Site hosted by Build your free website today!

All About MissTay

About My Birth

On the 23rd day of December, in the year of 1976 at 12:35am, light was shown down on the George Washington Hospital in Washington, D. C. when my mother gave birth to a beautiful baby girl, me. She had been ready with a name to give me but my father wanted to name me something else. So they came up with a compromise. My mother would give me my first name and my father would give me my middle name. My first name is Chanteé, which means to sing in French. My middle name is Dalila, which in Swahili means gentle.

About My Education

I graduated from Gwynn Park High School on June 3, 1994 as a National Merit Scholar. I enjoyed my years at Gwynn Park. While there I was involved in many different clubs and activities. I was in the Prince George's County Honors Chorus from the 5th to the 12th grade, I was in the school choir, I was on the cheerleading squad, I was a member of Student Government and also a class representative. I was a member of the Environmental Science Club, the Black History Club and the Multicultural Club. This year marks my sixth anniversary of graduating from high school.

I recently received my bachelor's degree in Mass Media: Television Production from the University of the District of Columbia. My experince at UDC was also enjoyable. I was in The Voices (UDC's gospel choir), I volunteered with the Undergraduate Student Government, I was a member of the yearbook staff, I was on the Editorial Committee for the Student News and Events Show which aired on UDC's television station channel 19, I volunteered at UDC's radio station WDCU, I was a manager for the men's basketball team, and I was a member of the tennis team.

Also while I was at UDC, I became a member of the greatest sorority in the world, Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. via the Beta Iota Chapter, where I was the Chaplain.

As you can see, I like staying busy and being involved in everything.

About My Family

My mother, Adrienne, and my father, Dwight, have done a great job raising me into the mature, responsible, talented, and beautiful young lady that I am today. I owe them a lot. Also influentual in my upbringing were my stepmother, Mary; my grandparents, John, Ruth, Harry (Cuz), Jean (Grandma-ma, who has passed on), and my great-grandmother Roberta(Grandma Bert, who has also passed on); and a host of aunts, uncles, great-aunts, and great-uncles. And then there's my really sexy aunt named Cindy :). To all of them I would like to say thanks :).

I have two little sisters, Monikka and Mia. Monikka is my biological sister and I have adopted Mia as my little sister. They are both 19 years old. Monikka is in college in Rhode Island and Mia is in college in Maryland. I also have two younger cousins who are currently in college. Derrica (21) goes to college in Maryland and Rashan (19) goes to college in Atlanta. I am very proud of all of them.

No. I don't have any children at the moment, but I do have baby's. My baby's are my six youngest cousins, Tré (8), Jamese (7), Donovan (6), Jon (5), Hunter (5), and the baby Janay (3). Those are the cutest kids in the world. Yes I'm biased, but it's the truth.

About My Church

I attend Shield of Faith Christian Center located in Capital Heights, Maryland. The church is headed by Pastor Ron and Pastor Maureen Alston. They are two of the most beautiful people in the world, inside and out. I love my church, my pastors and the people in my church.

About My Friends

My friends are just like me, crazy. Everyone of them. I don't choose to be friends with crazy people, but I find out later that they have hidden personality traits that they didn't show when I met them. I guess I just attract those type of people. Two of my closest friends are Daniel and Ayana. Daniel and I have been friends since my freshman year in college, about 5 years ago. He has been there for me through a lot of things in my life. And no matter what happens he will always hold a special place in my heart. Ayana and I are line sisters. Out of the other nine ladies, she is probably my closest one. Recently we have spent a lot of time together and have gotten to know each other very well. We have even traveled and taken vacations together. That's my girl and I love her.

About What I Like To Do For Fun

I enjoy doing a lot of things. My favorite hobby is collecting stuffed animals. I don't care what kind or what size they are just as long as they are stuffed. I also enjoy collecting Mickey paraphernalia. I tell people if they want to buy me something but they just don't know what to get me, they can always get me a stuffed animal or something with Mickey Mouse on it and I'll be happy.

I enjoy going roller skating. I used to go every friday night but because of school and work I had to hold off on that for a little while. But I will get back to it soon. I also play tennis. Before I came to UDC I couldn't stand tennis. I always thought that it was so boring. But now that I know how to play and know about the game, I like to play it and watch it. I like to go out to eat, to the movies, to amusement parks (I'm a roller coaster enthusist), and traveling. Basically I like to do anything that gets me out of the house.

About My Future

My career goal is to own a multi-faceted production company which will produce different genre's of entertainment that will be geared towards children. I also want to write screenplays. Who knows? Maybe I'll act in a few of them.

These Are A Few Of My Favorite Things

My Web Page

Home Page.
My Delta page.
Food For Thought.
My Favorite Sites.