Site hosted by Angelfire.com: Build your free website today!

Transfer Lounge

Thank you for visiting our page. We hope you've enjoyed here.

Here are some very good sites on the internet that we would recommend. But before you leave, please spend a few seconds to Sign Our Guestbook!

All pages are avaliable in English except otherwise stated.

Airline Collectibles

Jetphotos.net
Largest airplane photo database on the internet. Looking for airplane photos must go there!

Airliners.net
Another large airplane photo database on the internet. Good place to look for Airplane photos!

Bluesky 49 North
A beautiful page written by an aviation fan with plane photos, safety card images, post card images and 1:400 aircraft model information.

Edinburgh Images
Lots of aircraft pictures taken at Edinburgh Airport from 2001.

Planespotter
An excellent plane spotting page. The webmasters also collect safety cards and have more than 1500 safety card images in it.

Sammy Leung Safety Cards Collection & Gallery
Sammy Leung has a safety card collection with more than 2000 cards. His homepage shows how they look like.

Louis Ho's Cabin Safety Card Page
Louis Ho has a safety card collection with more than 700 cards. His homepage shows a full list of his collection.

Safety-Card-Austria
Specially featured Austrain airline safety cards, with image.

Clemens Hirschfeld's safety card homepage
Visit his tradelist to see anything you may be interested.

Alan's Safety Card Collection
Another safety card collector's homepage.

Rune's Barf Bag Collection
The most disgusting but beautiful page on the net.

The Vomitorium
Another barf bag page with a barf sound.

Air Sickness Bag Virtual Museum
More barf bags including sea barf bags.

Airline Timetable Image
Yes! Someone also collects airline timetable.

The timetable page
One more airline timetable page.

AeroTransport Data Bank
A very informative page contained information of all airlines ever existed in the world since 1930.

The airline history website
Another very informative page for civil aviation history but concentrated more on the planes.

Airline Safety Network
An informative page recorded all serious aviation accidents after WWII.

A Guide to Russian Airliners
As what its title said, this is a site fully devoted to Russian made Airplanes.

Jan Uijen's Civil Aviation Site
If you are searching for IATA codes, go there!

Just Planes
Go there to read the latest up-to-date airliner news.

