The
T A J I K I S T A N
UPDATE


 

Updated 20 April, 2001

Provided by David Straub-- Contact at davestraub@yahoo.com


Articles According to Author

  • The Tajikistan Update

  • Homepage News Maps, Flags,
    & Currency
    Analytical Articles Culture, Language
    & Ethnicity
    Bibliography
    Travel Personal Home
    Pages
    Photos
    Discussion Groups Internet & Chat Other Tajikistani
    Sites

    Articles

    Return to the Main Articles Index Page

    Specialist Database Najam Abbas Salimjon Aioubov
    Iskandar Aliev Iraj Bashiri Abbas Djavadi
    Stuart Horsman Gregory Gleason Patricia le Roy
    Nathan Light Farangis Najibullah H.B. Paksoy
    Vicheslav Pankratov Oliver Roy Barnett Rubin
    Farrukh Salihov Chris Schuepp Monika Sheperd
    M. Mobin Shorish Shahrbanou Tadjbakhsh Ravshan Temirov
    Mike Thurman Additional Articles


    Specialist Database


      The AccessAsia website has an excellent database of specialists on Asia, including academics who specialize on or are from Central Asia. Enter a country or region (for example "Central Asia") for a listing of experts.

    • AccessAsia Specialist Database



    Najam Abbas

    Contact Tajik Journalist Najam Abbas
    e-mail:
    (abbas@najam.td.silk.org)


    Salimjon Aioubov

    Contact Tajik journalist Salimjon Aioubov
    e-mail:
    (aioubovs@rferl.org)


    Iskandar Aliev

    Contact Tajikistan journalist Iskandar Aliev
    e-mail:
    alievi@rferl.org


    Iraj Bashiri

    Who is Iraj Bashiri?

    Contact Iraj Bashiri
    e-mail: (bashi001@maroon.tc.umn)

    Visit Iraj Bashiri's Home Page


    Abbas Djavadi

    Contact journalist Abbas Djavadi
    e-mail:
    djavadia@rferl.org


    Gregory Gleason

    Contact Gregory Gleason
    e-mail:
    (gleasong@unm.edu)

    Visit Gregory Gleason's Homepage


    Stuart Horsman

    Contact Stuart Horsman
    e-mail:
    (Stuart.Horsman@fco.gov.uk)



    • "The Tajik minority in contemporary Uzbekistani Politics"
      in K Cordell (ed.) Ethnicity and Democratisation in the New Europe,
      Routledge, London, 1999, isbn 0-415-17312-4.

    • "Uzbekistan's Involvement in the Tajik Civil War 1992-7: Domestic Considerations"
      Central Asian Survey, Vol. 18, No 1, 1999

    Patricia le Roy

    Who is Patricia le Roy?

    Contact Patricia le Roy
    e-mail: (pjleroy@wanadoo.fr)


    Nathan Light

    Who is Nathan Light?
    View a picture of Nathan Light

    Nathan Light's Homepage

    Contact Nathan Light
    e-mail: (NLIGHT@uoft02.utoledo.edu)



    Farangis Najibullah

    Contact Tajikistani journalist Farangis Najibullah
    e-mail:
    (najibullahf@rferl.org)



    H.B. Paksoy

    Who is H.B. Paksoy ?

    Vist H.B. Paksoy's homepage (in English and Turkish)


    Vicheslav Pankratov

    Contact Vicheslav Pankratov
    e-mail:
    (slawa@ezdial.com)

    Viacheslav Pankratov's Turkmenistan Homepage


    Olivier Roy


    Barnett Rubin

  • Who is Barnett Rubin?


  • Farrukh Salihov

    Contact Native Tajikistani Farrukh Salihov
    e-mail:
    farrukhi@hotmail.com


    Chris Schuepp

    Contact Chris Schuepp
    e-mail:
    (schuepp@internews.kg)

    Visit Chris Schuepp's Home Page


    Monika Sheperd

    Contact Monika Sheperd
    e-mail:
    (shepherdhall@earthlink.net)


    M. Mobin Shorish

    Contact M. Mobin Shorish
    e-mail:
    (shorish@uiuc.edu)

    Visit M. Mobin Shorish's Home Page


    Shahrbanou Tadjbakhsh

    Contact Shahrbanou Tadjbakhsh
    e-mail:
    (shahrbanou@fouzb.undp.org)


    • Women and War in Tajikistan (Central Asia Monitor, No. 1, 1994)

    • Causes and Consequences of the Civil War

    • The Widows of Tajikistan Central Asia Monitor (No.1, 1993)

      Additional articles written by Shahrbanou Tadjbakhsh that are unavailable over the Internet

    • Economic Regionalism in Tajikistan
      (Royal Institute of International Affairs, 03/06/1996)
    • The a-Soviet Woman of the Mulsim East and Nativization in Tajikistan, 1989-1992
      Doctoral Thesis at Columbia University May 1994

    • Tajik Spring of 1992 (Central Asia Monitor, No.2, 1993)

    • National Reconciliation: the Imperfect Whim (Central Asia Survey, December 1996)

    • Women's Economic Survey of Tajikistan ( UNHCR ) Can be obtained through Relief International or the UNHCR)

    • Tajikistan: A Forgotten Civil War (London: Minority Rights Group, 1995) It can be obtained through MRG

    • "Tajikistan: From Freedom to War" (Current History, April 1994)

    • The Bloody Path of Change: The Case of Post-Soviet Tajikistan (Harriman Institute Forum, Columbia University, July 1993) Can be obtained through the Harriman Institute

    • Rethinking Nationality in Central Asia co-authored with Yuri Bregel and Maria Eva Subtelny (Iranian Journal of International Affairs v. 5(1), 1993)



    Ravshan Temirov

    Contact Tajikistani journalist Ravshan Temirov
    e-mail:
    (temirovr@rferl.org)


    Mike Thurman

    Contact Mike Thurman
    e-mail:
    (mthurman@cetlink.net)

    Mike Thurman's Home Page


    Additional Articles




    This Page was first posted at the Tajikistan Update August 22, 1998

    If you have any Questions, Comments, Criticisms or if you would like submit an article to be post at this website please free to contact me at my e-mail address:
    davestraub@yahoo.com