Site hosted by Build your free website today!
BudokaiFire flames of fire!


The legend of the Super Saiyan



     Legend says that every 1000 years a Super Saiyan will arise. He will surpass all limits and have immeasurable power. Whoever achieves this level will be the most dominate being in the universe.*

 The levels of the Super Saiyan

Super Saiyan 

This surpasses the level of a normal Saiyan. To achieve Super Saiyan, you must have a pure heart. Anger and rage triggers a transformation that allows the body to handle more power and speed. The physical transformation includes the hair turning golden blond, and eyes turning green.

Who can transform at this level: Son Goku, Son Gohan, Trunks, Vegita, Son Goten, Gotenks, (Brolli from movie8)

Super Saiyan "stage 2"(Ultra SS)

Not to be confused with Super Saiyan 2, this is the level "which surpasses the level of Super Saiyan."  When Goku trained in the room of time during the Cell saga, he discovered that he can increase his power almost 3 times more than normal. But he realized that while this increase makes him more powerful, it also makes him slower. This is the major weakness which means that it is no good in battle.

Who can transform at this level: Son Goku, Trunks, Vegita

Super Saiyan 2

The level which is superior than that of Super Saiyan in terms of strength and speed. Son Gohan was the first to reach this level during the battle with Cell (some may argue that this first happened during his training in the room of time). It is similar in definition to the Super Saiyan in which rage and anger triggers the transformation. The difference physically is a little increase in hair and small electric waves surrounding the body. With this increase in powers, strength and speed all increase in sync.

Who can transform at this level: Son Gohan, Son Goku, Vegita, (Brolli from movie8)

Super Saiyan 3

Quite different than the other levels, Super Saiyan 3 can only be achieved through training. During the time when Goku trained in Heaven (after the Cell saga), Goku learned how to transform to the third level of the Super Saiyan. It brings even more power and speed. Physically more hair and the absence of eyebrows is seen in this transformation. The biggest weakness at this level is that it uses more energy, so a Saiyan can only transform to this level for a short period of time.

Who can transform at this level: Son Goku, Gotenks (Goten and Trunks fused)

Super Saiyan 4

In Dragonball GT, this is the true level of the Legendary Super Saiyan. Rage, anger, and sorrow all triggers this transformation where physically the hair is black and the body is covered with ape like hair.

Who can transform at this level: Son Goku, Vegita (with a device created by Bulma)


 Which level is the "Legendary Super Saiyan?"

     Throughout the story line of Dragonball you will find inconsistencies concerning this topic. The legends says that only one person can become the Legendary Super Saiyan. When Goku first reached Super Saiyan he is the only one who supposedly can do this. Later in the series however, we see Vegita and Trunks reaching this level. To correct this error, the writers inject Brolli (from Movie #8) as the Saiyan who is the "true" Legendary Super Saiyan. Then later Goku achieves Super Saiyan3 which surpasses that level. To correct this error again, Dragonball GT introduces  another level which is Super Saiyan4. Goku is the first to do this. Then Vegita achieved this level through a device created by Bulma. Which level is the Legendary Super Saiyan? The fact is that the writers got caught up in so much definitions, they forget to take in account things that were said in the past. Whatever your argument may be, the truth is that the writers screwed this idea up!


sayian info



This site is brought to you by the prod owner of gokustyle
(Check gokustyle out at www.gokustyle

Vote For Me

Visit the Dragonballtop50 Click Here to Visit! Click Here to Visit!

Top Sites


 Top Affs


Link to me

More Buttons


0 Affiliates

FastCounter by bCentral