© Bataan Corregidor Memorial Foundation of New Mexico, Inc.

A 501-(c)-3 corporation.

Best viewed with IE 6.0+. Enable Java Script and allow Pop-ups.

Bataan-Corregidor Memorial Foundation of New Mexico Directors Who Were Bataan & Corregidor Veterans Who Have Passed Away


Earl R. Harris

Agapito E. 'Gap' Silva

Andrew 'Andy' Miller

Leo J. Padilla


Always declining a seat on the Board, Virgil L. Aimes, attended every meeting of the Foundation from its beginning in 1998 until his death in 2008.


MAJ Frederic Foz

Lois Renfro Ream
Widow of Glenn Ream


Janie Meuli Moseley
Wife of John J. Moseley
Charter Member, Bataan Relief Organization





Adélamar N. Alcántara, Ph.D., President

Leon M. Padilla, Vice-President

Bernadett Charley Gallegos, Secretary

Donald A. Gallegos Sr., Treasurer




* Atilano David

Genevieve Hamilton

* John Hamilton

Tommie L. Harris

* Ernest Montoya

* John J. Moseley

Ann Overmier

* William C. Overmier


* Bataan Veterans

Jesse A. Ballou

Mary Ann Cornett

Theodore S. Jojola, Ph.D.

Pilar Leto

MAJ Richard Luena, USAF (ret.)

Ciay O'Connor

Fred G. Ream

Dr. Beatriz C. Orduña-Salisbury

Dr. Don C. Salisbury

Agaito "Gap" Silva, Jr.

Socorro Silva

Herman O. Tafoya, Jr.

Crisanto C. Underwood


To maintain for future generations, the memory and unique history of those who served their country, with bravery and great personal sacrifice, on Bataan and Corregidor.


To ensure adequate maintenance of Bataan Memorial Park as well as keeping the character and integrity of Bataan Memorial Park in perpetuity.


To undertake charitable works and educational projects that help the community and perpetuate the memory of those who served.