wiesner to take a sensitive subject and write a beautiful, romantic novel.” ~Dawn Myers for Writers Unlimited Reviewer http://www.writersunlimited.com/

4 Stars!
“In this second story of the Family Heirlooms Series, we return to Peaceful, Wisconsin. As with most of today's families both the husband, Joshua, and the wife, Justine, each enjoy their own career. The main problem is that by marrying due to a sense of responsibility, instead of allowing their romance to take its natural course, their relationship became as if frozen in time. The author, Karen Wiesner, has done a wonderful job of showing how such a couple can have conflicting emotions and how vital open communications are. As for Vash, I hope to see more of this intelligent young lady in future books of the series; even if it is only as a counselor for other main-couple characters. Brava!” ~Detra Fitch for Huntress Reviews http://www.huntressreviews.com

“This Family Heirlooms inspirational family drama is a wonderful character driven tale that provides a profound look at a troubled marriage. Readers will appreciate this deep look at marital relationships though the mindsets of the Samuels’ trio.” ~Harriet Klausner for Merry Go Round Reviews http://harstan.wordpress.com/2011/04/09/shadow-boxing-karen-wiesner/

“Karen Wiesner’s book, SHADOW BOXING, treats readers to a beautiful love story that speaks to the heart. From the first page I was captivated by the characters Justine and Joshua Samuels. I enjoyed reading this second book in the Family Heirlooms Series. I felt so invested in both characters, Justine and Joshua, that I wanted to reach out to them and offer them advice with their struggles in their marriage. Wiesner pulled me into the thoughts of her characters by giving more depth to their big worries and concerns about their married life together. Wiesner includes quotes about love at the beginning of each chapter which I also enjoyed. Vashti, the teenage daughter of Justine and Joshua, is an important part of the story because she forces her parents to deal with their problems by giving them a mission trip to Mexico for their anniversary gift. Vashti fears that her parents will divorce when she goes off to college and they become empty nesters. She keeps her parents focused by a unique approach while they are all three in Mexico. I highly recommend SHADOW BOXING by Karen Wiesner. It’s a relevant Christian book that makes an emotional impact about love that you won’t forget. If you haven’t read Book One in the series, that’s no problem because this can be read as a stand-alone.” ~author Diane Craver http://www.dianecraver.com

Foolish Games Reviews

5 Hearts!
“Once again Karen Wiesner has written a book with a great plot. She has touched on subjects I have not found in most inspirational books. I am a fan of hers and appreciate the fact that she has chosen to address these things which we deal with in today’s world. There are spiritual truths mentioned, but the subject of sexual encounters and thoughts are also explored. These two main characters were supported by a myriad of others. The entire Samuels family was involved throughout the entire book. The strengths and weaknesses were emotionally charged and Wiesner handled the subjects flawlessly. I applaud her for her insight into today’s lifestyles. The uplifting story of God’s love is evident. It is not, however, done in a fanatical manner. This author definitely knows how to capture the readers and keep our interest. I highly recommend this book to everyone.” ~Brenda Talley for The Romance Studio http://theromancestudio.com/reviews/reviews/folishgameswiesner.htm

