Patsy Cline

Showcase - Decca DL 7-4202 - 1961

Tracks: I Fall To Pieces / 2. Foolin' Around / 3. Wayward Wind / 4. South Of The Border / 5. I Love You So Much It Hurts / 6. Seven Lonely Days / 7. Crazy / 8. San Antonio Rose / 9. True Love / 10. Walking After Midnight / 11. Poor Man's Roses / 12. Have You Ever Been Lonely


Showcase contains many of Cline´s classy early 1960´s recordings, among them, a string of fine singles. Her big ballad and hit “Crazy” written Willie Nelson along with “I Fall to Pieces” and one of the few pure country track “San Antonio Rose”.

Other stand outs are the fine ballad “I Love You so Much“I Fall to Pieces”, “Seven Lonely Days” and “The Wayward Wind”

Back to Band pages