Please click on the Print Icon to print this page, or go to File and go down to print.  Use the back button
to return to the previous page.
The New Testament
The Bible is the Book of books, because God is its author, and because it reveals His will to man.  It is composed of the Old and New Testaments, the old enfolding the Christ, and the new unfolding Him--Christ being the key to all the Scriptures.  In the following Fifty-two Lessons on the New Testament, the essential doctrines of Christ, revealed in pure gospel, and practically adapted to the studen'ts mind, are sought to be given in topical order, and in Scripture language.
1.  How many books are contained in the Bible?
2.  Who wrote the four Gospels?
3.  Who wrote the Acts of the Apostles?
4.  How many letters did Paul write?
5.  What are they?
6.  How many did James write?
7.  How many are ascribed to John?
8.  To Peter?
9.  To Jude?
10.  Which books are biographies?
11.  Which is the historical book?
12.  Which are the doctrinal books?
13.  Which the Prophetic book?
14.  In what language was the New Testament written?
15.  When was it completed?
[Answers] [E-Mail]


1.  66--39 in the Old Testament and 27 in the New Testament.

2.  Matthew, Mark, Luke, John.

3.  Luke.

4.  Fourteen.

5.  Romans, I and II Corinthians, Galatians, Ephesians, Philippians, Colossians, I and II Thessalonians, I and II Timothy, Titus, Philemon, and Hebrews.

6.  One--James.

7.  Five--The Gospel of John, I, II and III  Epistles of John and Revelation.

8.  Two--I and II epistles of Peter.

9.  One--The Epistle of Jude.

10.  The four Gospels.

11.  The Acts of the Apostles.

12.  The Epistles.

13.  Revelation.

14.  Greek.

15.  A.D. 98.

[top of page]