4 1/2 Books!
"Wiesner introduces FOOLISH GAMES through Peter’s certainly melancholy eyes. Still, the setting she creates of a picturesque Wisconsin winter is near-poetic. The scenery is a wonderfully evocative parallel to our main character’s emotions. His heart is largely dwelling in the past. Kimberly, his dear friend, is just that – a friend first and foremost. They do mean something special to one another, and in many ways, it is lovely that their relationship and future decisions, are based on their value of that friendship. Wiesner introduces both characters, and the challenges before them, in a clear and straightforward manner. Her refreshing approach carries throughout the work. There are no contrived intrigues or insinuated disloyal acts, no trumped up troubles. This tale is the story of two people who share already, a wonderful level of friendship and understanding. They have doubts to deal with, past hurts, and obvious other issues to cope with. Neither have spent their lives in a bubble-wrap: each have certain haunting issues to overcome, and more. Their faith and concepts of what is both right and good, for each of them, also present them with challenges throughout the work. Wiesner delicately explores some of the physical levels of emotion as well. The impact of a hug is never so well presented as here: “Embrace. Peter’s memory of holding Kimberly—wrapped in his suit jacket—on his parents’ porch collided with his dream, bringing him back to abrupt consciousness. Darkness, quiet…emptiness greeted him. He closed his eyes tight again, memories of the dream he’d been so recently immersed in…” We are made to feel the touch itself, as well as the tangle of emotion that accompanies it. This thorough exploration of the senses brings us closely into the work. The clarity of being able to see the concerns of each, directly, makes the work all that much more evocative. Multiple points of view here are never confusing. The writing style always is warm and clear. This book is both plausible and unpredictable, pleasant and affirming. Fans of the inspirational romance should put this on their must-read list." ~Snapdragon for Long and Short Reviews http://longandshortreviews.blogspot.com/2009/09/foolish-games-by-karen-wiesner.html

Rating: You Need to Read!
"The third book in this series brings the author's intent into focus. I understood the reluctance of Peter and Kimberly to surrender to the love they felt for one another because of his wife's death a year ago. The circumstances and different situations concocted by Ms. Wiesner were nothing short of brilliant. I particularly appreciated the alternate plot that was sprinkled throughout involving Peter's sister, Samantha. Her dilemma was handled with finesse and tact that is rare in any genre let alone inspirational romance. The reader will definitely be compelled to turn page after page to find out if the characters indeed turn their lives and loves over to one another and whether the minor characters in the book straighten out their lives as well. The third installment of the Family Heirloom Series was well worth reading." ~Laura for You Gotta Read Reviews http://yougottareadreviews.blogspot.com/2009/07/review-foolish-games-by-karen-wiesner.html

5 Stars!
“This book can be read as a stand-alone with re-appearing characters from the previous two books in the series. What a wonderful Christian Kimberly was. How she tried to keep everyone together and how God gave her such a good husband. It would be great if everyone could have as much of God in their lives as Kimberly. A great story!” ~My Book Addiction Reviews http://mybookaddictionreviews.wordpress.com/2012/04/25/foolish-games-by-karen-wiesner-review/

4.5 Stars!
“Karen Wiesner has written another fantastic book in the Family Heirloom Series. Peter and Kimberly are a wonderful couple you will delight in reading about. Their struggles are realistic and heartwarming. I find when I am reading [Wiesner’s books], she writes with such care about the details and descriptions of feelings you feel as if you are welcomed into the family. Another excellent book from the author. Looking forward to the next in the series.” ~Emily for Single Titles http://singletitles.com/?p=2976

4.25 Stars!
“This is another beautiful, inspirational story from Karen Wiesner. Ms. Wiesner weaves some excellent Christian dilemmas and good responses and truths through the story-lines. The characters deal with issues including submission, forgiveness, the fine line of honoring parents and exercising personal discernment. As usual Karen Wiesner writes wonderfully real and warm characters with real life scenarios. I love how both characters trusted God and were willing to let Him lead to get things right. Kimberly’s fear was almost unreasonable but that is easy for me to say never having been in such an abusive situation. I found it difficult and sad that Kimberly had such trouble forgiving her father and that caused only more pain and bondage for her. I recommend this story for enjoyment and for sound biblical solutions in difficult life issues. I have enjoyed many stories now by Ms. Wiesner. If you enjoy christian romance I hope you will try her books.” ~Reviews by Martha’s Bookshelf http://marthasbookshelf.blogspot.com/2012/06/book-review-foolish-games-by-karen.html

