HOW TO REACH US The Mahoney Dolls'House Gallery is located at 657 Niagara Boulevard, Fort Erie Ontario, Canada L2A 3H9 (2 miles North of the Peace Bridge). Should you require further information we can be contacted by telephone: (905) 871-5833 or e-mail us(see bottom of page). DREAM HOUSES Crystal chandeliers, antique oil paintings and rare pieces of Wedgewood China might sound like the trappings you'd expect to see on Lifestyles of The Rich and Famous. but even the glitter and gold of the TV homes can't match the opulance of those on display at the Mahoney Dolls' House Gallery. Located in Fort Erie, Ontario, Just minutes from the Peace Bridge, the unique gallery is a show place for the largest dolls' house collection in the world. The 140 houses in the collection date from 1780-1995. Included are rare masterpieces from England, Europe, Japan, the US and Canada, completely furnished with antique miniatures. Every house in the collection is a tribute to Mrs. Mahoney's painstaking attention to detail and authenticity. She sewed tiny lace curtains and reupholstered antique furniture with brocades and velvets from her cache of antique fabrics. If she couldn't find just the right frame for a thumb-size oil painting or a glittery chandelier for a miniature formal dining room, she would make them herself. BERTIE HALL Bertie Hall is one of Fort Erie's historical landmarkd. It was named after Sir Peregine Bertie III, who was the Duke of Ancaster and 19th Baron of Willoughby. Bertie Hall was built in 1835 in the township of Bertie in the Greek Revival style The house was constructed bu brick hauled by horse & wagon from Hamilton and the work in the basement was brought from the shores of Lake Erie and the Niagara River. The rooms all boast 12 foot ceilings, including the basement which goes down to bedrock for its. floor. The basement is said to have a tunnel used by the Underground Railroad for smuggling slaves escaping from the southern United States from 1828-1865. Chinese were also smuggled to the US after working in Fort Erie building the CNR and Bertie Hall may have been used as a base of operations. When one of the Forsyth sons drowned in the tunnel, it was sealed, and as uet, no one has discovered where the opening is. RATES & DATES May 1 - December 31: Open 7 days a week from 10 am - 4 pm. Jan 1 - April 30: Call for an appointment. Admissions: Adults: $ 5.00, Seniors: $ 4.00, Students (6-16): $3.00, 6 and under free. GROUP RATES AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST. HOUSE OF THE WEEK: MARYGATE HOUSE: One of the most striking, as well as the most expensive, is the Marygate House, a five story English manor house complete with servants quarters, nursery, sewing room and both gentlemen's and ladies' drawing room. The stately mansion, circa 1810, is furnished with authentic German Beidermeier pieces, the most prized ("The Duncan Fyfe") of dolls'house furniture.