Site hosted by Angelfire.com: Build your free website today!
THE R'n'R CONNECTION OPINIONS

"DOWN & DEEP" The Archives

ECW WRESTLERS RUN TO THE WWF, WCW and Others!!
2/17/01
Since the money problems of ECW finally cought up to them, and losing their TV contract. ECW is sadly no more………for now! Where does this leave the ECW stars? Running around looking for work. Some going to the WWF, others to WCW and the rest doing indipendents. Now through the last year we have seen The Dudley Boyz and Tazz show up in the WWF, than Raven leaving WCW and returning to ECW only to leave again for the WWF. WWF fans started to get the best of both wrolds . The great story lines of the WWF, and the bloody hardcore action from ECW. Now once again we have some ECW super stars defecting to the WWF. Recently we saw the appearance of Justin Credible , and now ECW’s Champion Rino, and Former Champion Jerry Lynn have just signed with the WWF with Tajiri’s contract waiting for him to sign. All I got to say as a WWF fan and a ECW fan is HOLY SHIT!!!!! In a way I see it as a merge between WWF & ECW. Which I think is a very good thing. Now they have a lot of good workers and a lot of possiblities to use them. I will say this …Their hardcore division just got more extreme. The question now ls what will Paul Heymen do????? The WWF does want Paul Heymen to join the WWF as part of their creative team, but Paul Heymen hasen’t signed anything as of yet. Hopefuly he will. And this is what I would do. If Paul Heymen does sign with the WWF , I would put him in charge of the hardcore division and give him aall the hardcore wrestlers to work with. Tazz, Rino, Justin Credible, Al Snow, Steve Blackman, Jerry Lynn, Hardcore Holly, Crash Holly, Raven, The Dudley Boyz, The Hardy Boyz, And Edge and Christian, and if you thought that the table ladders and chairs was the best match you ever seen, than with this line up things would only get better. I hope Tajiri does sign and we see others like New Jack, Road Kill and little Spike Dudley also sign up. Lots of possiblities for great story lines there. Now WCW…they need help. They have already signed Lance Storm and Mike Awasome and I hear that Super Crazy was offered a contract. First of all WCW needs to get through all the selling and buying of the federation before they start offering contracts. Rob Van Dam and Sabu I hear are wrestling in Japan and others are either taking time off or wrestling for the Indys. I think that the WWF has the jump on WCW and will continue to do so until WCW decides to come together work as one and produce some good story lines and get rid of the old ledgends and produce some good matches. Hell they got the writters from the WWF who wote really good story lines while they were there, so whats the problen now?? They have the talent…so whats wrong???. ………This is Rick Ruthless saying " It’s only my opinion, and what I would do."

NEW CONTRACTFOR HBK!
2/15/00
On wrestling news sites every where on the internet they are talking about the new contract that none other than Shawn Micheals signed with the WWF this past week. What are my thoughts about it????? Well I’ll tell you. I have nothing against Shawn Micheals, but will we see him in the squared circle or What??? And I don’t mean his pretty boy poseing. Sure he’s a great draw, especially for the women, but if he’s not going to wrestle than why have him there at all? Wrestling is suppose to be wrestling. Not a bunch of poseing and talking. And I think that everyone rather see Shawn Micheals wrestle than pose. Now we all know that Micheals has been injured for quite some time. The questions now are Will he, and when will he be able or ready to wrestle? Or is it just that he wants to be in the spot light? Well hopefuly we’ll find out soon enough and these questions will be answered. I think that if he comes back to wrestle , than HELLl I’ll even cheer for him and it would be a good thing, but if he’s just there for the T.V. time than take him the hell off!!!!! The WWF does not need anymore egos or talking than they already have. Garnted he is the only one to hold all belts “THE GRAND SLAM CHAMPION” but he left before the HARDCORE BELT was introduced. Is HBK championship material? I don’t think so. But hell than again I don’t think Kurt Angel is championship material. So what does that tell you?? Absoluty nothing!! So I think if they want to make an impression with Sawn Michaels return than have him wrestle and win the WWF HARDCORE CHAMPIONSHIP BELT from who ever is the champion. Or maybe have him become a manager and ocasionaly have him wrestle. ………This is Rick Ruthless saying " It’s only my opinion, and what I would do."