Airline Homepages

Asia
Country Airlines URL
AZERBAIJAN Imair IK http://www.imair.com/
BAHRAIN Gulf Air GF http://www.gulfairco.com/
CAMBODIA President Airlines TO http://www.presidentairlines.com/
CHINA Air China CA http://www.airchina.com.cn/
China Southern Airlines CZ http://www.cs-air.com/
Shanghai Airlines FM http://www.shanghai-air.com/
Hainan Airlines HU http://www.hnair.com/
Xiamen Airlines MF http://www.xiamenair.com.cn/
China Eastern Airlines MU http://www.ce-air.com/
Shandong Airlines SC http://www.shandongair.com.cn/
China Southwest Airlines SZ http://www.cswa.com/
China Northwest Airlines WH http://www.cnwa.com/
Shenzhen Airlines ZH http://www.shenzhenair.com/asp/index.asp
CYPRUS Cyprus Airways CY http://www.cyprusair.com/
HONG KONG Cathay Pacific CX http://www.cathaypacific.com/
Dragonair KA http://www.dragonair.com/
EAA Helicopters -- http://www.helihongkong.com/
INDIA Jet Airways 9W http://www.jetairways.com/
Million Air -- http://www.raymondindia.com/oc_division_aviation.htm
INDONESIA Garuda Indonesia GA http://www.garuda-indonesia.com/
Lion Mentari Airlines JT http://www.lionair.co.id/
Adam Air KI http://www.adamair.co.id/
Merpati Nusantara Airlines MZ http://www.merpati.co.id/
Air Wagon International QZ http://www.awairlines.com/
Mandala Airlines RI http://www.mandalaair.com/
IRAN Iran Air Tour B9 http://www.iranairtours.com/
Iran Air IR http://www.iranair.com/
Kish Air KN http://www.kishairline.com/
ISRAEL Arkia Israel IZ https://www.arkia.co.il/site/app/ltr/eng/home.htm
El-Al LY http://www.elal.co.il/
JAPAN Japan Air Commuter 3X http://www.jac.co.jp/
Skymark Airlines BC http://www.skymark.co.jp/
JAA Japan Asia Airways EG http://www.japanasia.co.jp/
JAS Japan Air System JD
JAL Japan Airlines JL
http://www.jal.co.jp/
Harlequin Air JH http://www.harlequin-air.co.jp
ANA All Nippon Airlines NH http://www.ana.co.jp/
JORDAN Royal Jordanian Airlines RJ http://www.rja.com.jo/
KAZAKHSTAN Air Astana 4L http://www.air-astana.kz/
KUWAIT Kuwait Airways KU http://www.kuwait-airways.com/
LEBANON MEA Middle East Airlines ME http://www.mea.com.lb/index.html
MACAU Air Macau NX http://www.airmacau.com.mo/
MALAYSIA Malaysia Airlines MH http://www.malaysiaairlines.com.my/
MALDIVES Maldivian Air Taxi -- http://www.mataxi.com/
MYANMAR Air Mandalay 6T http://www.air-mandalay.com/
PAKISTAN PIA Pakistan International Airlines PK http://www.piac.com.pk/
PHILIPPINES Cebu Pacific Air 5J http://www.cebupacificair.com/
Philippine Airlines PR http://www.philippineair.com/
SEAIR South East Asian Airlines SE http://www.flyseair.com/
SAUDI ARABIA Saudi Arabian Airlines SV http://www.saudiairlines.com/
SINGAPORE Silk Air MI http://www.silkair.com/
Singapore Airlines SQ http://www.singaporeair.com/
Valuair VF http://www.valuair.com.sg/
SOUTH KOREA Korean Air KE http://www.koreanair.com/
Asiana Airlines OZ http://www.flyasiana.com/
SRI LANKA SriLankan Airlines UL http://www.srilankan.lk/
TAIWAN EVA Airways BR http://www.evaair.com/
China Airlines CI http://www.china-airlines.com/
THAILAND Angel Air 8G http://www.angelairlines.com/
Orient Thai Airlines OX http://www.orient-thai.com/
Bangkok Airways PG http://www.bangkokair.com/
Thai Airways TG http://www.thaiair.com/
TURKEY MNG Airlines MB http://www.mngaircargo.com/
Pegasus Airlines PG http://www.pegasusairlines.com/
Turkish Airlines TK http://www.turkishairlines.com/
Sun Express XQ http://www.sunexpress.com.tr/
Sky Airlines -- http://www.skyairlines.net/
UAE Emirates Airlines EK http://www.emirates.com/
UZBEKISTAN Uzbekistan Airways HY http://www.airways.uz/
VIETNAM Pacific Airlines BL http://www.pacificairlines.com.vn/
Vietnam Airlines VN http://www.vietnamairlines.com.vn/
YEMEN Yemenia Yemen Airways IY http://www.yemenia.com.ye/