4 Stars!
“I really enjoyed FOOLISH GAMES. You journey with Peter as he deals with trying to move on after the loss of his wife and also begins dealing with growing feelings toward Kimberly. As the reader, you truly feel his struggle. The honesty of Peter's thoughts touched my heart. He was a great hero. Kimberly is also trying to work through past issues concerning her father but finding it very hard. I know that in reality some do hold on to their anger even when they know it's wrong. We also find a secondary story going on with Peter's sister, Samantha. Her father is asking her to befriend Ryder Feldmann, a young man he's counseling and a man she's afraid to be around. What happens to them is the set up to the next book in the series.” ~Sherry for Love 2 Read Novels Blog http://love2readnovels.blogspot.com/2011/05/foolish-games-by-karen-wiesner.html

4 Stars!
“Lydia had been a huge part of Peter and Kimberly's lives before she died. The author has done a terrific job of explaining this, as well as why Peter and Kimberly worry about whether their growing love for each other is wrong. Kimberly's character is caring and forgiving, except where her father is concerned—for good reasons. The reader quickly understands that Kimberly really was happy for Peter and Lydia's marriage to be so wonderful. Kimberly was not then, nor is she now, the type who would consider trying to steal Peter from Lydia. Kimberly never comforted Peter in hope that he would turn into her embrace or something like a rebound. The author made Kimberly the exact opposite. The lady is as beautiful inside as she is on the outside. (Kimberly is the type of person that I would love to be able to call my close friend.) Yes, there are people in today's world that are as caring and sincere as Kimberly's character is, but they are few and far between. In this story, Wiesner shows that each person needs to follow the path God leads them to, even if by doing so the person disappoints their family. That path is not always easy either. If there is one lesson that I have learned about the author, it is this: Stories by Karen Wiesner warm my heart like a cozy fire on a chilly night.” ~Detra Fitch for Huntress Reviews http://www.huntressreviews.com

4 Stars!
“This is a very deeply written story of how one person can take the Bible out of context and apply it to one’s family. Kimberly grew up thinking that God hated all women except for His chosen few. That a man was created to have dominion over the woman and should submit to the man. The doubt is always there in the back of her mind, wondering if she’s a good Christian because of her feelings toward her father. Will all men treat her as her father treated her mother? There’s a strong message in the storyline that shows just how one can, by taking verses out of context and without reading the verse before and after, can alter one’s life dramatically.” ~Book Reviews By Debra http://www.bookreviewsbydebra.com/

4 Stars!
"This romance has a deeper Christian message. The plot is entertaining but not a fast read. The characters are delightful." ~reviewed by Debra Gaynor for ReviewYourBook.com http://www.bookreviewsbydebra.com/index.php/reviews.html?review=1944-Foolish-Games-Book-3-Family-Heirloom-Series

“The latest Family Heirlooms Christian drama stars a terrific lead couple and a strong support cast. Kimberly and Peter have different issues to overcome before they can consider becoming a couple. Peter especially is a great protagonist as readers will empathize with him. Sub-genre readers will cherish this fine tale with an inspiring final coda from Kim, leaving no one’s eyes dry.” ~Harriet Klausner for Merry Go Round Reviews http://harstan.wordpress.com/2011/07/29/foolish-games-karen-wiesner/

“This is an emotional book just like the previous one in the series (SHADOW BOXING) where the protagonist remembers his past with the woman he loved, even if it was only a year ago. He can still feel the trauma of his wife's death, and the impact it had on his family. He isn't a man however; who feels he has shed enough tears over her, and wants to just carry on with his life. He isn't that selfish, and it shows in the novel. Karen Wiesner does an excellent job of drawing the reader into the mind of the man, Peter, who for so long has been alone and living in a void where his wife was so much a part of his life.” ~Love Romance Passion http://www.loveromancepassion.com/review-foolish-games-family-heirloom-series-book-3-by-karen-wiesner/

