Site hosted by Angelfire.com: Build your free website today!
Seattle Mayor Paul Schell has now vetoed the new AADO [all ages dance ordinance] which would have finally replaced Seattle's infamous Teen Dance Ordinance, and even wants it rewritten to be more stifling than the current TDO, which has historically had the effect of banning all ages music in Seattle. The Seattle City Council now needs six or more votes to override the veto. Please take a few minutes to read the following Stranger and Seattle Times articles, then email, write, or fax Paul Schell, and especially the members of the Seattle City Council, and let them know that it is important to you that the city council members vote to override this veto:

http://www.thestranger.com/2000-08-24/city2.html http://seattletimes.nwsource.com/news/local/html98/teen24m_20000824.html Mayor Paul Schell:

Mayors.Office@ci.seattle.wa.us

Office of the Mayor
600 Fourth Avenue
Seattle WA 98104
Phone: 206-684-4000
Fax: 206-684-5360

Seattle Councilmember
Margaret Pageler
Term: 2000-2004
Phone: 206 684-8807
e mail margaret.pageler@ci.seattle.wa.us

Seattle Councilmember
Jim Compton
Chair: Public Safety and Technology Committee
Term: 2000-2003
Phone: (206) 684-8802
Fax: (206) 684-8587
Email: jim.compton@ci.seattle.wa.us

Seattle Councilmember
Richard Conlin
Chair: Neighborhoods, Sustainability, and Community Development Committee
Email: richard.conlin@ci.seattle.wa.us
Telephone: (206) 684-8805

Seattle Councilmember
Jan Drago
***the one dissenting council vote AGAINST the AADO***
Questions? Concerns? Input?
You may call me at 684-8801, fax me at 684-8587, or e-mail me at jan.drago@ci.seattle.wa.us

Seattle Councilmember
Nick Licata
Term: 1998 - 2001
Chair: Culture, Arts & Parks Committee (CAP)
nick.licata@ci.seattle.wa.us
206-684-8803

Seattle Councilmember
Richard McIver
Chair: Transportation Committee
Term: 1998-2001
Phone: 684-8800
Send E-Mail to: richard.mciver@ci.seattle.wa.us

Seattle Councilmember
Judy Nicastro
Chair: Landlord/Tenant and Land Use Committee
Term: 2000-2003
Phone: (206) 684-8806
Fax: (206) 684-8587
Email: judy.nicastro@ci.seattle.wa.us

Seattle Councilmember
Peter Steinbrueck
Chair, Housing, Human Services, Education and Civil Rights Committee
Telephone: (206) 684 - 8804
Fax: (206) 684- 5664
E-mail: peter.steinbrueck@ci.seattle.wa.us

Seattle Councilmember
Heidi Wills
Chair: Energy and Environmental PolicyCommittee
Term: 2000-2003
Phone: (206) 684-8808
Fax: (206) 684-8587
Email: heidi.wills@ci.seattle.wa.us

Thanks so much for your help,

Chris Roy
Doll Factory / NPS Seattle
narcissus@technologist.com
http://dollfactory.org
http://www.mp3.com/dollfactory

PS. You may also want to check out http://www.jampac.com for more information.



back