Site hosted by Build your free website today!
Mashrouteh, Iran's Monarchy Constitution and illegitimate amendment by Mohammad Reza Shah Pahlavi in 1950
Constitutional Monarchy or Brutal Dictatorship

Mozaffar oddin Shah Mozaffar-oddin Shah Qajar who signed the Monarchy Constitution, 1906
Reza Shah and his son Reza Shah Pahlavi and his son
18-year-old Crown Prince Mohammad Reza
The Shah's 25th Reign anniversary in the Senate, 1966 The Shah's 25th Reign anniversary in the illegitimate Senate, 1966

In 1950 the Iran's Monarchy Constitution, Mashrouteh, was ruined towards absolute dictatorship by Mohammad Reza Shah Pahlavi. The 1950 amendment granted the Shah the right to dissolve the parliament at any time and under any circumstances.

The original Electoral Law of Persia with 33 articles was signed by Mozzafar-oddin Shah Qajar on September of 1906. In addition, few days before his death on December 30, 1906, he signed the Fundamental Law of Persia with 51 articles, providing the country with a constitution modeled on the Belgian and French examples.

The parliament, the National Assembly House and the Senate, are the foundations of any constitutional democratic governments in the world. There was no legitimate election in the Shah’s regime whatsoever. The members of the parliament used to be hand picked by the Shah not by the people’s vote and the rest was FAKE elections.

These kind of regimes never last long, not even with their sophisticated brutal secret police forces. According to the last 150 years of Iran's history, the kings of Iran, who were all dictators, either were killed by the people or died in exile, except Mozzafar-oddin Shah Qajar who signed the Iran's Monarchy Constitution, in 1906.

The Savak