Europe
Country Airlines URL
AUSTRIA Welcome Air 2W http://www.welcomeair.com/
KLM Air Alps Aviation A6 http://www.klmalps.at/
Austrian Airlines OS
Tyrolean Airways OS
Rheintalflug WE
http://www.aua.com/
BELARUS Belavia Belarusian Airlines B2 http://www.belavia.by/
BELGIUM Belgian Air Force EB http://www.mil.be/aircomp/index.asp?LAN=E
Thomas Cook Airlines Belgium FQ http://www.thomascook.be/
Sobelair Q7 http://www.sobelair.com/
SN Brussels Airlines SN http://www.flysn.com/
Virgin Express TV http://www.virgin-express.com/
VLM Airlines VG http://www.vlm-airlines.com/
Noordzee Helikopters Vlaanderen -- http://www.nhv.be/
BOSNIA AND HERZEGOVINA Air Srpska R6 http://www.angelfire.com/biz3/AirSrpska
BULGARIA VIA Air Via Bulgarian Airways VL http://www.air-via.com/
Bulgarian Air Charter -- http://www.bulgarianaircharter.com/
CZECH Fischer Air 8F http://www.fischer-air.cz/
CSA Czech Airlines OK http://www.csa.cz/intro.htm
DENMARK Premiair DK http://www.premiair.com/
Cimber Air QI http://www.cimber.dk/
ESTONIA Estonian Air OV http://www.estonian-air.ee/
FINLAND Finnair AY http://www.finnair.fi/
Air Botnia KF http://www.blue1.com/fi/
Air Finland -- http://www.airfinland.fi/
FRANCE Star Airlines 2R http://www.star-airlines.fr/
Air France AF http://www.airfrance.com/
Air Littoral FU http://www.air-littoral.fr/
Corsair SS http://www.corsair.fr/
Regional Airlines VM http://www.regional.fr/
CCM Airlines XK http://www.ccm-airlines.com/
French Air Force -- http://www.defense.gouv.fr/air/
GERMANY Air Berlin AB http://www.airberlin.com/
Cirrus Airlines C9 http://www.cirrus-airlines.de/
Lufthansa CityLine CL http://213.198.75.193/cityline/en/index.html
Condor DE http://www.condor.de/
Deutsche BA DI http://www.fly-dba.com/
Eurowings EW http://www.eurowings.de/
Hapag-Lloyd Fluggesellschaft HF http://www.hlf.de/
Augsburg Airways IQ http://www.augsburgair.de
Lufthansa LH http://www.lufthansa.de/
LTU LT http://www.ltu.com/
OLT Ostfriesische Lufttransport GmbH OL http://www.olt.de/
DLBS Deutsche Lufthansa Berlin-Stiftung -- http://www.lufthansa-ju52.de/
Hamburg International -- http://www.hamburginternational.de/
TUI -- http://www.tui.de/
WDL Aviation -- http://www.wdl-aviation.de/
GREECE Aegean Airlines A3 http://www.aegeanair.com/
Olympic Airways OA http://www.olympic-airways.gr/
HUNGARY MALEV Hungarian Airlines MA http://www.malev.hu/
ICELAND Air Atlanta Icelandic CC http://www.atlanta.is/
Icelandair FI http://www.icelandair.net/
MD Airlines W3 http://www.mdairlines.com/
IRELAND Aer Lingus EI http://www.flyaerlingus.com/
Ryanair FR http://www.ryanair.com/
ITALY Volare Airlines 8D http://buy.volareweb.com/
Alitalia AZ http://www.alitalia.it/
Air Dolomiti EN http://www.airdolomiti.it/
Eurofly GJ http://www.eurofly.it/
Italy First IF http://www.italy-first.com/
Minerva Airlines N4 http://www.minerva-airlines.it/
NEOS NO http://www.neosair.it/
LATVIA LAT Charter Airlines 6Y http://www.latcharter.com/
Air Baltic BT http://www.airbaltic.lv/
MALTA Air Malta KM http://www.airmalta.com/
POLAND LOT Polish Airlines LO http://www.lot.com/
PORTUGAL TAP Air Portugal TP http://www.tap-airportugal.pt/
Yes Linhas Aereas Charter -- http://www.yes-charter.pt/english/ingles.html
ROMANIA TAROM Romanian Air Transport RO http://tarom.digiro.net/
RUSSIA AVL Arkhangelsk Airlines 5N http://avl.aero/
Aeroflot SU http://www.aeroflot.com/
Pulkovo Airlines Z8 http://www.pulkovo.ru/
SLOVAKIA Air Slovakia BWJ GM http://www.airslovakia.sk/
SPAIN Air Plus Comet A7 http://www.aircomet.com/
Futura International Airways FH http://www.futura-aer.com/
Iberia IB http://www.iberia.com/iberia_es/home.jsp
Binter Canarias NT http://www.bintercanarias.com/
Air Europa UX http://www.air-europa.com/
Hola Airlines -- http://www.holaairlines.com/
SWEDEN Novair 1I http://www.novair.net/
Skyways JZ http://www.skyways.se/
SAS SK http://www.scandinavian.net/
SWITZERLAND Edelweiss Air 5H http://www.edelweissair.ch/d/index.lasso
Swiss Air Lines LX http://www.swiss.com/
THE NETHERLANDS Schreiner Airways AW http://www.schreiner.nl/
Air Holland GG http://www.airholland.nl/
KLM Cityhopper HN http://www.klmcityhopper.com/
Transavia HV http://www.transavia.nl/
KLM Royal Dutch Airlines KL http://www.klm.com/
Martinair MP http://www.martinair.com/
UKRAINE Ukraine International Airlines PS http://www.ukraine-international.com/
UNITED KINGDOM British Airways BA http://www.british-airways.com/
British Midland Airways BD http://www.flybmi.com
Scot Airways CB http://www.scotairways.co.uk/
European Aiviation Air Charter E7 http://www.eaac.co.uk/
British Mediterranean Airways KJ http://www.britishmediterranean.com/
JMC Airlines MT http://www.jmc.com/
EasyJet Airline U2 http://www.easyjet.com
Virgin Atlantic Airways VS http://www.virgin-atlantic.com
Airtours International VZ
MyTravel Airways VZ
http://www.mytravel.com/
Castle Air -- http://www.castleair.co.uk/
YUGOSLAVIA JAT Yugoslav Airlines JU http://www.jat.com/