WWF’s Miss Use of TAZZ !!!!
2/03/00
Now I for one was very excited when I heard Tazz was gonna wrestle for the WWF. Just like all Tazz fans I expected that he make an impact in the WWF, and an impact he made, but a fast and short one. And now he’s doing play by play??? Come on!!! I mean not taking anything away from Tazz…..HELL!!! I think that he’s a great play by play man very very funny too, but he belongs in the ring. Tazz has the best suplexes in the business, and the WWF is depriving the wrestling fans of them. They should use him for what he’s worth, which is a lot. Have him fued with Al Snow, Steve Blackman, Hardcore Holly, Raven, or Saturn…give him the Hardcore Belt and make it mean something…after all he is a street thug…Well lets see it. Show us how much of a street thug he can be in the ring….you don’t have him job to Y2J!!!. At least not cleanly…..put him back in a fued with Kurt Angle They had some good matches when Tazz first made his apearance in the WWF. Give Tazz the push that he deserves. Hear is what I suggest…………………..They Have him and Micheal Cole doing their Sunday Night Heat Comentary, and have Micheal Cole get frustrated at Tazz and his comments and make a remark about the hardcore belt to Tazz …Saying how tuff you have to be to compete in that division,how Tazz is such a street Thug why dosen’t he go and win the Hardcore Belt, saying something to the effect that he dint’t think that Tazz was tuff enough to win the hardcore belt after all he only lasted 5 seconds in the Royal Rumble….kind of rub it in…. Ofcourse Tazz gets mad and makes a bet with Cole that he could win the belt and will take out anyone that gets in his way. Tazz says if he can not win the hardcore championship with in a month that he would quit wrestling and do nothing but comentary, but if he wins than Micheal Cole would be his personal Servent for a month. This would lead to some great hardcore matches and also some great jobs for Micheal Cole. It would also give Tazz that push he deserves, and make the hardcore belt mean something, and since Justin Credible just signed with the WWF It would make for some great matches between them. ………This is Rick Ruthless saying " It’s only my opinion, and what I would do."

4/18/00
TAZ WINS E.C.W. HEAVYWEIGHT BELT?????
THE RATTLESNAKE MAKES HIS RETURN IN BACKLASH?????
WELL IF YOU ASK ME..ECW SHOULD HAVE LET TAZ BRING THE BELT TO WWF IN THE FIRST PLACE. MIKE AWASOME THE MOST OVER RATED WRESTLER ..I THINK .....JUST MADE THE BIGGEST MISTAKE IN HIS LIFE GOING TO WCW... SURE THE WCW IS GETTING MORE INTRESTING... BUT TO BREAK TRADITION AND NOT DROP THE BELT BEFORE HE LEFT...WHO THE HELL DOES HE THINK HE IS ANYWAY ...WHAT IS HE GONNA DO WHEN WCW DOSENT WANT HIM ANYMORER?....OH WELL!!!!! BUT THE BETTER QUESTION IS WHAT DO THEY DO WITH THE BELT NOW!!!DO I SEE CROSS PROMOTION IN THE FUTURE WITH WWF & ECW ? GOD I HOPE SO HAVE A TITLE DEFENCE WITH SOMEONE FROM ECW ON A WWF SHOW!!! THAT WOULD BE THE SHIT!!!!.................................NOW TO THE MAIN EVENT AT BLACKLASH WITH THE ROCK “VS” TRIPLE H ....VINCE IN TRIPLE H’S CORNER , AND THE RATTLESNAKE .STONE COLD STEVE AUSTININ THE ROCK’S CORNER....SO THATS GOT TO BE THE NAIL IN THE COFFIN FOR TRIPLE H AND HIS REIGN AS THE WWF HEAVYWEIGHT CHAMPION.....AND HOPEFULLY WILL NEVER SEE HIM AS THE CHAMP AGAIN...I REALLY THINK THAT THE FANS ARE GETTING SICK OF THE WHOLE DX THING..BUT YOU GOT TO ADMIT THAT THE REALLY KNOW HOW TO BE HEELS...AND THEY DO GET ALL THE FANS PIST OFF....HEY THEIR JUST DOING THEIR JOB....AND DOING IT WELL ........ BUT FOR THE WWF TO BE SAVED NOW THAT WCW IS GETTING MORE INSTRESTING THEY NEED TO BRING BACK THE TEXAS RATTLE SNAKE.....

