## INCOMING HCES OFFICERS

Ather R. Dar - Chairman Richard P. Campbell - Vice Chair Marites Shoji - Secretary Tony Lau - Treasurer

## DAST HCES CHAIRDERSONS

As of the year 2001, there have been 34 individuals who served as Chairpersons of the HAWAII COUN-CIL OF ENGINEERING SOCIETIES. The very first chairman of the HCES, William V. Van Allen, was elected in 1965. Three of these individuals served two terms each: James H. Hutchings (1981 and 1982), Warren Yamamoto (1983 and 1984), and Don Scheulin (1985 and 1986). Aside from engineers, there were also architects and military officers who served as HCES Chairpersons. The following is a list of chairpersons who served the Council for the past 37 years:

Ather Dar (2001)

Manny Lanuevo (2000)

Juny P. La Putt (1999)

Steven Heywood (1998)

Dr. Amarjit Singh (1997)

Edmund W.K. Chang (1996)

Sam Dannaway (1995)

Dr. Ken Sprague (1994)

Sam Gillie (1993)

Mary Ellen Nordyke-Grace (1992)

Delwin Ching (1991)

Kiman Wong (1990)

Gary Rush (1989)

Earl Kanehira (1988)

Lester Fukuda (1987)

Don Scheulin (1986)

Don Scheulin (1985)

Warren Yamamoto (1984)

Warren Yamamoto (1983)

James H. Hutchings (1982)

James H. Hutchings (1981)

Harold Miyamoto (1980)

Brant Sugai (1979)

Roy Lee (1978)

Dr. Harold Hamada (1977)

Walter B.S. Lum (1976)

Jack C. Lipman (1975)

Kazutka Saiki (1974)

Capt. L.G. Timberlake, USN (1973)

Donald C.W. Kim (1972)

Gilbert Minn (1971)

Albert Q.Y. Tom (1970)

Col. John R. Clifton, Ret (1969)

Robert P. Hill (1968)

Peter Burk (1967)

Franklin Sunn (1966)

William V. Van Allen (1965)