Site hosted by Build your free website today!
Types of MS
Types of MS

There are several different types of MS.

Relapsing-Remitting - This type of MS is when you can go for several months, even years without an attack.

Primary Progressive - This is when the disease progresses without any remissions, although there may be a temporary improvement.

Secondary Progressive - This is when the disease starts out like relapsing remitting then starts to progress more and may include ocassional relapses and remissions.

Progressive-Relapsing - This type shows progression from the beginning without clear acute relapses or remiisions.

Click to go Home