Site hosted by Build your free website today!

The Four Horsemen are a biblical myth based on Revelations chapter 6 verses 1-8. Each of the horsemen was a
seal to releasing the end of the world. The four seals were Pestilence, War, Famine, and Death, each of these then
having a negative affect on the world. I as a writer have taken a writers liberty with the ideas and have thus
changed them through my interpretation. I read that each seal had the option to enact their wrath upon the earth
and staying with the idea of their choice I am starting a story about the four seals where they choose the option to
protect rather then destroy. Each of the seals as I use them in my writing have very human sides and to understand
them I have complete character write ups including different elements d drawn from several societies. 

Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse 


And I saw when the Lamb opened one of the seals, and I heard, as it were the noise of thunder, one
of the four beasts saying, Come and see. And I saw, and behold a white horse: and he that sat on
him had a bow; and a crown was given unto him: and he went forth conquering, and to conquer.
[Rev 6:1-2] 


And when he had opened the second seal, I heard the second beast say, Come and see. And there
went out another horse that was red: and power was given to him that sat thereon to take peace
from the earth, and that they should kill one another: and there was given unto him a great sword.
[Rev 6:3-4] 


And when he had opened the third seal, I heard the third beast say, Come and see. And I beheld,
and lo a black horse; and he that sat on him had a pair of balances in his hand. And I heard a voice
in the midst of the four beasts say, A measure of wheat for a penny, and three measures of barley for
a penny; and see thou hurt not the oil and the wine. [Rev 6:5-6] 


And when he had opened the fourth seal, I heard the voice of the fourth beast say, Come and see.
And I looked, and behold a pale horse: and his name that sat on him was Death, and Hell followed
with him. And power was given unto them over the fourth part of the earth, to kill with sword, and
with hunger, and with death, and with the beasts of the earth. [Rev 6:7-8] 

The Seals
Overly comprehensive diagnostic of each of the four main characters.

Part One :: Releasing the Seals
This is pretty much the introduction. Each story is very short.
[The Crown of Heaven]
[The Blessed Strength]
[The Balance Keeper]
[The Child of Life]

Part Two :: Homecoming
[The City Between the Stars]
[The Story of One]
[The Fate of the Chosen]
[The Binding of the Seals]

Home :: Writings :: LiveJournal :: Links :: Feedback

Abstract Dementia 1998-2002 Dementia Productions
Mantained by Mandy