3/30/00
THE WWF JUST KEEPS GETTING BETTER AND BETTER!!!!
WELL RAW KICKED ASS THIS MONDAY AND PROVED TO BE THE MOST ENTERTAINING, THE FUNNIEST, AND SURLEY THE MOST DOMINATING WRESTLING FORCE OF TODAY. THEY REALLY KNOW HOW TO SUCK YOU IN TO THEIR HYPE AND KEEP YOU COMING BACK FOR MORE. I THOUGHT THAT THE HARDCORE BELT MATCH WAS ABOUT THE FUNNEST THING I’VE SEEN COME OUT OF WRESTLING IN A WHILE....SO LOOK FOR THE SIGNS..I THINK THAT AT WRESTLEMAINA 2000 THERE WILL BE SOME SORT OF FREE FOR ALL FOR THE HARDCORE BELT...SAY EVERYONE AGAINST CRASH HOLLY....WITH OFCOURSE TAZ WINNING THE BELT SOME WAY OR AN OTHER...NOW REMEMBER THIS IS NOT A MATCH , I JUST THINK IT WILL BE, OR AT LEAST SHOULD BE...NOW LET’S TALK ABOUT THE THE MATCHES FOR WRESTLEMAINA 2000....
THE GOD FATHER & D’LO BROWN “VS” THE BIG BOSS MAN & BULL BUCHANAN
MY PREDICTION.......THE BIG BOSS MAN & BULL BUCHANAN
REASON: ONLY BECAUSE THE WWF IS MAKING THE BOSSMAN’S NEW PARTNER OUT TO BE A FORCE TO BE RECKONED WITH AND A BIG HEEL!

TOO COOL & CHYNA “VS” EDDY GUERRERO, DEAN MALENKO & PERRY SATURN
MY PREDICTION: TOO COOL & CHYNA
REASON: ONLY BECAUSE EDDY NEEDS TO GET AN ASS WOOPING AND I THINK THAT CHYNA WILL GET THE WIN ON EDDY, BESIDES THAT ...TOO COOL IS JUST TO POPULAR WITH THE FANS

T&A “VS” AL SNOW AND STEVE BLACKMAN
MY PREDICTION: T&A
REASON: THEY ARE THE NEW TAG TEAM..NEED I SAY MORE?

KANE & RIKISHI “VS” X-PAC & ROAD DOGG
MY PREDICTION: KANE & RIKISHI
REASON: HOW MANY MORE TIMES DO YOU THINK X-PAC CAN REALLY BEAT KANE? HUH? GIVE ME A BREAK!!!

THE KAT “VS” TERRI
MY PREDICTION: THE KAT
REASON: THE PERFECT RETURN...I BET SHE HAS SOME SURPRISES INSTORE FOR US!

THE HARDYS “VS” EDGE & CHRISTIAN “VS” THE DUDLEY BOYZ
MY PREDICTION: THE DUDLEY DOYZ
REASON: THEY ARE TOO DAM GOOD, & THE HARDYS & CHRISTIAN & EDGE ARE TO CONCERNED WITH EACH OTHER.

CHRIS JERICHO “VS” CHRIS BENOIT “VS” KURT ANGLE
MY PREDICTION: THE BELTS WILL BE SPLIT BETWEEN JERICHO & BENOIT
REASON: NO ONE LIKES KURT ANGLE..AT LEAST NO ONE IN THEIR RIGHT MIND!

THE ROCK “VS” THE BIG SHOW “VS” MICK FOLEY “VS” TRIPLE H
MY PRERDICTION: MICK FOLEY
REASON: IT’S ONLY RIGHT, THEY BROUGHT HIM BACK FOR THIS LAST ONE MATCH, HE DESERVES IT, IT’S HIS DREAM, AND HE’S GOING IN AS MICK FOLEY, NOT CACTUS JACK, NOT MAN KIND, AND NOT DUDE LOVE, BUT LOOK FOR ALL PERSONALITES TO COME OUT IN THIS MATCH...FACE IT THERE ARE TO MANY REASONS WHY HE SHOULD WIN!!!
WELL WE’LL SEE WHAT HAPPENES AT WRESTLEMAINA!

