Tom Wins Another CMA!

For the fourth consecutive year, Tom Morello was voted Best Guitarist at the 24th Annual California Music Awards. Tom was given his award by Oakland Mayor Jerry Brown. Tom also presented the Outstanding Punk/Ska Album which was won by Green Day.

Tom Nominated for California Music Award!

Tom has been nominated in the Outstanding Guitarist category for this year's California Music Awards and you can vote online at!
The California Music Awards (formerly the Bammies), will be held on Saturday, April 28, 2001. The award celebrates the outstanding music and artists of California! Nominees are selected because they excelled in music in 2000.

The Battle Of Mexico City has been released! So Go Buy It!


Rage Against The Machine won the grammy for "Best Hard Rock Performance" for Guerilla Radio. Unfortunatly, some crapp ass band won "Best Rock Album" instead of Rage.

RATM has been nominated for 2 Grammys!

Best Hard Rock Performance (Guerilla Radio) and Best Rock Album (The Battle of Los Angeles) are the two they're up for. The awards will be held February 21, 2001 (8PM ET/PT). GO RAGE!


Zack De La Rocha, singer/song writer for Rage Against the Machine has left the band. De La Rocha left the band on October 18th after much speculation about inter-band problems. De La Rocha said "I feel that it is now necessary to leave Rage because our decision-making process has completely failed. It is no longer meeting the aspirations of all four of us collectively as a band, and from my perspective, has undermined our artistic and political ideals. I am extremely proud of our work, both as activists and musicians, as well as indebted and grateful to every person who has expressed solidarity and shared this incredible experience with us."
De La Rocha has done some resent colaborations and is also working on a solo career. Even though Zack has left the band, the new CD will still be released in November.

For more information on this story go to Launch.

The Battle Of Mexico City
Release Date: Feb. 20, 2001
Track listing for VHS Cassette Longform and DVD

1. Testify
2. Guerrilla Radio
3. People Of The Sun
4. Calm Like A Bomb
5. Bullet In The Head
6. Sleep Now In The Fire
7. Born Of A Broken Man
8. Bombtrack
9. Know Your Enemy
10. No Shelter
11. War Within A Breath
12. Bulls On Parade
13. Killing In The Name
14. Zapata's Blood
15. Freedom

Guilty Parties Links Lyrics Pictures Rage Web Ring Sounds Upcoming Tour Dates