Site hosted by Angelfire.com: Build your free website today!
Jazz Survivors

Classic jazz, bebop, swing, blues and bossa nova in South Florida

Home
  About us  |  Gig schedule  |  Sample tunes, videos  |  Order our CD  |  Setlists  |  Photos
 

A little about the band... and our references

South Florida is where you'll find us, playing any kind of jazz and lots of bossa nova since 1996.

Our mainstay is the standards, any and all of them ~ with our own twist. Some nights, we throw in pop tunes, Latin or play the blues.

Normally we travel as a trio or quartet, but we can do bigger groups, too. 

Want more sound? We work with super sax players, guitarists, big band players and male and female singers.

We play regularly at private parties, corporate functions, festivals, cultural events and clubs. 

Here we are (at left) playing at the City of Fort Lauderdale's Riverwalk Sunday Jazz Brunch.

Thanks for listening!


REFERENCES: 

Clients who agreed to give their honest opinions of our playing

Festivals and clubs ...

City of Fort Lauderdale Riverwalk Sunday Jazz Brunch. Fort Lauderdale FL. 2017, 2016 and 11 prior years.

    Event planner Debbie Bylica, dbylica@fortlauderdale.gov

Terminal Tunes program, Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport. Monthly from mid-2011 to present.

    Event coordinator Garfield Webbe, gwebbe@broward.org

  Art Deco Kick-Off Event '20s Night. Concrete Beach Brewery, Wynwood in Miami FL. 2016.

    Event Manager Brian Palmer, brian.palmer@concretebeachbrewery.com

Miccosukee Resort and Gaming, Miami FL. Mardi Gras celebrations 2016, 2014 and 2013. Sunday jazz brunch, 2013.

 
    Event organizer Ruth McMonigle, rmcmonigle@miccosukee.com
 
City of Lauderhill Jazz Picnic in the Park, Lauderhill FL. Scheduled 2017-18, 2015, 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010 and inaugural event in 2009.

    Event organizer Mayor Richard Kaplan, rkaplan@lauderhill-fl.gov

Corporate events and private parties...

Extended Stay America corporate party. Margaritaville Resort in Hollywood FL, 2017. Fort Lauderdale FL, 2016.

    Event organizers Jill Beebe, jbeebe@extendedstay.com, or Haley Coleman, hcoleman@extendedstay.com

 Murgio Family Surprise Birthday. Mar-a-Lago club in Palm Beach FL, 2017.

    Event host Peter Murgio, pmurgio@murgio.com

McCann Family Anniversary Party. Private club in Boca Raton FL, 2017.

    Event host Steve McCann, steve@stevemccannjazz.com

Carrabba's Wine and Food Tasting. At restaurant in Plantation FL, 2017.

    Event organizer Kelsey Regan, kregan@carrabbas.com

Sample-McDougal House Reception for Florida Highwaymen Artists. On site, Pompano Beach FL, 2017.

    Event organizer Jennifer d'Hollander, smhpsdirector@gmail.com

Eastpointe Condominium Association Mardi Gras dinner-dance. On site, Singer Island FL, 2017 and 2016.

    Event organizer Emma Horn, hornemmaj@gmail.com

Prince-Hegenwald wedding. Hilton Hotel Singer Island, Jupiter FL, 2017.

    Bride Rebekah Prince Hegenwald, rebekahlynnprince@gmail.com

  Lerner Family Anniversary Party. GGs restaurant, Hollywood FL, 2017.

    Event planner Larry Kerner, larry@2620lofts.com
 

  High Ridge Landing Apartments investors reception. On site, Boynton Beach FL, 2017.

    Event planner Candace Parks, candace.ruthe@gmail.com
 

  Marcus Evans corporate meetings. Eau Resort, Manalapan FL 4 times in 2016, 2x in 2015 and 14x in other locations since 2010.

    Event planner Jose 'Jaaz' Arayasolano, info@floridacasinoparties.com

  Dana and Kevin DeMaria Nateman holiday party. Private home, Coral Gables FL, 2016.

    Event host Dana DeMaria Nateman, ddemaria@truckmax.com

  Port Everglades Pilots Association holiday party. Pier 66 Resort, Fort Lauderdale FL, 2016 and 2014.

