Site hosted by Angelfire.com: Build your free website today!
A Little About Me


Home Next

Welcome to my Web site!

Hi my Name is Jennifer. Thank you for taking the time to check out my site. I am 30 years old and live near Tampa, Florida. I love the warm weather and the gulf and I can't see living anywhere else. (Well ok, maybe Hawaii) I was born 50 miles southeast of Buffalo New York on a dairy farm. When I was four years old the farm burnt down and after a particularly bad blizzard, my father felt it was time to settle else where. I was raised in Oldsmar, lived for a couple years in Fort Myers and now call Brooksville home.

I have been married for almost 9 years (we've actually been together for 14 years). We have five quiet and peaceful acres that I love. We have our dream land. I have a love of animals and would have a mini-farm if my husband would allow it. Right now we have two dogs (however, they are spoiled and I believe they think they are humans), four pigs and two ducks. I'm working on my husband for a Nubian goat, and expect to have that addition in the next couple of months.

I am currently enrolled as a full-time student in the local community college and do not work. Before that, I worked in the medical billing field for 9 years. When the office I worked for decided to move to Brandon (and I decided not to drive an hour to work), I took up the challenge of going back to school and learning something I enjoyed. This was scary, going back after being out for 10 years. But I adjusted to student life very well and maintain a 4.0 GPA. I have 2 more semesters left and I'll graduate with my AS in Computer Programming and Analysis. I haven't thought or planned beyond that point and I'm not sure what my future will hold, but I'll be ready for it.

Please see my Interest page for more information on me and my hobbies.

 

 

Home | A Little About Me | Things I like | Places of Interest | Photo Gallery | Your Thoughts

This site was last updated 04/26/05