3/21/00
DREAMS CAN COME TRUE IN THE WWF
MICK FOLEY IS GOING TO WRESTLEMAINA, & WILL BE IN THE MAIN EVENT THANKS TO LINDA McMAHON. SO NOW THE STAGE IS SET FOR WRESTLEMAINA A FOR WAY DANCE ELIMINATION RULES. WITH THE BIG SHOW, THE ROCK, HHH, AND MICK FOLEY. NOW THE QUESTION IS WHO WILL WIN? LIKE I SAID BEFORE NOBODYS EGO IS MORE IMPORTANT THAN SOMEONES DREAM AND I’M GLAD THAT LINDA McMAHON WAS SMART ENOUGH TO SEE IT. SO WILL EACH McMAHON BE IN EACH CORNOR? WHO WILL BE THE FIRST TO BE ELININATED? I SAY THAT IF THEY WANT TO DO THING THE RIGHT WAY...THE BIG SHOW WILL BE THE FIRST, SECOND WILL BE THE ROCK, AND THAN THE REMATCH WILL BE HHH AND MICK FOLEY , WITH MICK FOLEY WINNING THE BELT. THIS WOULD CONCLUDE THE FINIAL CHAPTER IN HIS RETIREMENT. THEY CAN THEN NAME HIM THE NEW COMMISSIONER, AND AS HIS FIRST DUTY AS COMMIISSONER HE COULD HOLD A TOURNAMENT FOR THE BELT..WELL THATS JUST A THOUGHT.BUT IN ALL RESPECT I THINK THAT MICK FOLEY SHOULD WIN THE BELT AT WRESTLEMANIA AND ILL GO ON RECORD AS SAYING THAT HE WILL!!!!DID YOU WATCH SATURDAY NIGHT LIVE? SEEING ALL FOUR TOGETHER....WASEN’T THAT SOME KIND OF HINT? LOOK FOR THE SIGNS AND THEY’LL LET YOU KNOW. SO MY VOTE IS LOCKED IN FOR MICK FOLEY WINNING THE WWF TITLE AT WRESTLEMAINA! IF NOT THAN WE CAN CALL THEM WCW ................... NAH I WOULDEN’T GO THAT FAR.
check out the wrestlemaina poll on the poll page.CLICK HERE!

3/20/00
DID YOU SMELL WHAT THE ROCK WAS COOKING ON SATURDAY NIGHT LIVE?
DO I SMALL AN OSCAR FOR THE ROCK IN BEST COMODY? HELL YEA!!! IF HE WAS IN A MOVIE!! BUT FOR NOW HE HAS MY VOTE FOR THE PEOPLE’S AWARD .THE ROCK PROVED ON SATURDAY NIGHT THAT WRESTLERS CAN ENTERTAIN WEATHER IT BE IN THE RING OR IN A COMODY SHOW SUCH AS SATURDAY NIGHT LIVE. THE ROCK’S ANTICS AND HUMOR AS WELL AS EVERYTHING ELSE THAT “THE MOST ELECTRIFYING MAN IN SPORTS ENTERTAINMENT”..(ENTERTAINMENT BEING THE KEY WORD HERE) POSSESSES BOLTED OUT OF THE ROCK AS HE ENTERTAINED THE MILLIONS AND MILLIONS OF HIS FANS AND THE MILLIONS AND MILLIONS OF HIS NEW FANS AFTER HIS ELECTRIFYING PERFORMANCE ON SATURDAY NIGHT..DO YOU THINK THAT PEOPLE WHO NEVER WATCHED WRESTLING BEFORE THE SAW THE ROCK ON SATURDAY NIGHT LIVE , ARE WATCHING HIM IN THE WWF NOW? I THINK SO.....LET’S HOPE THEY DONT TUNE IN TO WCW BY MISTAKE THOUGH. NOT THAT THEY AREN’T ENTERTAINING, (I’LL LEAVE THAT UP TO YOU.)BUT THEY SURE AS HELL DON’T HAVE THE ROCK. I LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING THE ROCK AS WELL AS OTHER WWF WRESTLERS ON SATURDAY NIGHT LIVE IN THE FUTURE., CUZ THE SHIT WAS FUNNY AS HELL! I DO BELIEVE THAT IT WILL MAKE THEIR BEST OF LIST...DON’T YOU? HHH, THE BIG SHOW AND MICK FOLEY ALSO CAMEOED IN THE SHOW AS WELL AS VINCE McMAHON IN THE BEGINNING. ITS FUNNY HOW YOU SEE ALOT , (AND I DO MEAN ALOT) OF WWF WRESTLERS ON SIT COMS TODAY, BUT ONLY A FEW WCW WRESTLERS BESIDES THE NORMAL ONES LIKE HULK HOGAN , AND ROWDY PIPER , AND NO LONGER WITH WCW MACHO MAN, WHO ALL STARTED THEIR TV/MOVIE CARERS IN THE WWF. THAT PROVES ONLY ONE THING, AND THAT IS ...THAT THE WWF PRODUCES THE BEST ENTERTAINERS IN THE BUSINESS TODAY...TO THE ROCK I SAY GREAT JOB!!!! KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!!AND AS LONG AS YOU HIT! STICK! AND BUST DICK! AND TALK SHIT THE ROCK WILL NEVER EVER FADE AWAY! TO VINCE McMAHON I SAYKEEP FINDING THE TALENT AND EXPOSING IT TO THE FULLEST THAT YOU CAN. AND REMEMBER FOR EVERY ONE PERSON THAT DOSEN’T LIKE WHAT YOU DO. THERE ARE MILLIONS THAT DO! SO KEEP PUSHING THAT ENVELOPE!!!!!!