Glass Angels Reviews

5 Stars!
“GLASS ANGELS is the fourth book in Karen Wiesner’s Family Heirloom Series. The lot of this book deals with rape, a subject that tears families apart. GLASS ANGELS is a book about healing and love that draws families back together. Look at a piece of glass, and compare it to a life of a victim, transparent to light, solid and hard but fragile enough to break and shatter. This is the life of Samantha Samuels. Samantha was the daughter of a preacher. She was attacked and raped by a boy that her father had been counseling. Although her father didn’t know of the boy’s past, he still put Samantha in the middle of harm’s way. Years later, she has graduated with her degree in psychiatry and plans to work at a rape counseling center run by her best friend. She does not know that the only man she loves works in the same building. God seems to bring them together again. She learns her attacker is soon to be let out of prison. Samantha deals with her fears; Kyle Feldmann has his own problems to deal with: His love for Samantha, his hatred for his brother for what he did, and his teenage son from a former marriage. Through all of the hurts, can Samantha find it in her heart to forgive those who have hurt her, especially her father? As she takes the leap of faith, can she depend on the Lord to help heal her and mend the broken pieces back together and make this glass angel stronger and more solid then she was before? Excellent reading. Karen Wiesner is such a talented author, and I have read several of her books. Though they can be read as a standalone, it’s better to read the whole series as you will see the same characters throughout.” ~Readers Favorite http://readersfavorite.com

5 Stars!
“There is even more going on than I reveal in my synopsis, but to touch on everything would more than double the story's description. The author shows that bad things can and do happen to good people, but it is for each person to decide whether they will break and crumble under the pain or bend and find a way to make their pain work for some good. Karen Wiesner often takes Christian Romance from its normal shelf and propels it well beyond all expectations. This story is a prime example. Stellar!” ~Detra Fitch for Huntress Reviews http://www.huntressreviews.com/

5 Stars!
“Can be read as a stand-alone with returning characters from previous books in the series. This is a great Christian book. I like the characters Samantha and Kyle. God gave Samantha a Christian husband. Even after all the hardship she went through, she was still strong in her faith. She loved God. GLASS ANGELS is a great example for all of us to live by. A great story!” ~My Book Addiction Reviews http://mybookaddictionreviews.wordpress.com/2012/04/25/glass-angels-by-karen-wiesner-review/

4 ½ Red Roses!
“This is story will take the reader on an emotional roller coaster as they follow the story of Samantha and Kyle and what they have had to go through in their lives. The reader will get to see how, even though someone has gone through terrible times, it is possible to come out the other side much stronger than when [he or she] first were. If you are looking for a good inspirational story, this is one to try.” ~Red Roses for Authors Reviews http://redrosesforauthors.blogspot.com/2011/02/glass-angels.html

4 ½ Stars!
“GLASS ANGELS is Book 4 of Karen’s Family Heirlooms Series. Obviously meant to be read as a series but can be read as a stand-alone novel, GLASS ANGELS is a very touching and gut-wrenching story about a rape victim trying to find her place in life and how she copes with starting over after the trauma of such an experience. Karen handles both the religious implications, personal and sensitive topics revolving around such a delicate subject very well. I encourage anyone to pick up this book and follow the journey in and out of heartbreak.” ~BTS eMag http://btsemag.com/

4 Stars!
“The Family Heirlooms series has provided a wealth of great stories with characters that the audience can easily identify with, and this fourth book is no exception. Forgiveness, the deep emotions between parents and children and finding hope and faith when you believe they’re lost fill this plot.” ~Amy Lingor for RT Book Reviews

4 Stars!
“Inspirational story of two wrongs that finally make a right. You feel for Samantha throughout, but the burden Kyle has carried is intricate and written with compassion. Another fantastic read from the Family Heirloom Series.” ~Emily for Single Titles http://singletitles.com/?p=6148

