Site hosted by Angelfire.com: Build your free website today!

Hi, I'm glad you decided to check out my gallery. Opinions mean alot to me. Criticism I welcome with open arms. I believe that you can learn alot about what you do with the opinions of others. So please feel free to email me anytime. I'm pretty good about getting back to people even if it's just to say "thanks".

A little about me: I'm 23 years old. My birthday is September 24th and that makes me a Libra. If you're into all that. Hehe. My favorite color is BLUE.

I have two wonderful kids, a 5 year old girl who will be 6 in January and a 4 year old boy who's birthday is in June. They are great little people and they mean the world to me.

I also have a GREAT boyfriend.... ahem, excuse me.... fiance. We just got engaged a couple of weeks ago. He asked me to marry him out at the Minnesota Renaissance festival. It was the most romantic thing EVER. He inspires me and supports me in an amazing way. We don't have much money, we don't get out alot, but we are very happy together even when we're scrounging. Money can cause alot of stress in a relationship but communication is a major part of sharing your life with someone else.

I grew up in Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota and never ended up finishing high school but I'm working on that now. It's a bit depressing but that's ok, I'll get it soon I'm sure. The depressing times can always be cured by picking up a pencil or pen. (or crayon, or craypa, or charcoal stick, or paintbrush for that matter.)

I love any kinds of music, I love to work, to write, to surf, and of course to play. My kids and I love to wrestle around our not so spacious living room, and destroy the order of the apartment in any way possible. Cleaning the living room is a constant chore. But we have so much fun it's a small price to pay.

I am currently looking for work but it's so hard to find something when you've got no high school diploma or GED even if you are smart enough to figure the job out and are a fast learner. I recently quit a job working for Sally Beauty Supply because I got a death threat over a tube of lipstick..... can you imagine the anger someone must have PENT up inside them to make a huge deal out of not being able to try a tube of lipstick before you buy it??? Geez. She was perfectly welcome to return it when she was done.... (which defeats the purpose of not letting them try it before they buy it, I know.)

But she sent a few guys up to the store to hang around and wait for me and a co-worker to get off work that night..... then they were supposed to shoot us.... Security scared them off but $8/hour didn't seem worth risking going back. The manager didn't seem to care and the DM certainly didn't care, for why would she when she switches districts the middle of this month anyhow? But anyway, I can't go back there. Truthfully I'm too scared to. I don't really feel like getting shot. I definitely need a safer line of work.... Maybe I should become a policeman or join the army? Cosmetics is rough... those beauticians can be vicious.

Anyway. I am really looking for work... maybe someone out there will give me a chance at doing something that involves my artwork.... maybe even just give me a chance. I can type almost 45 wpm and I've never had a class. I'd say that's pretty good.... maybe that's just my opinion, who knows.

I work very well with others. I try and make whatever I'm doing fun without messing it up. I will definitely do commissions if anyone needs anything done. I believe that I can do anything and I'm willing to do anything I have to do (within reason) to prove it.

Anyhow, I can't really think of anything else to say about myself. I guess all I can really think about right now is getting a job. If anyone needs an artist let me know. Or if you want my resume just to see what else I've been up to,

email me.

Have a great day!

Some of my past experience includes:

  • Electrical work (circuit boards, wire cutting machines, K-press, soldering *that's SODDERING*)

  • Retail

  • Management experience

  • Deli work at a Holiday Gas Station

  • Housekeeping

  • Receptionist work (if you count working at my dad's auto shop in the office)

  • Waitressing

  • Babysitting (of course, I'm a parent)

  • Sales

  • Field Sales

  • Telemarketing

  • Tattoos (with a home made gun for a friend.... no shop experience)