3/14/00
VINCE RETURNS!!!!
Vince is back...KICKING ASS AND TAKING NAMES!!! All I can say is that it’s about damm time..The pop that Vince got when he came out in the Rock’s match to help him keep his career on Monday Night Raw was so big that you would have thought that Stone Cold Steve Austin returned. I guess Vince finally had enough of seeing his business going down the drain and could not take it any more.....Well all know that he has been working with the XFL but took the time to come out to say: HEY LOOK I’M STILL THE BOSS AND THE FATHER, AND THINGS ARE GONNA BE DONE MY WAY!!!!....Plus they were stupid to try and get rid of another big draw..espically the Rock... Who would have been next? Stone Cold or the Undertaker when they came back? I’m glad that Vince finally nipped this thing in the bud.....or did he? We’ll just have to see and find out. You have to hand it to the WWF they do know how to keep you coming back week after week and they do know how to keep raising those ratings....

3/12/00
SO WHAT THE HELL HAPPENED AT " NO WAY OUT!!!"

Well it’s like I said ..."Any thing can happen in the WWF"..and any thing did happen....What can I say ...nobodys perfect, and I never claim to be ....but what the hell were they thinking making Mick Foley (CACTUS JACK) job in the Hell In The Cell match? It’s like I said before ...Nobody’s ego is more important than someones dream..I guess you can really tell that The kids were running the show and Not the father..Because Vince would have never let that happen ....or would he? I fell that Mick Foley is a bigger draw that Tpiple H. and speaking of draws...What was up with the Rock and Big Show match? Again they gave the fans what they did not want...Is this WWF? Or is this WCW? The Big Show will never be as big ae the Rock,,and neither will a lot of other talent in the WWF for that matter. I still dont think that he will main event in WRESTLEMAINA 2000. Ther is no chance in HELL!!. I hope that Vinnie Mac puts an end to this shit soon...And whats up with Kurt Angle winning the belt? Again!!! They gave the fans what they din’t want ...Do I think the fans are PIST OFF ...well like Stone Cold would say " OH HELL YEAH!!!" ...But I have to give the WWF some respect...because unlike WCW ..the WWF will give the fans what they wanr sooner or later...So I say This....Look for Vince to come back soon and straighten shit out....and look for Mick Foley to come back some way some how...The other matches in NO WAY OUT weren’t so bad but come on.....please bring Mick back and put an end to the DX Bull Shit.......Bring back Vince!!!!!.

THE WWF
Whats gonna happen?

