Site hosted by Build your free website today!

The Veggie Voice

5/31 - Hey! Summer is here again, and you know what that means. I'll (most likely) be working on the site again! Yaaaaaaay. Well, one thing though. I have a job now, and that will probably get in the way - make me tired and what not. Yay for summer!

7/4 - Go here to read about World Vegan Day on November the 1st.

6/28 - Go here and read about research on meat and cancer!

6/15 - I also assume that most of you have heard that McDonalds uses beef flavouring in their fries. This isn't really news since it happened a long time ago, but I wanted to inform you guys just in case you didn't know. Best of luck!

6/14 - Burger King's french fries are not vegetarian friendly. They have been proven to contain poultry flavouring. If any of you get the BK Veggie Burger, you may want to order it without fries and ask that it can be microwaved instead of cooked on the same grill as the regular beef patties. You can do this in almost any restaurant that serves veggie burgers. I know for a fact that Bennigans will do it. Also note that the Burger King bun is not vegan friendly. For more information follow the link below.

I'd also like to give credit to Amanda with coming up with a great name for this section! Thanks Amanda!