Site hosted by Build your free website today!

Catholic Doctrine in Scripture

A Guide to The Verses
That Are Key
To the Catholic Faith

Catholic Doctrine in Scripture is being presented on the Web in four volumes. The contents are:
Volume I

Introduction, Preface, Church Authority and Infallibility, Peter as First Pope, Ordination and Priesthood, Salvation Not by Faith Alone, Doctrines, Free Will, Abortion, Contraception, Homosexuality and Divorce.
Go to Volume I
Volume II

Life after Death, Intercessory Prayer, Indulgences, Purgatory, Forgiveness/Everlasting Life, Infant Baptism, The Necessity of Baptism, Sacrament of Reconciliation, Mortal/Venial Sin, The Mass, Sunday Worship, the Eucharist.
Go to Volume II
Volume III

Call No Man "Father." Unity, Schism/Apostasy, The "Great Apostasy," Vain Repetitions, Graven Images, Veneration of Relics, Crucifixes, Persecution, Guardian Angels, Heaven Closed Until Jesus' Sacrifice, Excommunication, Dietary Laws and Alcohol as Sin, Celibacy, Ash Wednesday/Lenten Devotions, The Divinity of Jesus, The Holy Trinity, Jesus Not an Angel.
Go to Volume III
Volume IV

Mary the Mother of God, Communion of Saints, New Covenant Fulfills the Old, Interpreting Scripture, Not by Scripture Alone, Bibliography.
Go to Volume IV

Go to the Veritas Home Page