Site hosted by Build your free website today!

Hello! “Welcome to my personal web page”


My name is Debbie Holdener. I was born and raised in St. Louis, MO. My husbands’ career has moved us to different locations throughout the country over the past twenty years. My husband and I have been married for thirty-two years and have three adult children, all of which reside here in Texas. We have lived in Texas for fifteen years and as a friend said to me, “Once a Texan, always a Texan”. At this time we live in the Woodlands and absolutely love it!!


While we lived in St. Cloud, Minnesota, I attended St. Cloud State University. I currently am attending Montgomery College with the intention of transferring to Sam Houston State University in the spring and obtain a bachelor degree in ESL (English as a Second Language). I currently have an EC-4 (Early Child Development) degree with some experience in special education . In the future I plan to learn Sign Language as another form of communicating and educating children.


I enjoy photography, gardening, floral designing, cooking, traveling   and many outdoor activities. Most of all I enjoy my quality time with my family, especially with our four year old grandson.


At this point in my life, strange as it may seem, I keep coming back to fulfilling a personal need of wanting to continue providing challenging educational experiences for young children.


 If you have any experience with Sign Language or have traveled in Europe, I would welcome any information you would like to share. You can e-mail me @