2/22/00

WELL ,WELL,WELL, SO LET’S SEE ...WHAT DOES THE WWF HAVE PLANED FOR NO WAY OUT? A HELL IN THE CELL MATCH WITH ...HHH AND CATUS JACK. TWO ATHLETES THAT CAN WORK VERRY WELL TOGETHER..BUT MY QUESTION IS WILL HHH DO THE JOB? I DON”T THINK THAT HIS EGO IS MORE IMPORTANT THAN SOMEONES DREAM ..NO MATTER WHO IT IS...I PREDICT THAT MICK FOLEY WILL WIN AT NO WAY OUT..BECAUSE THEY WILL NOT LET HIM END HIS CARRER THAT WAY(UNLESS THE MATCH IT SELF ENDS HIS CAREER)...I FEEL THAT VINNIE MAC WILL GIVE THE FANS WHAT THEY WANT AND MICK FOLLEY WILL MEET THE ROCK AT WRESTLE MAINA 2000 AND RETIRE THE CHAMPION..MICK FOLLEY HAS GIVEN FAR TO MUCH TO THE BUSINESS FOR ANY ONE NOT TO HONNOR HIM BY LETTING HIM RETIRE AS THE HAVEYWEIGHT CHAMP...MO MATTER WHOSE CAREER IT COULD BENEFIT EVEN IF HE DID THE JOB FOR THE ROCK AT WRESTLEMANIA 2000..I MEAN COME ON THE ROCK DOSEN’T NEED ANY ONES HELP TO BETTER HIS CAREER, AND HE REALLY DOSEN’T NEED THE BELT, AFTER ALL HE IS AND WILL ALLWAYS BE THE PEOPLES CHAMP....I FEEL THAT IN AUSTIN’S ABSENCE HE HAS PRETTY MUCH KEPT THE VIEWERS TUNED IN TO THE WWF (WCW’S POOR WRESTLING SHOWS AND RATINGS HAVE HELPED A LITTLE TOO) AND HAS CAUGHT UP TO ..IF NOT SURPASSED STONE COLD’S POPULARITY...WHICH I BELIEVE WILL PICK UP WHERE HE LEFT OFF WHEN HE COMES BACK, AND WILL WIN THE BELT IN A TOURNAMENT IF THEY DO THINGS RIGHT. I SEE ANOTHER BREAK UP IN THE DX CLAN ,HOPEFULLY THE RADICALS WILL TAKE THEM OUT , OR WHEN THE UNDERTAKER COMES BACK , HIM AND KANE WILL DO IT. ALOT OF THINGS CAN HAPPEN, AND AS EVERY ONE KNOWS ANYTHING CAN HAPPEN IN THE WWF..BUT NO MATTER WHAT THEY ALWAYS GIVE THE FANS WHAT THEY WANT. WHICH BRINGS ME TO THE BIG SHOW AND THE ROCK IN A MATCH FOR A SHOT AT THE BELT AT WRESTLEMAINA...A NO BRAINER IF YOU ASK ME... THE ROCK WILL WIN BECAUSE PAUL WHITE ISN’T MAIN EVENT MATERIAL ...ESPICALLY NOT FOR WRESTLEMAINA ..AT LEAST NOT YET(WANT HIM IN A MAIN EVENT , PUT HIM UP AGAINST GIANT SILVA, AND LET THE TWO PAULS GO AT IT...NOW THAT WOULD BE A GOOD IF NOT JAW DROPING , GREAT MAIN EVENT. SINCE IT HAS BEEN RUMORED THAT PAUL WHITE CAN DO A MOONSALT FROM THE TOP ROPE AND WE KNOW THAT PABLO SILVA CAN DO A SPLASH FROM THE TOP ROPE... GREAT POSSIBLITIES IN THAT ONE , OR HAVE THEM TEAM UP IN A TAG TEAM MATCH AGAINST THE UNDERTAKER AND KANE) THEN HE’LL BE MAIN EVENT QUALITY, BUT FOR NOW I DONT SEE HIM GOING TO WRESTLEMAINA AS A MAIN EVENTER......NOW LETS TALK ABOUT KURT ANGLE AND CHRIS JERICHO IN A INTERCONTINENTAL CHAPMIONSHIP MATCH WILL KURT ANGLE WIN? NOT!!! A REAL ATHLETE DOES NOT BELONG IN THE WWF..IF HE WAS AN ENTERTAINER (ALTHOUGH HE IS ENTERTAINING), IT WOULD BE DIFFERENT..DON’T GET ME