Site hosted by Build your free website today!
Agro-Based Products of Malaysia


Agro-based Products of Malaysia

Some Information:

The state of Faderal Territory series of stamps depicting Agro-based products consists of 7 denomination viz: 1¢, 2¢, 5¢, 10¢, 15¢, 20¢ and 30¢. This series of 9 states of Perlis, Kedah, Selangor, Negeri Sembilan, Pahang, Kelantan, Terengganu, Perak and Johor bear a potrait of His Highness the Ruler of the state. As for r3emaining 4 states viz: Malacca, Penang, Sabah and Sarawak only the state crest and the name of the state appear. The Faderal Territory stamps consists of same denomination as the State series and bear the Faderal Crest and the Name Wilayah Persekutuan. The 7 stamps for all the states and the Faderal Territory depict coffee(Coffee liberica), coconut(Cocos nucifera), cocoa(Theobroma cacoa), pepper(Piper nigrum), rubber(Hevea brasiliensis), oil palm (Elaeis guineensis) and rice(Oryza sativa). The state series stamps are printed in lithography on a vertical format and measure 27mm x 32mm.