Site hosted by Angelfire.com: Build your free website today!



This page is under going major renovations.

I'm pretty certain that the reason you came in here was to learn a little bit more about me (or you just got lost on the way to a more interesting page). I'm 19 and I live in the incredibly small town of Gantt, Alabama. I am currently single and most definitely plan on staying that way for a while. Itís much less complicatedÖ*L*

The best way to describe me is a very boring person with a major-league smartass attitude. My worst traits are my smartass-ness (NoÖthatís not a word, but Iím using it anyway) and my inability to trust. My best trait is my ability to forgive and forget, although itís ended up getting me into trouble on more than one occasion. My hobbies are definitely not normal...I get my kicks from drag racing, coon hunting, 4 wheeling, horseback riding and just hanging out and having a good time. I have to be laughing to have a good time so I try to surround myself with people who have very shaded sense of humors. I am also very easily influenced (which is usually a very bad thing!).

Well...here goes. Like I said before, I'm pretty boring, but if you're really curious...

Birthdate: August 21, 1985
Place of Birth: Andalusia, Alabama
Hair Color: Brown (how boring *L* that's where highlights come in)
Eye Color: Blue
Height: 5'5"
Favorite Color: Blue
Hobbies: horseback riding, drag racing, boating, coon hunting, 4 wheelin', mud ridin', hanging with friends, etc.
Current Vehicle: Iím working on a 1976 Camaro RS
Dream Vehicle: 1974 Pantera
Favorite Place: Grand Island Marina in Grand Island, New York
Favorite Music: I have a very eccentric taste in music, but my favorites are Clay Walker, Rascal Flatts, Credence Clearwater Revival, and Tom Petty
Favorite Drink: Sweet Tea (Non-Alcoholic) and 57í Chevy (Alcoholic)
Do you have a crush?: Umm...I plead the fifth...*L*
Do you believe in love at first site?: Not really, but I believe that when you meet the right person you'll know it pretty damn quick...
Have you ever been in love?: Yes. I have. It sucks. *sigh*
If you could have a tattoo, what and where would it be?: A cross on my ankle *G*
Person who knows the most about you: Karen...I tell her almost everything because I know that she'll only call me stupid when I really am...*lmao* (which is most of the time...*G*)
What's the first thing you'd do if you won the lottery?: Buy a Pantera *L*




                                                                                                                 
I've been trying to pull up some of my "equestrian follies" pictures for y'all to see. Horses have been a major part of my life since I was 3 (I started riding on a huge Tennessee Walking Horse stallion that was owned by one of my dad's friends) and I've dabbled in most every equestrian sport there is. I've done a good bit of saddle seat equitation (on Tennessee Walking Horses) and focused entirely in dressage for about 3 years and actually did a bit of cross country coaching when Karen started training her gelding Sonic. (I remember many summer afternoons down at Hayslets Bridge building cross country courses in 100 degree weather *L*) I got a Warmblood mare in December 2003 (for Christmas) and Karen and I decided to start her over fences, so we had a nice little 2'3" hunter course set up on the training oval for a few months. (We have a 350 x 250 training oval for our Tennessee Walking Horses in the front yard *G*) Some of my fondest (and most painful *G*) memories include horses. I've been thrown, stepped on, reared up over on, bitten and kicked (most by the same horse, too). I've had broken bones, torn ligaments and some of the most colorful bruises you could imagine, but for some reason I keep getting on. I've had two knee surgeries (thanks to a very hyper Arabian gelding) and each time I was back on a horse months before I was supposed to be. (I had a posterior lateral cruciate reconstruction in August and I was up on Karen's ex-show gelding in November, although I wasn't supposed to start riding until March. *looks embarrased*) Most of my summers have been spent between the race track, show ring, or training oval. I've spent more money on lessons and clinics than most people would put into a car. *L* Unfortunately, now that I'm working full time I don't have the time to ride or train and I'm downsizing majorly. My Warmblood mare went back in March 2004 and my Quarter Horse reining mare and my Racking Horse show mare went to their new home in Red Oak in June. I'm hoping to get everything around here settled down and then get a couple nice show prospects to work with.

My Journal (for those of you who might give a damn)