    Event organizer Cheryl Phipps, anjinsanpe@aol.com
 

  Gioia Family Wedding Rehearsal Dinner. Hobe Sound Yacht Club. Hobe Sound FL, 2016.

    Event hosts Minna and Brad Gioia, minnow59@bellsouth.net

  SunTrust Bank reception for high-worth clients. 50 Ocean Restaurant, Delray Beach FL, 2016.

    Event planner Mary Bagley, mary.bagley@suntrust.com

  Dixon Family Wedding party. The Betsy Hotel, Miami Beach FL, 2016.

    Bride Christina Dixon, cdixon2014@gmail.com

  Mosser Family graduation party. Private home, Coral Springs FL, 2016.

    Parents Ilana and Ken Mosser, mosserini@yahoo.com

Kaufman Family wedding party. Wine Scene, West Palm Beach FL, 2016.

    Groom Eric Kaufman, ekaufman128@gmail.com

Basinger Family wedding and cocktail hour. Pelican Grand Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, 2016.

    Bride Lauren Basinger, laurenbasinger@hotmail.com

Palmer School Classes Reunion, Private estate, Pinecrest FL, 2016.

    Event organizer Frank Randazzo of Creative Tastes catering, frank@creativetastes.com

Fred Astaire Dance Studio, ballroom dancing events. Boynton Beach FL, 2016, 2014 and 2013.

    Event planner Megan Murphy, astaireboyntonoffice@gmail.com

Events before 2016

Il Mulino of New York restaurant, Acqualina Resort & Spa, Sunny Isles FL. Sunday jazz brunch, every week from January 2012 to summer 2015.

    Manager Carlos Ariza, cariza@ilmulino.com  

Hoffman Family Holiday Party. Fort Lauderdale FL, 2015, 2011.

    Event co-host Jilliane Hoffman, jphoffman1929@bellsouth.net

Institute of Fine Art Conservation conference, History Miami Museum, Miami FL, 2015.

    Event organizer Frank Randazzo of Creative Tastes catering, frank@creativetastes.com

Cyndi Rey 25th Anniversary Wedding Renewal, 15th Street Fisheries, Fort Lauderdale FL, 2015.

    Hostess Cyndi Rey, cyndirey@yahoo.com

Accor SA corporate reception, Sofitel Hotel, Miami FL, 2015.

    Event organizer Darline Zaman, darline.zaman@sofitel.com

TV Food Network dinner reception. Villa Azur, Miami Beach FL, 2015.

    Music booker Doug Porter of ASpecialEvent.com, dougporter2151@comcast.net

 FST LLC (Vinegar Institute) birthday party, Whiskey Blue bar at W Hotel, Fort Lauderdale FL, 2015.

    Organizer Helena Dane, helena@fst-llc.com

Linda Lafferty family party. Frenchman's Reserve Country Club, Palm Beach Gardens FL, 2015.

    Hostess Linda Lafferty, llaffer1@yahoo.com

Isaac Taylor wedding. Gusman Theater, Miami FL, New Year's Eve 2014.

    Groom Isaac Taylor, isaactaylor@mac.com

Key Biscayne Community Center holiday party. Key Biscayne FL, 2014 and 2013

    Event organizer Andrea Britell, andreabritell@gmail.com

  Marisa Fort family holiday party. Coconut Grove FL, 2014    Event organizer Marisa Fort, marisafort@gmail.com 

  Edgar Ochoa family holiday party. Boca Raton FL. 2014

    Event organizer Edgar Ochoa, edgarochoa@pabot.com 

  Lev Barsky family party. Aboard the Anticipation IV, Hollywood FL. 2014

    Event organizer Lev Barsky, levabarsky@gmail.com 

 Hertzberg family birthday party. La Gorce Country Club, Miami Beach FL 2014

    Event organizer Robert Hertzberg,  roberthertzberg@aol.com 

  Comprehensive Software Co. (aka Talisys) corporate event. Aboard the Lady Windridge, Boca Raton, FL 2014

    Event planner Lindsay Santos, lindsay.santos@csssoftware.com

  Vitas Hospice Care corporate event. Miami, FL 2014

    Event planner Barbara Matuska, barbara.matuska@vitas.com

Danielle and Wilbert Gilles wedding. Coconut Grove FL, 2014 

    Bride Danielle Gilles, deewill2014@yahoo.com 

Family party. Star Island in Miami Beach FL, 2014 and New Year's Eve 2013 and 2011

