Site hosted by Angelfire.com: Build your free website today!

December 2002
Oasis Inc. Ltd. IS NO MORE! The time has come to bid the Sims community a fond farewell. While I shall continue to play the game, I have outgrown my desire to create things Sim or be involved in the Sims community. It has been a great few years, but I must move on. For those who I have formed on-line relationships with, it has been great knowing you and understand that just because we no longer are in contact, it doesn't mean that it was for naught. I have grown as a result of every relationship I have formed.

While my Sim e-mail has been disabled, I have houses and textures scattered over various Sim sites (The Sims Resource, Sim Fever, The Sims Zone, The Sims Galleria, etc). I have also left the ReadMe file available below as many have commented on how helpful it has been, as well as a few links to other Sim sites. Please keep in mind I have not updated the ReadMe since The Sims Vacation was released, but it still has a vast amount of information that may be useful to those new to Simming.

With these things said... Happy Simming all and take care!

- stephanie b.


THE README FILE CONTENTS AND DOWNLOAD:

1. FILE EXTENSIONS: A DESCRIPTION
2. ZIPPED FILES: A DESCRIPTION (OF SORTS)
3. SIM FILE TYPES AND WHERE TO PLACE THEM
A. Includes info on Walls, Floors, Roofs and Objects 
B. Objects include Skins, Furniture, Sim Site Downloads and Houses
4. WALL TIPS AND DESIGN
5. HOUSE TIPS AND DESIGN
6. ABOUT SIMPLORER (SIMEXPLORER) AND BLUEPRINT
7. SUBMITTING FILES TO OTHER SITES
8. CARS IN THE SIMS
9. GARAGE DOORS
10.CREATING A POND OR LAKE
11.CREATING A SAND LOOK WITH TERRAIN TOOL
12.CREATING BALCONIES
13.OTHER USEFUL "CHEATS" FOR DESIGNING
14.GAME CRASHES
15.TIPS FOR FASTER LOADING

Click on the link below to download the Oasis Inc Read Me:

stephanie b.'s
SIM READ ME

Below you will find a "few" Sim sites . As I am no longer updating this site, keep in mind sites may be down due to bandwidth issues, server problems, change of site address or simply being out of commission.

Alle Meine Sims @ http://www.alle-meine-sims.de/ (German)

Around the Sims @ http://aroundthesims.online.fr/ (French)

B & D Builders @ http://bndbuilders.ea-hq.net/

BriSims  @ http://brisims.webskyline.de/indexe.htm

Celebrity Sims @ http://www.celebritysims.com

Chariss's Little Sim Page @ http://www.simplyforfun.net/sims/

Die Sims @ http://www.style-talk.de (German)

Diary of a Sim @ http://www.strategyplanet.com/thesims/index.shtml

Dincer Hepguler's Sim Site @ http://moonsims.asi.org/dh-sims-site/
(in connection with MoonSims @ http://moonsims.asi.org )

Fleshdolls @ http://www.fleshdolls.com

Garden of Sim @ http://members.fortunecity.com/ga_sugarplum/

Goth Sims @ http://www.strategyplanet.com/thesims/goth/

High Life Sims @ http://www.highlifesims.com/

Livin' It Up @ http://www.livin-it-up.net/

Lyran's Sim Designs @ http://www.lyranssimdesign.com/

Made for Sims @ http://www.madeforsims.com/

Mail Order Sims @ http://www.mailordersims.cjb.net/

Marina's Sims @ http://rt000wy8.eresmas.net/

Moni's Sims @ http://www.monis.ch/

Natalia's Sims Shop On-line @ http://www.technomatter.com/simshop/

Nighttime Sims @ http://www.nighttimesims.no

Ophelia's Sim Site @ http://www.ophelia.com

Party Sims @ http://www.partysims.com

Racheloni's Sims @ http://www.strategyplanet.com/thesims/racheloni/

Rock-n-Roll Sims @  http://www.rnrsims.com/index.html

Rose Wood Sims @ http://www.tracylyn.com/~rosewood
(in connection with The Sims Center at http://www.tracylyn.com/ )

Secret Sims @ http://www.secretsims.com

Sim Accessories @ http://www.megspace.com/entertainment/simsaccessories/

Sim City Realtors @ http://www.geocities.com/simcityrealtors/

Sim Face 4ward @ http://www.geocities.com/simface4ward/

Sim Fever @ http://www.simfever.com  (a Pay Site)

Sim Style 2002 @ http://www.simstyle2002.com/

Sims Studio @ http://www.saraberstudios.com/sims/

Sims Forever @ http://strategyplanet.com/thesims/simforever/

Sims Showcase @ http://www.simsshowcase.com/

Sims United @ http://simsunited.cheatman.net

Sims Western Wear @ http://www.simswesternwear.freewebspace.com/

Simorphor @ http://www.simorphor.com

Simsations @ http://www.geocities.com/janaywj/index.html

Simsylvania @ http://www/simsylvania.com

Simulation Sims @ www.stormpages.com\simulationsims

Sir4sims @ http://www.sir4sims.mybravenet.com/index.htm

Sleepy Hollow Sims @ www.sleepyhollowsims.com

Sultry Earth @ http://sultryearth.free.fr/

Super Sims @ http://www.supersims.boom.ru/

The Official Sims Site @ http://thesims.ea.com/us/index.html

The Sims Florist @ http://www.angelfire.com/games3/TheSimsFlorist

The Sims Galleria @ http://sngaming.com/majarchgalleria/

The Sims Interior Designs @ http://www.terra.es/personal5/jajolovechild/

The Sims Resource @ http://www.thesimsresource.com (FREE & Subscription Site)

The Well Dressed Sim @ http://www.welldressedsim.com

Trinkets and Treasures @
http://www.trinketsandtreasures.net OR http://www.stormpages.com/trinketsandtreasures

Wood for Sims @ http://www.simstyle.de/Home-eng/home-eng.html



Copyrightę 2002-2003 Oasis, Inc. Limited
All Rights Reserved.