ENGINEERS WEEK COMMITTEES

Kick-off Luncheon Committee Society of American Military Engineers (SAME) James L. Bersson, Chairperson
Finance and Budget Committee Institute of Electrical & Electronics Engineers (IEEE) Mike Balderston, Chairperson
Exhibits Committee
Irving Hirata, Chairperson Bob Lohaus, Co-Chair Wayne Kawano, Co-Chair
Banquet Committee (ASCE) Joanna L. Seto, Chairperson
Program Committee Filipino-American League of Engineers and Architects (FALEA) Juny P. La Putt, Chairperson
Registration Committee American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) James Grogan, Chairperson
Entertainment Committee Association for the Advancement of Cost Engineering (AACE) Richard P. Campbell , Chairperson
Lifetime Achievement Award Committee Hawaii Council of Engineering Societies (HCES) Ather Dar, Chairperson
Engineer of the Year Award Committee Hawaii Society of Professional Engineers (HSPE) Manny Lanuevo, Chairperson
Young Engineer of the Year Award Committee . Hawaii Society of Professional Engineers (HSPE) Manny Lanuevo, Chairperson
Student Engineer of the Year Award Committee . College of Engineering, University of Hawaii Tep Dobry, Chairperson
Publicity Committee
Awards and Leis Committee Hawaii Association of Land Surveyors (HALS) Layton Nakao & Mary Cummins, Chairpersons