Rob's Wrestling Beat ...

Sunday September 10............... 5:00 PM ET UPDATE: Mike Mooneyham, in his column today, singles out Goldberg and Scott Steiner as being discipline problems in the WCW locker room. He mentions that Goldberg has sought the advice of mentor Arn Anderson........ 12:00 PM ET UPDATE: Gov. Ventura spoke about his new book and his contentment with being the gov of Minnesota on Meet The Press and Fox News Sunday..... ECW debuted in Canada last night and taped the final program for TNN: Psicosis d Dinero. Diamond/Swinger d Mattthews/York. The FBI d Doring/Roadkill. Nova d Hamrick. Rhino d Kash to WIN THE ECW TV TITLE. Rob Van Dam d CW Anderson. ECW Title: Justin Credible d Jerry Lynn/ Steve Corino to RETAIN THE ECW TITLE.......... 12:00 AM ET UPDATE: Gov Jesse Ventura on Meet The Press and Fox News Sun later today..... 1 Wrestling . com is running a trivia contest with the winner earning a trip to WCW Halloween Havoc..... In commentary on his website, Shawn Michaels feels that he has "one more match" in him with the WWF. You can read his thoughts at WCW has reacted strongly to Bret Hart's column in yesterday's Calgary Sun. Hart says that he regrets doing the Thunder interview with Goldberg, and demeans pro wrestling today. He feels that he has become a "prostitute."

Previous Columns

Saturday September 9
Friday September 8
Thursday September 7
Wednesday September 6
Tuesday September 5
Monday September 4
Sunday September 3
Saturday September 2
Friday September 1
Thursday August 31