    Event planner Ilya Sosnin of Miami Exclusive concierge service, Ilya@miami-exclusive.com

Il Mulino of New York restaurant open house party. Acqualina Resort & Spa, Sunny Isles FL, 2014

    Manager Carlos Ariza, cariza@ilmulino.com  

 Heather Barber and Corey Edwards wedding. Sunny Isles FL, 2013 

    Bridal couple, heather@edwardssouthfl.com 

MSHS Inc. corporate open house. Fort Lauderdale FL, 2013, 2012 and 2011

    Event organizers Debbie Gonzalez, debbie.gonzalez@mshs.com, and Meghan Cianelli, meghan.cianelli@mshs.com

GrayRobinson Law Firm holiday party (1920s theme). Coconut Grove FL, 2013

    Event organizer Brad Emler, brad.emler@gray-robinson.com

Andrea and Joshua Kahn wedding (1920s theme). Fort Lauderdale FL, 2013 

    Bridal couple, josandkah@gmail.com 

 Bodoh family party. Pinecrest FL, 2013

    Event organizer Rosa Bodoh, rosazumba@yahoo.com/br

Acqualina Resort & Spa marketing event. Sunny Isles FL, 2013

    Event planner Kerry Harter, kerry.harter@acqualina.com

Savin family party.  Sunny Isles FL, 2013

    Event planner Kerry Harter, kerry.harter@acqualina.com

Bassuk family party. Miami Beach FL, 2013

    Event host Larry Bassuk, larrybassuk@gmail.com

 Martinez family party. South Miami FL, 2013

    Event organizer Hector Martinez, hcmdvm@hotmail.com 

Ariza family party. Il Mulino of New York, Sunny Isles FL, 2013

    Event organizer Carlos Ariza, cariza@ilmulino.com

Philanthropy Roundtable convention event. Breakers Hotel, Palm Beach FL, 2012

    Event planner Karl Zinsmeister, kzinsmeister@philanthropyroundtable.org

Kroncke wedding. Addison Hotel, Boca Raton FL, 2012

    Bride's father Paul Kroncke, pkron59093@aol.com 

Dade Christian School prom cocktail hour. Diplomat Golf Resort, Hallandale Beach FL, 2012

    Event planner Jeanne VanDeSande, jvandesande@dadechristian.org 

 Apter - Bairnesfather wedding. Hutchinson Island, FL, 2012

    Bride Lauren Apter, laurenapter@gmail.com

Family party at poolside. Home on Palm Island in Miami Beach FL, 2012

    Event coordinator Ilya Sosnin of Miami Exclusive concierge service. Ilya@miami-exclusive.com

Elanco corporate meeting. Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale FL, 2012.

    Event planner Debbie Reed, reed_debra_l@elanco.com

Quadramed corporate meeting, Lago Mar Resort, Fort Lauderdale FL, 2012 and 2011.

    Event planner Lora Holland, lora.holland@quadramed.com

Emory Williams 100th birthday party. Hobe Sound FL, 2011.

    Bliss Browne, daughter and organizer. Bliss@imaginechicago.org   

 Tudor House hotel, Miami Beach. Jazz brunch. 2011.

    Marketing director Jocelynne Carlos, jcarlos@tudorhousemiami.com 

City of Delray Beach Art & Jazz on the Avenue. Delray Beach FL, 2010, 2008 and 2007.

    Event planner Stephanie Immelman, simmelman@delraybeach.com

United Healthcare Corp., The Echelon corporate meeting. Fairmont Turnberry Isle Resort, Miami FL, 2010. 

    Event planner Michelle Hogan, Oeu'vre Creative Services.  mkoeuvre@aol.com

Samsung reception for Super Bowl XLIV. Westin Diplomat, Hollywood FL, 2010.

 
    Event planner Kathleen Swanson at IMS Marketing. Talent coordinator Paul Lacano at James Daniel Entertainment, paul@jamesdaniel.com


To contact the band:

Bob LaMendola  |  786-440-6180 |  4122 Inverrary Dr., Lauderhill, FL 33319. blamendola@hotmail.com