Africa
Country Airlines URL
ANGOLA TAAG Angola Airlines DT http://www.taag-airlines.com/
CAMEROON Cameroon Airlines UY http://www.camnet.cm/investir/transpor/camair/
EGYPT Egypt Air MS http://www.egyptair.com.eg/
ETHIOPIA Ethiopian Airlines ET http://www.flyethiopian.com/
KENYA ASA African Safari Airways QS http://www.ascag.net/english/fluglinie/asa.htm
MAURITIUS Air Mauritius MK http://www.airmauritius.com/
MOROCCO RAM Royal Air Maroc AT http://www.royalairmaroc.com/
REUNION Air Austral UU http://www.air-austral.com/
SEYCHELLES Air Seychelles HM http://airseychelles.net/
SOUTH AFRICA Comair MN http://www.british-airways.com/
South African Airways SA http://www.flysaa.com/
TUNISIA Nouvelair BJ http://www.nouvelair.com/
Tunisair TU http://www.tunisair.com.tn/

Australasia
Country Airlines URL
AUSTRALIA Australian Airlines AO http://www.australianairlines.com.au/
Virgin Blue Airlines DJ http://www.virginblue.com/
Qantas QF http://www.qantas.com.au/index.html
FRENCH POLYNESIA Air Tahiti Nui TN http://www.flyatn.com/
NEW ZEALAND Air New Zealand NZ http://www.airnewzealand.co.nz/
SOLOMAN ISLANDS Solomon Airlines IE http://www.solomonairlines.com.au/

North America
Country Airlines URL
CANADA Air Canada AC http://www.aircanada.ca/
WestJet Airlines WJ http://www.westjet.com/home.html
Artic Wings -- http://www.yukonweb.com/tourism/airlink/
MEXICO Mexicana MX http://www.mexicana.com/
PANAMA Copa Airlines CM http://www.copaair.com/
TRINIDAD & TOBAGO BWIA West Indies Airways BW http://www.bwee.com/
USA Era Aviation 7H http://www.era-aviation.com/
American Airlines AA http://www.aa.com
Alaska Airlines AS http://www.alaska-air.com/
JetBlue B6 http://www.jetblue.com/
Continental Airlines CO http://www.continental.com/
United Express Atlantic Coast Airlines DH http://www.atlanticcoast.com/
Delta Airlines DL http://www.delta.com/home/index.jsp
AirTran Airways FL http://www.airtran.com/index.jsp
Miami Air GL http://www.miamiair.com/
America West Airlines HP http://www.americawest.com/
Spirit Airlines NK http://www.spiritair.com/
Northwest Airlines NW http://www.nwa.com/
Skywest Airlines OO http://www.skywest.com/
Pan American Airways PN http://www.flypanam.com/
Sun Country Airlines SY http://www.suncountry.com/
American Trans Airlines TZ http://www.ata.com/
United Airlines UA http://www.ual.com/
US Airways Express US http://www.usairways.com/
Southwest Airlines WN http://www.iflyswa.com/
Mesaba Airlines XJ http://www.mesaba.com/
AWAC Air Wisconsin ZW http://www.airwis.com/
Grand Canyon Airlines -- http://www.grandcanyonairlines.com/

