The Soul is divided by the Qabalists into three principal parts:

NESCHAMAH - The highest part, answering to the Three Supernals, and to the higher 4spirations of the Soul.

RUACH - The middle part, answering to six Sephiroth from Chesed to Yesod, inclusive. and to the mind and reasoning powers.

NEPHESCH - The lowest, answering to Malkuth, and to the animal instincts.

Neschamah itself is further divided into three parts:

YECHIDAH - is referred to Kether.

CHIAH - is referred to Chokinah.

NESCHAMAH - is referred to Binah.


The Sepher Yetzirah divides the Hebrew Alphabet into three classes of letters, a 3, a 7, a


The Holy Place of the Temple embraces the symbolism of the 22 letters. The table of Shew-Bread, the single letters. The Altar of Incense are the three Mother letters.

Astral Spirits are those belonging to the Astral Plane. Such are false and illusionary forms, shells of the dead, and ghosts and phantoms, that are occasionally seen in seances.

Elemental Spirits are those belonging to the nature of the Elements; some are good and some are evil.

An Angel is a pure and high Spirit of unmixed good in office and function.

In the Tarot, the ten small cards of each suit refer to the Sephiroth. The four suits refer to (he letters of YHVH. Wands to Yod, Cups to Heh, Swords to Vau, and Pentacles to Heh (final).

These four suits also refer to the four worlds of the Qabalah. Wands to Atziluth, Cups to Briah, Swords to Yetzirah, and Pentacles to Assiah.

The Honours of the Tarot pack are, as it were, the Vice-gerants of the Great Name (YHVH), in the Qabalistic World to which each suit is referred. They also symbolize Father, Mother, Son, Daughter; Birth, Life, Death, Resurrection.





The 17 squares out of a square of smaller squares, refer to the Sun in the twelve Signs of the Zodiac and the Four Elements. They are arranged so that the fixed signs, mutable and cardinal signs are placed in juxtaposition.






This form of the Caduceus of Hermes is that of the Three Mother letters, Shin, Aleph. and Mem. It represents Air, as the mediator between Fire above and Water below.

This symbol has another meaning on the Tree of Life. The upper part and wings touch Chokmah and Binah. The knob touches Kether. These are the Three Supernals.

The seven lower Sephiroth are embraced by the twin Serpents whose heads rest upon Chesed and Geburah




In the Moon’s increase the Pillar of Mercy is embraced. In its decrease the Pillar of Severity is embraced. At the full Moon it reflects the Sun of Tiphareth.