Site hosted by Build your free website today!
for the month of June, 2004.

Cat Power - You Are Free

Matador Records, 2003

music = indie rock
mood = depressing, emotional, angry
they are = chan marshall - vocals, guitar, piano; various guests
highlights = "good woman", "speak to me", "he war", "maybe not" - hell, the whole thing.
site =

Xiu Xiu - Fabulous Muscles

5RC, 2004

music = experimental; indie; electronic
mood = emotional, frustrated, admirational
they are = jamie stewart; cory mcculloch, lauren andrews, jherek bishoff, sam mickens, gabriel mindel, josh stewart, peter swanson
highlights = "crank heart", "i luv the valley OH!", "fabulous muscles", "brian the vampire"
site =