South America
Country Airlines URL
ARGENTINA Southern Winds Lineas Aereas A4 http://www.sw.com.ar/
Aerolineas Argentinas AR http://www.aerolineas.com.ar/
BOLIVIA LAB Lloyd Aero Boliviano LB http://www.labairlines.com/
BRAZIL GOL Linhas aereas inteligentes G9 http://www.voegol.com.br/
Nordeste Linhas Aereas Regionais JH http://www.voenordeste.com.br/
TAM Transportes Aereos Meridionais JJ http://www.tam.com.br/
Pantanal Linhas Aereas P8 http://www.pantanal-airlines.com.br/
VARIG Brazil Airlines RG http://www.varig.com.br/
Rio Sul Linhas Aereas SL http://www.voeriosul.com.br/
VASP Viacao Aerea Sao Paulo VP http://www.vasp.com.br/
ApHesp Associacao de Pilotos de Helicoptero do Estado de Sao Paulo -- http://www.aphesp.org.br/
BHS Brazilian Helicopter Services -- http://www.bhs-helicopteros.com.br/
CHILE Lan Chile LA http://www.lanchile.com/
COLOMBIA Avianca Primera Aerolinea de America AV http://www.avianca.com.co/
PERU TANS Peru TJ http://www.tansperu.com.pe/

North Korea Links

Air Koryo JS AIR KORYO Official Website: http://www.air-koryo.com/

In addition, 3 unofficial websites written by aviation fans:
A very beautiful homepage written by Albert with a lot of photos and information. Highly recommended!
An unofficial page written by Gabriel Muller.
Information about Air Koryo from Airline History.

DPR Korea Infobank
Official DPR Korea Government Web Site.

Korea friendship Association
A beautiful site offering information about North Korea including some video chips for download. Korea friendship Association is officially approved by DPR Korea Government.

LonelyPlanet
Visit the Loney Planet Guide to North Korea.

My Travel Guide: North Korea
Another guide to North Korea by My Travel Guide.

PyongYang.jpg
A travellogue written by a Japanese called Taro who went to P'yongyang in 1998. Lots of beautiful photos.

SinoKorea
A very informative page about friendship of China and DPRK. Most information is written in Chinese but a small English section is available. Don't miss the North Korean girl photo album there! (Or you would like to see the North Korean boy photo album as well.)

Digital DPRK (Simplified Chinese only)
Another informative page written by people in PROC, including travellogues and images of postcard published in North Korea.

Simon Bone life after Tyranny
A detailed travellogue written by Simon Bone during his visit in P'yongyang.

TRAVEL DIARY: AMIDST SNOW AND LIES 1994
A very old travellogue. The aurther recalls his journey to North Korea in 1994.

NK Travelogue 1995
Another old travellogue about a North Korea visit in 1995.

North Korea- Travel Adventures & Photographs
More photos about the mystery North Korea.

P'yongyang Metro
A highly recommended site with information about P'yongyang's massive Metro system. It also features P'yongyang's light rail system and North Korean music.

Kim Jong Il's North Korea Fan Club
Yes! The club of the great leader! Want to join?

Back to Home [Complete P'yongyang Folio]
[Air Koryo : The gateway to DPRK]
[Our Safety Card Collection] [Insam Can Cook!]
[About Ourselves + FA(S)Q]
[Sign Our Guestbook] [Transfer Lounge]
Switch to Chinese version