Site hosted by Build your free website today!
History of Pakistan
Updated 22th January 2001 at 18:16pst
3. Pakistan Movement
1817 Sir Syed Ahmad Khan born at Delhi
9th December 1837 Nawab Mohsin-ul-Mulk born at Etawah fondly known as Sayed Mehdi Ali
24th March 1841 Nawab Viqar-ul-Mulk born, who was named Mushtaq Hussain
10 May 1857 War of Independance started in Bengal by indian soldiers against British.
1858 AD Soon after independance war, Sir Syed Ahmad Khan started Aligarh Movement.
1866 AD Deoband Movement along with Aligarh movement was also started by Haji Muhammad Abid and Maulana Muhammad Yaqub
14th April 1866 Deoband Madrasah started functioning under leadership of Maulana Muhammad Yaqub
1867 AD Urdu-Hindi controversy began
25th December 1876 Quaid-e-Azam Muhammad Ali Jinnah born
1877 Dr. Alama Muhammad Iqbal born at Sialkot
1881 First Census of Sub-Continent
March 1884 Anjuman Himayat-i-Islam was set up by Maulana Qazi Hamid-ud-Din and his pupil Maulvi Ghulamullah Qasuri
22th September 1884 Anjuman Himayat-i-Islam was formaly announced and Qazi Hamid-ud-Din became first President of Anjuman
1885 Indian National Congress established by Allan Octavian Hume
1891 AD Hunza, remote kingdom bordening China fell into hands of British, bringing an and to the expansion of British Raj
8th September 1892 Huseyn Shaheed Suhrawardy born at Midnapur in East Bengal
1893 Durand Line demarcated
1894 Nadva-tul-Ulama started in Lucknow
July 1894 Khawaja Nazimuddin born
1st October 1896 Nawabzada Liaquat Ali Khan born
27th March 1898 Sir Syed Ahmad Khan passed away
15 July 1905 Chaudry Muhammad Ali born at Jullundur
16th October 1905 Bengal was partitioned into Asam and Bengal
1st October 1906 Shimla Deputant was presented to Viceroy Lord Minto
30 December 1906 Alll India Muslim League established at the anuall meeting of Muhammadan Educational Conference at Dacca under chairmanship of Nawab Viqar-ul-Mulk
14th May 1907 General Muhammad Ayub Khan born at Rehana Village in Hazara NWFP
16th October 1907 Nawab Mohsin-ul-Mul died
1913 Qued-e-Azam joined Muslim League
20th January 1915 Ghulam Ishaq Khan born at Ismail Khel Bannu, NWFP
December 1916 Lucknow Pact (Meesaqh-e-Lucknow)
27th January 1917 Nawab Viqar-ul-Mulk passed away after having a stroke of paralysis, he was buried at Amroha
1919 AD Maulana Muhammad Ali and Maulana Shaukat Ali lauched Khilfat Movement after World War I, which lasted until 1924
12th August 1924 General Muhammad Zia-ul-Haq born at Jalundhar
1927 AD The Delhi Proposals were formaly approved at conference of Muslim League
November 1927 British goverment appointed Simon commision under John Simon
1928 Nehru Report
5th January 1928 Zulfikar Ali Bhutto born
28th March1929 Qued-e-Azam presented 14 points in Delhi Muslim Conference
1930 Alabad, Muslim League Anual Conference
12th November 1930 First Round Table Conference held in London
5th March 1931 The agreement between Viceroy Lord Irwin and Indian National Congress's leader Dandhi was signed, known as Gandhi-Irwin Pact
21st March 1931 All India Muslim Conference held at Lahore addressed by Dr. Allama Muhammad Iqbal
14th August 1931 Ghulam Mustafa Jatoi born at New Jatoi, Sindh
7th September 1931 Second Round Table Conference was held in London
18th August 1932 Muhammad Khan Janejo born at Sindhri, Sindh
17th November 1932 Third Round Table Conference was held in London
28th January 1933 Name "Pakistan" was used by Chaudary Rehmat Ali
1934 Quaid-e-Azam took control of Muslim League
21st April 1938 Allama Muhammad Iqbal died, and buried in front of Badshahi Mosque in Lahore
1939 Muslim League established in Balochistan
23rd March 1940 27th Anuall session of Muslim League and Pakistan Resolution
19th May 1940 Sardar Farooq Ahmad Khan born at Dera Ghazi Khan
22nd March 1942 British sent Stafford Cripps with constitutional proposals, known as Cripps Proposals
1943 Muslim League established its 1st Ministary in Sindh
17th July 1944 Gandhi invited Quad-e-Azam Muhammad Ali Jinnah for talks
19th September 1944 Gandhi-Jinnah talks began and finished on 24th September 1944
11th January 1946 Muslim League calibrated Day of Victory (Yom-e-Najat)
24th March 1946 Cabnit Mission arrived from Britian
16th May 1946 Cabnit Mission put forward its proposals
24th May 1946 India National Congress accepted Cabnit Mission Proposals
6th June 1946 Muslim League accepted Cabnit Mission Proposals
22nd March 1947 Lord Mountbatten arrived as last Viceroy
3rd June 1947 Lord Mountbatten announced plan of Partition, called 3rd June 1947 Plan
18th July 1947 Indian Independance Act passed in British parliment.
14th August 1947 Partition of Sub-Continent into Pakistan and India, Quad-e-Azam Muhammad Ali Jinnaa became the first Governer General of Pakistan, and Liaqaut Ali Khan the first Prime Minister
Ancient Empires of the Sub-Continent | Arrival of Islam in Sub-Continent | History of Pakistan

All material on this site is copy right
©2000-2002 Pak Watan
All Rights Reserved
No part of this site may be reproduced without permission
Arsalan Malik