Site hosted by Build your free website today!

100 things about wayout (that you probably didn't care to know anyway)

I was born at precisely 7:05 PM on February 27th.
Green used to be my favorite color, now it's orange.  No, purple.  No, oh forget it.
I'm married (married at 39).  It took 9 years, but better late than never, huh?
I love to collect toys, especially anything from my childhood that "disappeared" over the years.
My favorite foods are sushi and Taco Bell.
I loved roller skating (quad wheels) when I was a kid.
I am a better writer than speaker.
If I were born a boy I would have been named Erich.
I am currently reading 4 books.
I am not good with numbers; I am somewhat dyscalculic.
I can never remember jokes, which is why I never tell any.
I'm agnostic.
I'd sooner freeze to death than the opposite.
I prefer cats over dogs, but love all animals.
When I was little I would tie a blanket around my neck and swing around a stick to slay monsters.
My favorite shoes are my tan leather sling back sandals (nearly 20 years old and in tatters).
When I'm focused on the computer, I get irritated when I'm interrupted.
My first bicycle had chopper style handlebars, a banana seat, and a sissy bar.
My parents are both deceased.
I love marzipan chocolate bars.
I was a "New Waver" in high school.
I always vote because I can.
I have seen a ghost.
I have seen a UFO.
I don't like rollerblading.
I'm allergic to all citrus fruits, including tomatoes.
I played clarinet in high school.
I carry a signed organ donor card with my drivers license.
I have a desk job.
I'm a night owl.
As much as I hate technology, I'd be hard pressed to live without the Internet, my cellphone, my PC, etc.
I like taking pictures with our digital camera, but prefer a 35mm SLR.
I love eBay.
I plan to be cremated.
I drive a mini suv from the 80's, stick shift - the only way to drive.
My favorite drink is a "Bronte Breeze", a third red wine to two thirds regular flavoured Fresca.
I always wanted a Lite Brite when I was a kid, and only finally got one for Christmas when I was 38.
I love roller coasters. 
The best live show I saw was Blue Man Group at the Luxor in Vegas.
When I was little I thought I was bionic (nehnehnehnehnehneh).
I have 2 cats.
My favorite all-time band is Pink Floyd.
I like all types of music, from Bach to Eminem.
I wear wrist supports when I type so I don't get carpel tunnel syndrome.
I miss my SNES.
My first car was a Chevy Cavalier, aqua. Great until the warranty expired, ka-POOF.
I'm right handed.
I was born in the same year as Halle Berry, Salma Hayek, and Cindy Crawford. 
I had never previously been married.
I don't gamble but I absolutely love Las Vegas.
I wear glasses, just as my oldest brother does and both of my parents did.
I believe the paranormal is more normal than we think.
I have never broken a bone (knock on wood).
My first computer was an Apple IIe in the 80's.
My favorite toys when I was a kid were my Hot Wheels and my Barbie.
I used to own and play a Korg DX7 in the late 80's/early 90's.
I didn't learn how to drive until I was 26.
I prefer to wear pants rather than dresses or skirts.
I get migraines once or twice a year.
I'd like to try kickboxing.
I work Monday to Friday (I work for the weekends).
The last concert I was at was Pink Floyd at CNE Stadium, Toronto.
I prefer studs to dangly earrings.
Canadian Tire is my favourite store.
My favorite TV shows include "CSI", "Young & the Restless" and "Most Haunted".
Koyaanisqatsi is my favorite film I can watch over and over.
I used to have an alcohol addiction. I still indulge occasionally, but not for the reasons I used to.
I tend to be honest, but have told the odd "white lie" to keep out of trouble.
I tried hang gliding - once.
I can keep a secret.
I've never had any roommates.
I'm a loud typist (never got the hang of "touch typing", grew up learning on an old manual typewriter).
My favorite nail polish color waivers between orange and gold, and only on my toenails.
I've had cataract surgery on both of my eyes before I was 26 years of age.
I have a good sense of direction.
My first apartment on my own was a roach motel.
I am friends with a former boss of mine, as well as a former superintendent of a place I used to live.
I am a bottle light ash blond, naturally dark blond.
I believe astral travel is possible.
I don't like bugs, creepy crawly things.
I have no tattoos, but want one (I know of what, but need to find the right artist).
I have been on the Internet since 1996. 
My first language at home was German; I don't remember much of it now.
I get nervous when I have to give a speech, but when I've calmed down I love it.
My favorite number is 13.
I have 2 older brothers.
I feel nekkid without my watch.
I had 2 guinea pigs when I was a kid. And they both did tricks.
I want to travel to England some day to see some of the historic spots.
I don't believe reincarnation is the rebirth of the same soul.
My favorite ice cream is mint chocolate chip.  Or soft vanilla and chocolate twist, if it's an option.
I have never cheated on anyone. Been with cheaters, though.
I can have major mood swings, especially when I'm worried about money.
I am fascinated with quantum physics; not good at math, but science in school seemed to be a breeze.
I like microwave popcorn.
I've nearly died 4 times in my life (updated): 1966, SIDS; 1970, drowning; 1983, drug overdose; 2010, anaphylaxis.
I do not regret any of my past relationships, I've always learned something about myself from them.
I'm quite shy when one first meets me.
I'm intelligent.
I worry too much.

List is current as of

Number of views:   

Counter provided by: