Site hosted by Angelfire.com: Build your free website today!
   


HOME

POEMS
KID POETRY
OTHER WORKS
ABOUT ME CONTACT ME

PHOTOGRAPHY


So You Wanna Know...


Me, with my beautiful mother
[other PICTURES]
      I was born the child of Kraig and Nelleen Moll on January 5, 1982. Born in Thousand Oaks, California, I was only there for 15 months before I moved to where I would grow up in Antioch, California. Antioch was my home. I grew up there, and I never knew another home until I left for college. Because I was raised in California, I grew to love the beach. There is no other place more peaceful than the beach, watching the sun sink below the horizon while I bury my naked feet deep into the cold sand and feel the last rays of warmth releasing their
hold on my skin. I could sit on the beach and just stare out over the rolling waves forever. Living in California opened my eyes to the world. You only need to travel less than 30 miles to find all the diversity you could posiibly imagine. I love diversity. I feel blessed to have grown up where I did because it made me a respector of persons. I love every person for who they are, regardless of their race, color, ethnic background, lifestyle, etc.
      In addition to my love for the beach, I also love being observant and enjoying the beauty that surrounds me everyday. I think that this is one of the main reasons why I love to write and take pictures. In my attempts at poetry and photography, I try to capture the simple beauty that surrounds me and catches my eye every day. Despite a love for poetry and photography, I cannot stand to sit still for too long. I am mostly an active person, if I have the chance. I am a sports fanatic. Yes, I do watch a lot of sports, mostly soccer, but if I had a choice I would much rather play than watch. Soccer will always be my favorite sport, but it is also the most popular way to injure myself! As the years have progressed, I have found interest in less violent sports such as tennis and golf. But don't get me wrong, if I ever have the chance to play tackle football with some friends or join a community soccer league, I will be the first to sign up.
      To put it simply, I love the outdoors. I love an adventure, and I love making my own fun. The most enjoyable memories I have from my childhood is when my brothers and I invented our own fun. I still love to invent my own entertainment to this day. Overall, anything adventurous, and anything done with good friends, is a guaranteed good time.
      I am 22 years old now, all grown up, and no longer a teenager. I've completed two years of college at Brigham Young University, a mission for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints where I served for 2 years in Rochester, New York. I love myself and my personality now, and I know that I have changed much over the past two years since I've been gone. My plans for the future are: 1. Finish college with a degree (in english most likely) 2. Get a stable job 3. Get married and start a family! 4. Enjoy life and serve others
All poems and photos copyright of Jared Moll. Do not illegaly copy or distribute any poems or photos without proper permission of Jared Moll. Page designed by Jared Moll. January 2002. All rights reserved.