WRONG..EVERYONE IN THE WWF ARE REAL ATHLETES AND HIM BEATING JERICHO FOR THE BELT I DONT SEE HAPPINING ...HE SHOULDE’NT EVEN HAVE THE EURO BELT, GIVE THAT ONE BACK TO D’LO ..I THINK THEY SHOULD USE KURT ANGLE, TAZ, KEN SHAMROCK, AND STEVE BLAKMAN AND START A SHOOT DIVISION BRING BACK DAN "THE BEAST" SEVERN AND BART GUNN (AND MAYBE EVEN TAKE TANK FROM WCW) AND SEE WHAT THESE GUYS CAN REALLY DO. THAT WOULD BE THE SHIT...HAVE UFC RULES ,NO FIXED MATCHES.. BUT DO YOU THINK THAT KURT ANGLE IS DOWN FOR THAT? I DONT ! I DONT EVEN THINK HIS THREE I’S WOULDEN’T HELP HIM IN THAT ONE...SO KURT BEATING JERICHO...I DON’T THINK SO. NOW THE SIX MAN TAG TEAM WITH TOO COOL & RIKISHI ‘VS’ BENOIT, SATURN & MELENKO...IM GONNA GO OUT ON A LIMB AND I KNOW IM PROBABLY WRONG BUT I SEE THE RADICALS WINNING THAT ONE WITH INTERFERENCE FROM EDDY AND HIS PIPE. NOT TO MENTION THAT THEY’LL PUSH THE OLD WCW TALENT AND MAKE THEM STARS , LIKE THEY HAVE EVERYONE ELSE THAT HAS DEFECTED FROM WCW (TO MANY TO LIST, MICK FOLLEY AND STEVE AUSTIN TO NAME A FEW)JUST TO RUB , NOT JUST SALT, BUT ANY POSSIBE LIQUID THAT BURNS, IN THE WOND, JUST TO PROVE THAT WWF IS SUPIROR TO WCW....AS IF WE DIDIN’T KNOW. SO ALTHOUGH EVERYONE BESIDES ME AND RUBEN LIKE TOO COOL & RIKISHI (RIKISHI IS BETTER OFF ON HIS OWN)...I FEEL THAT THEY WILL FALL TO THE RADICALS..WILL THE FANS LIKE IT? PROBABLY NOT! IS THAT WHAT THE FANS WANT? MAYBE NOT! BUT ARE WE TALKING ABOUT ALL THE FANS ? NO WERE NOT! SO I THINK THAT THE WWF WILL GIVE THOSE OTHER FANS WHAT THEY WANT AND MAYBE LURE SOME OF THE WCW FANS THAT LOVED THESE GUYS (LIKE THEY HAVEN’T ALREADY) TO WATCH THIER FAVORITE WRESTLERS ACTUALLY MAKE IN A REAL WRESTLING FEDERATION. WHICH BRINGS ME TO THE TAG TEAM CHAMPIONSHIP MATCH BETWEEN THE DUDLEY BOYZ & THE NEW AGE OUTLAWS ANOTHER OUT ON A LIMB CALL ON THIS ONE. MY PICK IS THE DUDLEY BOYZ , JUST BECAUSE I THINK THAT ITS TIME FOR THE DX REIGN IN THE WWF TO COME TO AN END, AND WILL END AT NO WAY OUT! I HOPE! AND LEAVE IT TO THE WWF TO HAVE A PPV WITH MAJOR STARS FORM ALL THREE FEDERATIONS WITH IN SIX MONTHS. NOW THATS IMPRESSIVE. AND I FELL RECORD BREAKING NUMBERS OF FANS ORDERING THE PPV OR ATTENDING THE EVENT ITSELF......NOW KANE & XPAC IN A NO HOLDES BARRED MATCHDO YOU REALLY THINK THAT XPAC CAN BEAT KANE? I DON’T . I LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING KANE DESTROY X-PAC AND HOPEFULLY (IF NOT END ) PUT X-PAC OUT OF WRESTLING FOR A WHILE OR SEND HIS ASS BACK TO WCW. THERE IS REALLY NO NEED FOR HIM IN THE WWF......WELL THATS MY CALL , BUT LIKE WE ALL KNOW ..ANY THING CAN HAPPEN IN THE WWF. MY THOUGHTS ON THE OTHER MATCHES TO COME BEFORE THE SHOW..