4 Stars!
“This book is all about forgiving, but it takes Samantha a lot to get over what she has endured for years, and after a brutal rape as she has suffered, no one could ask her to just get over it so easily. This isn't all about forgiveness though; there is also the injustice aspect as her attacker is due to be out after three years in prison, while Samantha still bears the scars. There’s lots of emotions in this novel: love, hate, but the forgiving, as I said, takes time.” ~Love Romance Passion http://www.loveromancepassion.com/review-glass-angels-family-heirloom-series-book-4-by-karen-wiesner/

“The fourth Family Heirlooms inspirational tale is a terrific contemporary story starring a person whose belief system was shattered when her body was violated. Kyle is a strong counterpart to the courageous but tormented Samantha who has given up on God, her father, and her beloved as she trusts no one; not even the Lord who allowed the attack to occur. Readers will sympathize with the heroine’s emotional plight and empathize with the lead male’s hopes and frustrations as the only way she will heal is the impossible: forgiving those she holds accountable.” ~Harriet Klausner for The World of Romance http://romancereviewsgoround.wordpress.com/2011/04/04/glass-angels-karen-wiesner/

“GLASS ANGELS deals with the after effects of rape and forgiveness. Those are difficult subjects to tackle. No doubt that many of the feelings and emotions surrounding our lead couple rang true. I know that forgiving your rapist and your father who put you in that position would be extremely difficult. The story is really Samantha's journey in learning how to do that. Kyle was a great hero. We caught a glimpse of him in FOOLISH GAMES, but in this story you really get to know him. I liked the inner strength he had and the patience he showed toward Samantha. We also get to see the rest of the family as they do their best to help both Samantha and their father through a difficult time. Along with the main story, there is a secondary story going on with Kyle's son Chad and his girlfriend Winnie.” ~Sherry for Love 2 Read Novels Blog http://love2readnovels.blogspot.com/

“I recently finished GLASS ANGELS and was very impressed. The emotions come across as deep and authentic, the conflicts taken seriously, and the combination of emotional and physical passion strong— the few inspirational romances I've read tend to omit physical passion altogether, leaving it hard to believe they are really in love.” ~Author Margaret L. Carter http://www.margaretlcarter.com

Shards of Ashley Reviews

5 Cups!
“Jay Samuels grew up in a loving Christian home. His father is a pastor, and he soon will be one too after his time is finished in the military where he is currently a military chaplain. He has grown up loving Ashley. Even though they have been distant in their relationship, he is at the point where he wants more and is hoping not to lose her completely. Ashley Savage grew up in an abusive home that led her to run away and fall into a world of drugs and more abuse. But she forced herself to move on with the help of a boss who gave her a chance when no one else would. But her way of coping, pushing all away, might not have been right. Life is changing for Ashley and Jay. She must deal with the past and reach out to God, Jay, and his family, and trust. Jay must take a step back and see the truth for what it is, not just what he wants it to be. As the past rears its ugly head, they each must face their demons in order to move forward. What a powerful story! Ms. Wiesner has taken issues that normally would not be talked about in the same sentences let alone written about. She has written a story so worthy of your time with characters who are so flawed and real one cannot help but feel what they are feeling as well. With real issues, a Christian theme and a bit of romance, what more could you ask for in a good book?” ~Matilda for Coffee Time Romance & More http://www.coffeetimeromance.com/BookReviews/shardsofashleybook5bykarenwiesner.html

5 Stars!
“Can be read as a stand-alone with returning characters from the previous books in the series. A good book. It teaches us no matter what our past has been or the horror within, healing comes after suffering. God loves us and will forgive us. A really good story!” ~My Book Addiction Reviews http://mybookaddictionreviews.wordpress.com/2012/04/25/shards-of-ashley-by-karen-wiesner-review/

