Site hosted by Build your free website today!


Welcome to the Riverside FFA web page! We are located in the Riverside School District in Iowa. This includes 3 different small towns, Oakland, Carson, and Macedonia. We have a membership of 40.


President - Ben Brandes

Vice President - Valerie Hobson

Secretary - Matt Jones

Treasurer - Justin Cody

Reporter - Hillary Forristall

Sentinal - James Pittmann

Parliamentarian - Jed Kaiser

Advisor - Sherm Rhoten

Our members

These are the members of the Riverside FFA.

Front row - Valerie Hobson, Hillary Forristall; 2nd row - Cassie Karns, Jake Sternberg, Drew Pullen, Brad Forristall, Dave Boruff, Jeremy Easton; 3rd row - Matt Jones, Frank Olmstead, Nick Patrick, Justin Cody, Ben Brandes, Josh Fritz, Jay Matthew; 4th row - Cassie Vorthmann, James Pittmann, Trevor Jefferson, Jed Kaiser, Brad Jefferson, John Hotze; 5th row - Mary Lahey, Ruby Vorthmann, Sabrina Riggs, Dustin Krueger, Daniel Pilling, Ryan Lockwood; 6th row - Todd Plagman, Nick Riddle, Greg Bentley, Kevin Forristall, Kaleb Kallson; back row - Shannon Allen, Jake Haines

2000 Iowa State Fair

This year we had several members exhibit at state fair. Above is a picture of Justin Cody who won the Carcass contest in Performance Beef Window C, Hotel and Restaurant Beef.

To State Fair Page

1999 East Pottatwattamie County Fair

These are pictures of some of our members that showed animals at the East Pottawattamie County Fair. This is Mary Lahey and Cairos War in the Green Horse Walk Trot event.

County Fair Pictures

Our trip to National Convention

Seven members went to Louisville, Kentucky and had a wonderful time. Drew Pullen, Brad Forristall, Valerie Hobson, Cassie Karns, Ben Brandes, Jeremy Easton, Hillary Forristall

Click here to see our trip to Louisville

Special Events

We do lots of fun activities. This was a trail ride that we went on down at Waubonsie State Park near Sidney, Iowa. These are great trails and very rough. We even got everyone back home, horses and people! Pictured from left to right are Hillary Forristall, Cassie Karns, Trevor Jefferson, and Sherm Rhoten.

Special Events

Senior Trip

Every year Mr. Rhoten takes senior members on one last FFA adventure. This year Brad Forristall, Brad Jefferson, John Hotze, Dan Keene, and Jake Sternberg all went along.

Senior Trip

View My guestbook Sign my guestbook

Riverside FFA ............... ...............
............... ...............

This FFA List Web Ring Sites site owned by Riverside FFA.

[ Previous 5 Sites | Previous | Next | Next 5 Sites | Random Site | List Sites ]

The Agriculture
Webring! This Site Owned By:
Riverside FFA.

[Skip Prev] [Previous]
[Next] [Skip Next] [Next 5]
[Random] [List Sites]
Want to join the Ring?

This Cowboys-n-Cowgirls site is owned by
Riverside FFA.

Click to join Cowboys-n-Cowgirls ring !
Skip Prev Prev Next Skip Next Random Next 5 List Sites

This Prairie Agriculture Ring site owned by Riverside FFA.
[ Previous 5 Sites | Previous | Next | Next 5 Sites | Random Site | List Sites ]
Click Here to Join the Ring! Sponsored by PrairieLinks.Com

       Chapter Webring
Riverside FFA
Prev | Next |