FOR NOW THIS IS RICK ONE 1/2 OF AND WEB MASTER" OF THE R ‘N’ R CONNECTION.

1/02/99
THE WWF THEN, NOW, & LATER ON!
You know years ago the WWF was alot different. Was it good? Was it bad? Was it both good and bad? The WWF has gone from the likes of HULK HOGAN to STONE COLD STEVE AUSTINfrom catch phrases like"WHAT YOU GONNA DO WHEN THESE 24 INCH PYTHONS COME FOR YOU?"to "STONE COLD 316 SAYS I JUST WHIPPED YOUR ASS!!"From finnishing moves like THE BIG LEG DROP, THE DDT, AND THE COBRA CLUTCHto moves like THE PEOPLE'S ELBOW, THE CHOKE SLAM, & THE STONE COLD STUNNER!from being on T.V only on SATURDAYS and SUNDAYS. to being on T.V SATURDAYS , SUNDAYS, MONDAYS,& THURSDAYS. The bottom line...As time has changed , so has the WWF, but one thing remains the same, they still give the fans what they want , but sometimes they give the fans what they don't want. They push thier show as far as they can on T.V. to the breaking point of cencership , just enough , but not to much to where they need thier own pay channel on cable T.V..(Imangine the possiblies, they're endless.) No more bleeping out words in interviews, no more Slaughter putting towles on naked women" although I was greatful for for him covering May Young , and I bet so were millons of other fans"Now thats what you call "going to far" , "over the edge"Thats when you ask questions like......What the hell was that about?. & What were they thinking? Because that was something the fans "surely" did not want to see!!! I think they should have used that wasted time on Miss Kitty(Excuse me "The Cat") Also Jerry " The King" Lawler can be as nasty as he wants to be.( I should stop dreaming) I just think that if they mixed the old style with the new style and I think it would work better. Such as NEVER HAVE A TITLE CHANGE HANDS ON T.V., ONLY ON A P.P.V.and have Jaked,Heat, Raw, & Smakdown, build up the P.P.V.....not the P.P.V. build up the T.V shows. Let the champions hold the belt for longer than 24 hrs. or more than a month , or longer than the next pay perview.and there is no reason why the title should change so many times in one year, after all everyone can’t be the champion and everyone doesn’t deserve to be the champ, In the times of HULK HOGAN , THE IRON SHIEK, ANDRE THE GIANT, BIG JOHN STUDD, ROWDY ROWDY PIPER, TITO SANTANA& GREG THE HAMMER VALENTINE, the belt meant something, and the title matches were always one on one. The triple threat match wasen’t even thought of back then, especially for a main event title match, after all if there is 3 in the ring all for himself and occasionally double teaming on one before turning on each other your never gonna know who the best one is, since in a way there all helping each other. I think that there is just to much talent in the W.W.F. and not enough championship belts for all the talent , not to mention the egos. They should have the wrestlers that are over with the fans ( you know the ones , just mention there names or play the first 3 notes of there entrance songs and the crowed goes wild, not to mention the fans that mark out at home)like STONE COLD STEVE AUSTIN, THE ROCK., MICK FOLEY, DX, AND THE UNDERTAKER and give them skits like the old days , such as THE PIPERS PIT, THE BARBER SHOP, THE SNAKE PIT etc... Got ant Ideas ? Love to hear them...And what that does is take the biggest talent out of the ring, but not off the show, and gives the younger talent a chance to get over...plus it gives the big talent time to lick there wounds..wrestling occasionally ofcourse, bringing them out on the P.P.V. as treats.....Give tha fans a reason to watch the P.P.V, and not a reason not to...since they know that RAW might just be or WILL BE better. Stop playing musical cahmpions with the wrestlers and belts. Put some creadiblity back into the championship belt..and get responses like......."DAMM ! WHO IS GONNA BEAT THIS GUY ." & "NO ONE CAN BEAT HIM."......and take away the responses like...."OH SO AND SO IS GONNA WIN THE BELT CUZ ITS HIS TURN IN THE MONTHLY ROTATION." all im saying is mix some of the old show format with the new one. you’ve already mixed some of the old talent with new talent, why not mix the old format with some of the new one? The skits can give the younger kids something to watch during wrestling thats not rated TV14 and it would be more entertaining. AND PLEASE...PUT D-LO OVER ALREADY!!!!!!! At least thats my opinion, dosen’t that count for something? It should , After all I am a fan.
A fan that speaks his mind straight from his heart.

RICK