Site hosted by Build your free website today!

POSTSEASON: League Awards
(Here are the top GMs, Teams, and Players all honored for their great season
    congratulations to the winners and nominees.~Winners chosen at the end of the finals)

General Manager Awards (reviewed by Osirus75)
GM of the Year: PipRodJor NY (2000 NBA Champion)
PipRodJor completed a full year of league titles winning all 4 in 1999 to start off 2000. Forming another great team as he did with previous Phoenix to win the playoffs with ease. Todnba and Rhodyfan5 who were top nominees in ending Pip's run but ended up battling for the co-gm of the year award.
1.) Todnba LAL 66 Wins, 16 Losses
2.) UofM714 POR 57 Wins, 25 Losses
3.) Rhodyfan5 UTA 70 Wins, 12 Losses
4.) PipRodJor NY 68 Wins, 14 Losses
5.) NikeGolfNC MIA 52 Wins, 30 Losses
6.) MichRulz02 MIL 56 Wins, 26 Losses
7.) NoLimit34MP IND 40 Wins, 42 Losses

Co-GM of the Year: Rhodyfan5 UTA
Todnba did surpass Rhodyfan5's Jazz in the semi-finals but this was definitely his best season with 70 Wins, 12 Losses which is 5th all-time earning him his first co-gm of the year award.

Most Improved Team w/GM: CRASHnBRN2 PHI (MIT)
This was most likely the closest MIT decision ever made between Philadelphia and New Jersey. Both were very much improved but Philly edges out NJ with a better record. But even though both Philly and NJ had extremely improved SL's, Philly also got the nod since they had a lot less to trade with. He still managed to keep his main and only trade bait Allen Iverson with no kukoc also. Excellent jobs by Taskmster4 and OcOnS735 who brought unlikely Dallas and Denver to the playoffs.
1.) Taskmster4 DAL 48 Wins, 34 Losses
2.) CRASHnBRN2 PHI 51 Wins, 31 Losses
3.) Pizimprock NJ 41 Wins, 41 Losses
4.) OcOnS735 DEN 43 Wins, 39 Losses

Worst GM of the Year: VPDeGuia LAC 15 Wins, 67 Losses

Player Awards (reviewed by Osirus75)
Most Valuable Player: Michael Jordan WAS (MVP)
Michael Jordan had a huge season once again averaging over 33 ppg in the season and playoffs who also nearly took Washington to the Finals only losing in the semi-finals. Another factor was his excellent defense which was the first time in league history a player has won two leaders categories.
1.) Michael Jordan WAS 33.3 ppg
2.) Allen Iverson PHI 28.8 ppg
3.) Shaquille O'Neal NY 27.0 ppg
4.) Karl Malone UTA 25.9 ppg
5.) Tim Duncan SA 23.5 ppg
6.) Antonio McDyess MIA 23.1 ppg
7.) Grant Hill DEN 23.0 ppg
8.) Jason Kidd MIL 18.3 ppg

Rookie of the Year: Jason Terry DAL (ROY)
Jason Terry had another great season winning his second-straight rookie of the year award. Leading the point for Dallas who earned an unlikely playoff spot, though fellow teammate Lamar Odom was also a top candidate and Elton Brand who averaged a double-double.
1.) Lamar Odom DAL 13.4 ppg
2.) Jason Terry DAL 15.1 ppg
3.) Steve Francis TOR 13.0 ppg
4.) Calvin Booth BOS 12.5 ppg
5.) Elton Brand GS 10.9 ppg

Defensive Player of the Year: Alonzo Mourning PHO
Alonzo Mourning wins Defensive Player of the Year for the 3rd straight league averaging 4 big blocks with 11.5 rpg helping minnesota get to the playoffs until he was later traded to phoenix. Michael Jordan also had a great defensive year tieing the highest season average in steals with 2.7 spg.
1.) Shawn Bradley DAL 3.5 bpg, 8.0 rpg
2.) Hakeem Olajuwon LAL 2.4 bpg, 9.5 rpg
3.) Eddie Jones CHA 2.4 spg, 3.9 rpg
4.) Alonzo Mourning PHO 4.0 bpg, 11.5 rpg
5.) Dikembe Mutombo NJ 2.9 bpg, 12.0 rpg
6.) Michael Jordan WAS 2.7 spg, 5.8 rpg

IBM Award Winner: Grant Hill DEN
Grant Hill had a great season as a leader for two teams, Milwaukee and Denver. Leading Denver in almost 5 categories and after the departure of Sam Cassell and Ray Allen he single-handedly led the Nuggets to the playoffs.
1.) Chris Webber SAC 20.3 ppg, 13.2 rpg, 4.0 apg
2.) Karl Malone UTA 25.9 ppg, 9.6 rpg, 4.2 apg
3.) Grant Hill DEN 23.0 ppg, 7.0 rpg, 5.9 apg
4.) Tim Duncan SA 23.5 ppg, 11.9 rpg, 2.5 bpg
5.) Jason Kidd MIL 18.3 ppg, 11.3 apg, 6.6 rpg

Most Improved Player: Bryant Reeves VAN
Antawn Jamison was almost expected to win this award for the 2nd time but with a few injuries his average was down a bit and Bryant Reeves earned the award with the biggest improvement from an average 98-99 season and poor 99-00 season. Though sleepers Michael Doleac and Calvin Booth put up some much improved numbers as well.
1.) Calvin Booth BOS 12.5 ppg, 7.3 rpg
2.) Cliff Robinson BOS 18.6 ppg, 4.4 rpg
3.) Michael Doleac ORL 14.3 ppg, 6.5 rpg
4.) Danny Fortson NY 11.4 ppg, 11.9 rpg
5.) Antawn Jamison GS 16.0 ppg, 9.1 rpg
6.) Bryant Reeves VAN 18.4 ppg, 7.2 rpg

Sixth Man of the Year: John Wallace SAC
Bonzi Wells was close to winning this award but his good play from off the bench did not help Houston much so John Wallace received the award for the 2nd time helping Sacramento earn a playoff spot.
1.) Ron Artest BOS 7.5 ppg, 3.2 rpg
2.) Dirk Nowitzki DAL 6.5 ppg, 2.3 rpg
3.) Bonzi Wells HOU 10.7 ppg, 2.0 rpg
4.) Cedric Ceballos MIN 9.9 ppg, 4.7 rpg
5.) Larry Hughes TOR 7.6 ppg, 2.6 rpg
6.) Robert Pack POR 7.5 ppg, 2.9 apg
7.) John Wallace SAC 8.6 ppg, 3.3 rpg

Scoring King: Michael Jordan WAS 33.3
Rebounds King: Dennis Rodman DAL 19.5
Assists King: Jason Kidd MIL 11.3
Blocks King: Alonzo Mourning PHO 4.0
Steals King: Michael Jordan WAS 2.7

All-NBA Team
C-Shaquille O'Neal NY
PF-Karl Malone UTA
SF-Grant Hill DEN
SG-Michael Jordan WAS
PG-Jason Kidd MIL

All-Rookie Team
C-Calvin Booth BOS
PF-Elton Brand GS
SF-Lamar Odom DAL
SG-Steve Francis TOR
PG-Jason Terry DAL

3rd Annual Summer League 2000: Added soon to the:
Coming up sometime in June! Hall of Fame