4 ½ Books and Book of the Week Nominee!
“Don't do what I did, and start this fast paced page turner at 10 pm. Not unless you're more of a night owl than I am and are prepared to stay up until after midnight reading. This is a well written, fast moving romance about a very damaged heroine who has, understandably, decided God has not been listening to her. The author does an excellent job of portraying both the heroine's initial belief that God doesn't answer her prayers and therefore is a fraud, and her realization that He will listen, if only she will come out of her shell, stop keeping silent about the horrors of her past and reach out. I was particularly moved by Jay's response to realizing that he took her parents' pious mouthings at face value, and that he failed to be there for Ashley in the way she needed him to be. The reaction of the church elders when he confronts them with their blindness is believable. I wanted to shake the elders and give Jay a hug. But the author raises an interesting problem here: how ready should we be to question someone else's professions of faith? Do we embrace them with open arms, even if we have doubts, hoping that they will see the light, or do we hold them at arms’ length, questioning their faith? I found Ashley largely sympathetic, and the characters and the situations portrayed in the book are ones that I continue to turn over in my mind. If you enjoy inspirational romance about serious spiritual dilemmas, you're sure to enjoy this fine book.” ~Geranium for Long and Short Reviews http://longandshortreviews.blogspot.com/2011/11/shards-of-ashley-by-karen-wiesner.html

4 Stars!
“SHARDS OF ASHLEY is an intricate story. Ashley is very rigid in the beginning but Jay has a way of soothing when outside her comfort zones. It is a rocky road for the two as trouble from Ashley’s side of the family ignites but Jay stands by her side, even when she is trying to push him away. Beautifully written.” ~SingleTitles.com http://singletitles.com/?p=7346

“The heroine’s troubled emotions in this novel only lead her to more heartache. It is a rather dark read as her emotions can rub off on the reader, as she continually makes the mistake of not letting Jay, the hero, into her mind, and helping her with her troubles.” ~Love Romance Passion http://www.loveromancepassion.com/review-shards-of-ashley-family-heirlooms-series-book-5-by-karen-wiesner/

“An emotional addition to Wiesner’s Family Heirloom Series, this book shows the redemptive quality of love and forgiveness. The author does a good job of showing that Christians are human and make mistakes.” ~Susan Mobley for RT Book Reviews http://www.rtbookreviews.com/

“The fifth Family Heirlooms inspirational romance is an engaging tale but much darker than the previous entries due to the heroine’s past in a dysfunctional abusive home. Jay is a patient person who prays that one day his beloved will find God, but he believes she must forgive herself first for a transgression he does not know what it is. Readers will root for Ashley to trust the Lord.” ~Harriet Klausner for The World of Romance http://romancereviewsgoround.wordpress.com

Worlds Collide Reviews

“The latest Family Heirlooms Series family drama is a fabulous tale as two cultures collide with the focus on Keiko. Readers will relish this fine entry as traditional Japanese collides with modern day American. Marcus fears he is causing a rift between his beloved and her family, failing to understand that, as she makes her choice, he is not the cause.” ~Harriet Klausner for Genre Go Round Reviews http://genregoroundreviews.blogspot.com/2012/02/worlds-collide-karen-wiesner.html

“WORLDS COLLIDE by Karen Wiesner is an interesting inspirational contemporary romance. The romance is great between Keiko and Marcus as they defy Japanese tradition. I liked the characters. This is a book you don't want to put down. A good story full of faith and love. Marcus (a Christian man) and Keiko (who has been betrothed since a child to an immoral man and is very unhappy) learn that they must face a crossroads that could change their lives forever.” ~MyBookAddiction Reviews http://mybookaddictionreviews.wordpress.com/

4 Stars!
This was an intriguing book. I thought it was fantastic that there were two cultures readers were immersed in within the story, made for a fascinating plot line. This would make a perfect beach read for the summer.” ~SingleTitles.com http://singletitles.com/?p=7336

4 Stars!
“I loved the way Karen explained the Japanese words used in her novel. I have a liking of Japanese culture in general and their language, and anyone else out there who has a similar liking will enjoy this book. Readers will find out how Keiko feels when she thinks about her own family and their staunch traditions. Marcus likes how independent she would like to be, and the fact that they have been together for so long as best friends tells him she might just be the woman for him and his new life abroad.” ~Love Romance Passion http://www.loveromancepassion.com/review-worlds-collide-family-heirlooms-series-book-6-by-karen-wiesner/

4 Stars!
“This final installment in the Family Heirloom Series has the Samuels family needing to rely on their faith in God as they face a heartbreaking loss. The heroine’s conflict is well depicted.” ~RT Book Reviews http://www.rtbookreviews.com

Rave Reviews for
Karen's Wiesner's Friendship Heirlooms Series

Clumsy Girl’s Guide to Falling in Love, Book 1
Michael’s Angel, Book 2
Forever and All That Jazz, Book 3
First Comes Love, Book 4
Perfect Reflection, Book 5
Clumsy Girl’s Guide to Having a Baby, Book 6
All Good Things, Book 7
Clumsy Girl’s Guide to Having It All, Book 8

Clumsy Girl’s Guide to Falling in Love Reviews

5 Stars!
“CLUMSY GIRL’S GUIDE TO FALLING IN LOVE, Book 1 of Karen Wiesner’s Friendship Heirlooms Series, will have you laughing, crying and empathizing with Zoë throughout the entire story. Zoë has always been the clumsy girl, never really fitting in. When she attempts to fit in, others accept her, but she still feels out of place and in her own world. Zoë runs into Curt and the old memories return and although they both fight them and Zoë is determined not to be with Curt, are they really meant to be together forever? I feel this book has been well-written. While reading it, I felt as if I were a part of the characters’ lives as Zoë is talking with the reader throughout the book, sharing her thoughts, feelings and experiences. Zoë is such a likable character and someone whom so many readers could relate to on many levels. There are times when we all feel as if we do not fight into the world that we are living in and are searching for that perfect fit, not to mention that perfect someone to share life with. Zoë and Curt have a past and, while it was a wonderful past together, so much time has passed and with the hurt feelings and misunderstandings, they must find where they are at now. Relationships are something that are wonderful but confusing and hard at the same time and readers relate to this and will be sucked right into the drama of the Curt and Zoë relationship in this book and will want to keep reading until the end!” ~Kristie I. for Readers Favorite http://readersfavorite.com

“This is a delightful short novel with incredible depth of emotion packed into it, as well as much fun. It should be a movie! In fact, when you read this, you’ll feel like you’ve settled back in your seat and are enjoying the next great romantic comedy—but with much more depth. (Hollywood, take note of this story!) Zoe and Curt once dated, but they let their flaws and life’s rotten circumstances color their thinking and push them apart. Now they’re thrown back together and they have to sort through everything from their own relatives’ bad examples for living right, to old flames coming back. Secrets get revealed on almost every page, which kept me reading and entertained. I was also hooked by Zoe and Curt meeting to walk their Maine coon cats. That device of the cats does not take over the story, though, and the author wisely lets it settle into the background as we’re sucked into the subject of what it takes for each of us to truly value the individuals who matter most in our lives: friends, family, and spouse or spouse-to-be. This romantic relationship novel asks important thematic questions throughout: Do you put into actions the words you say about respecting others and the person you say you love most in your life? Do you take the time to really get to know somebody? How hard are you working at being a true friend? How hard are you working at being the best person you can be overall? In this novel, author Karen Wiesner allows the reader to navigate nothing short of your soul. Zoe and Curt are flawed characters, and thus people like “us.” Zoe and Curt have to navigate their mistakes (humorous and serious ones), ask forgiveness, and then find ways to show appreciation for the goodness found in the other person. There’s a lovely prescription here in this book for being a better and happier person. But don’t think this novel is “heavy”—remember the cats and Zoe’s clumsiness! You can read this novel for the pure joy, laughter, and funny antics that happen because of the cats and Zoe’s clumsiness with most everything she says and does. I smiled and chuckled a lot while reading this. Zoe and Curt have their hands full with family, friends, and felines. I loved this novel! Karen Wiesner outdoes herself yet again with another well-written story.” ~Christine DeSmet, author, First-Degree Fudge, Book 1, Door County Fudge Shop Mystery Series (debuting in 2013), also a professional screenwriter , and a faculty associate of writing, University of Wisconsin-Madison. Christine is the director of the national Write-by-the-Lake Writer’s Workshop & Retreat

4 Stars!
“This is an inspirational romance, meaning that the characters often turn to God for His guidance. If you are not a Christian, you will still enjoy this tale very much because the author doesn’t shove religion down the throats of her readers. This story focuses on the trust and romance of the main couple. That is one of the things I like most about the author, Karen Wiesner. Each character has its own developed background; however, the main and secondary characters have fully developed ones. Zoë’s roommate will have her story told in a later title. Zoë’s two other friends had their stories told in the Family Heirloom Series (of which this new series is a spin-off). Each title is a stand-alone story and, as always, each story is fabulous!” ~Huntress Reviews http://www.huntressreviews.com/

4 Stars!
“The book tells the story of Zoë Rossdale and Curt Bertoletti. Curt left Zoë for another girl and Zoë couldn't let go even after three years. They met again while Zoë’s walking her cat just after she’s had her hair done and suddenly Curt realized his mistakes (actually after seeing her new straight hair!) and found himself wanting to reconnect with Zoë. It's an "ex-lover" story, the usual ex stuff, but really a good one. It took me a loooong while to finish the book because every time I picked up this book, I couldn't control my emotions and tears would stream down my face. I usually take my books everywhere I go and this was the one book I couldn't read in public. Past the first quarter of the book I was sobbing. [The story made] my heart ache, literally. When Curt left Zoë (broke up with her on the phone), it's like the whole world came crashing down at her. She was fired in her first job, she caught her father having an affair with her mother's sister, she stopped school, lost her apartment, and it came to point where she couldn’t even buy her own food! Who would not cry reading that kind of story? Anyway, it's all about forgiveness. I know the feeling. You've been hurt and even if you can forgive him, you can never forget those bad things he did to you. This is such a heart touching emotional story. Another thing I loved in the story was Curt and his family. They're Italian and they're very sweet. That's something I immensely enjoyed reading! All in all, I loved the book!” ~Bookingly Yours http://bookinglyyours.blogspot.com/

“The first Friendship Heirlooms inspirational romance is a strong spinoff of the Family Heirlooms Series. The protagonists are a super pairing of a second chance at love couple with him being sophisticated while she knows she is an embarrassment to herself, him and his family. Using hyperbole to embellish the engaging storyline, readers will relish Curt's redemption as Zoe puts him through an emotional gauntlet (which she is running through too) while both pray to God for guidance.” ~Harriet Klausner http://www.midwestbookreview.com/mbw/jan_13.htm#klausner

Michael’s Angel Reviews

“Wiesner’s second Friendship Heirlooms book is interesting, with several surprises.” ~RT Book Reviews http://www.rtbookreviews.com/

Forever and All That Jazz Reviews

4 Stars! “Author Karen Wiesner has crafted an excellent Inspirational Romance that shows how one must lean on the Lord during times of strife and/or confusion. This helps between Wes (the hero) and Henry (the heroine’s father), as well as between Wes and Jazz (the heroine). This story has no life-threatening danger or surprises; just a pure romance where the main characters must look within themselves for answers. So few stories are written this way any longer.” ~Huntress Reviews

First Comes Love Reviews

Coming soon

Perfect Reflection Reviews

Coming soon

Clumsy Girl’s Guide to Having a Baby Reviews

Coming soon

All Good Things Reviews

Coming soon

Clumsy Girl’s Guide to Having It All Reviews

Coming soon

butterfly
Home

Site
Meter

Graphics provided by Roxy's Reneditions. Header design by Karen Wiesner.

If you experience technical problems with this site, please contact the Webmistress.